Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts

Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Insertsrated 4.125 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4 inch Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts

 

Price: $41.95

Save $28.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
David B
Kansas
Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Knife really works
I use this knife everyday, I cut limbs, lengths of rope, belts ect. And this knife is up for everything, it's fast to use and put away and has a great feel.
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
J C
Indiana
Apr 03, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Weight
Great value
Daily carry Solid great price Could use thinner profile
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
William L.
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great Buy
I just got this product in the mail, so I might be updating this in the future, but so far it's a great buy. The knife looks just as nice as the picture, and is a solid sleek son-of-a-gun in your hand. It has a little weight in it, but nothing to worry about unless less than a 1lb weight is going to break your pocket. Nice locking mechanism too, it can be used to both keep the knife closed as well as open, and has a nice little trigger that stick out from the back of the knife to pull for easy opening. Really nothing bad to say about it except a little extra effort required at the beginning of pulling the trigger. That's not to say it's not reassuring knowing it probably won't open in your pocket.
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louis
Montreal
Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A must have !
An other great knife from S&W Great design, very confortable in the hand. A must have knife !
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim
Georgia
Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Pleased with purchase
I don't put too much stress on these fold up type knives, however, this knife is exactly what the description says. I am pleased with the spring assist action, size, and design.
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
William L.
MA
May 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
Good Buy (updating previous rating)
I'm updating my review of this knife since I've had it for a couple of weeks, I'm giving a 4/5-3/5 stars because of some things I've run into. Here is the good and the bad of this knife: THE GOOD - Nice looking knife; a fancy design that is only disturbed by the small logo near the top end of the handle. - stays sharp for a good while; can stay at a good sharpness for a couple of weeks without needing more sharpening. - good quality handle and blade structure; no loose parts on the handle-connection-to-blade part of the knife. - the blade opening gets from hard to smoother the more you use the knife, so you won't be stuck with a gritty knife opening for long. THE BAD - After having the knife for a couple of months now, I've come to notice a small little loose piece inside the knife that rattles every time the knife moves. A little annoying. - The outside pocket clip fell off, the screws literally just came out in my pocket, so I just left it that way. - one of the screws holding the knife together came off on the way, couldn't find it. Hasn't been a big problem so far; no loose parts. OTHERS a little WARNING: this might be obvious to a lot of people, but to who it isn't, DO NOT leave the knife unlocked in your pocket; it can open and cut your hand when you reach for it (it happened to me--stupid, I know). Otherwise, this knife is nice, a little heavy, but I like it like that. Great looking, and a functional sturdy knife.
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 3 stars out of 5
Doug
Indiana
Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Falls apart over time.
Had this knife for about 6 months now. The clip is loose and is ready to fall off and the safety is also loose. I had the knife clipped on my belt and while reaching back to grab the knife I cut my finger. Very dangerous so It is currently in transit to S&W for repair or replacement. All in all its an ok $50 blade. Nothing great about it. The overall appearance is pretty awesome and it does stay sharp for a fairly decent time. Hope this review helps.
Smith & Wesson SWMP6 M&P MAGIC Assisted Flipper 3.4" Black Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles with Black Rubber Inserts
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mark S
Holland New York
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Fell apart
Bought 2 both fell apart within weeks