Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.455 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6 inch Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $43.95

Save $30.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
SD
Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Extremely sharp blade
Excellent OTF knife, very sharp, quick deployment, much faster than other assisted opening OTF knives I have owned. Neat safety and blade deployed lock. I recommend.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy B
Texas
Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Love it
Lots of great things about this knife its quick easy and smooth very sharp very handy and more things good about it
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Ga
Aug 08, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Quite nice
For a 40$ otf I am impressed. One handed operation was possible for me, but I have big hands. Decent steel no blade play on mine and it’s heavy..but in a good way. Good option for those than want an otf without selling a kidney.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
S & W OTF knife
use this knife at work to cut away plastic wrap off wrapped pallets and to cut strapping on pallets. this model fits nicely into pocket and my hand as well. It is nicely balanced, and constructed well. Nice knife at a fair price and fast shipping.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kobra
Carolina de Norte
Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Just a cool knife
This knife has an amazing feel to it. Great weight and comes razor sharp. Legit will take your arm hair off. A tad bulky in the pocket of my jeans, but that takes nothing away from this extremely affordable knife. Also, this blade was my first purchase from knife center and I can not reiterate how quick my order arrived and how well this company communicated through email. I've already returned for another purchase just a few weeks later.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Knife Collector
Illinois
Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Smith and Wesson Knife
I am a collector of unique style knives. The Smith and Wesson knife is a well built OTF knife and has a nice style. The operating mechanism takes a little bit of practice to get use to, but works well.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles
Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Btownjoe
SC
Apr 07, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Love the 2 that I have & getting another spear blade.
Can't go wrong, Smith and wesson warranty, I love the finger assist quick and easy to open. Once you get used to it you will never go back to a flip open. I have gotten used to operating it in eather hand.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vilkus
Virginia
Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Interesting design
This is my first OTF assisted opening knife. I do find that retracting the blade is a little awkward, but not a big deal.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cuttingedge
Baltimore
May 08, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
A Great Bargin on a Menicing Blade
For an inexpensive blade I'm very please. I suspect that with repeated use the spring mechanisim would weaken but this is a 40 dollar OTF, not 400. Be aware, closing is a two handed process. Also, press the slide trigger with purpose and it will lock everytinme. I use it as a deterant/self-defense - I've opened it once under threat and that's all that was required.
Smith & Wesson SWOTF9B OTF Assisted 3.6" Black Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Fadil13
MD
Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Stop closing after 2 months
Love this knife for 2 months - now the blade will not close all the way - tip of blade is sticking out - serious Hazzard - totally useless at this point - hope warranty still good.