Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts - SWATMB

Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Insertsrated 4.583 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15 inch Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts

 

Price: $33.95

Save $24.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arthur J
CT
Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect Work Knife
For me this is a perfect work knife. Fast and easy opening with one hand and also closing. Tight, quality build. Good gripping texture on the handles. Perfect size. I honed the blade upon receipt and its still razor sharp after some abuse. I like this knife so much that I just ordered another one from the knife center for my collection.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Detroit, MI
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Best Knife I've Ever bought
I use this knife for EVERYTHING opening boxes, cutting wire or rope, as a screwdriver, as a self defense tool. Opens easily with one hand & holds an edge no matter what I cut. The only negitive is the pocket clip, it should extend to the top edge of the knife for better concealment
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Canada
Aug 19, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Very good product. Easy to use. Highly recommend this knife to anyone.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry M
Sterling Hgts, MI
Sep 01, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
GREAT knife
I use this knife for EVERYTHING EVERYDAY Best knife I have ever purchased. Only negitive is the pocket clip allow the knie to ride too high in my pocket.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicole
Ohio
Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Gave it to my fiancé who is going trough academy to be a police officer and he loves it! It's beautiful and he loves the black. It also has a safety lock on it so we thought that was pretty cool! Overall this one blew me out of the water!
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Arlington, TX
Jun 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
S.W. SWAT 3.15"
Easy to conceal. Very fast opening. Thin with a surprisingly good grip and texture. Easy to use safety switch (Never seen one of those before). Locks open nicely and doesn't rattle. Very solid knife for the price. Better than the comparable Buck!
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry M
Detroit, Mich
Sep 01, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
#1 knife
I or should I say we (I purchased 5 of these knives for friends)use this knife for EVERYTHING. We rate this knife 9 out of 10. The ONLY negative is that the pocket clip allows the knife to stand up too high in a pocket. But the knife holds a great edge & is extremely convenient. I may even buy another so that I have a spare.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Brooklyn, Ny
Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Really good knife
Switch assist is really good, sits nicely in palm, blade holds an edge real well. Only drawback is the belt clip, which sits a little high.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raybo258
NJ Shore
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Swift Swat
I love the S&W knife products and this knife is no different. Sharp when received and keeps a decent edge with very little work necessary in bringing back when dulled. Very fast assisted opening. I prefer a little more weight in my knives which is the one drawback for this product. S&W switched up on the older Swat knives with regards to the weight and personally I wish they would switch back. The price is right for and everyday carrying blade.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. Toto
Florida
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Smith & Wesson SWAT Assisted Opening Folder 3.15" Black Plain Edge
I would have rated it a 5 except for the fact the assisted opening was very stiff out of the box. A little oil and operating the mechanism often should eliminate this problem. Shipping was very quick and the selection on the website is outstanding.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tw
NY
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, None
Smith & Wesson SWAT Assisted Opening Folder 3.15" Black Plain Edge
Mechanism to close knife seems a bit weak and dangerous. Should be a better unlocking system to close the knife.
Smith & Wesson Medium SWAT MAGIC Assisted Folding Knife 3.15" Plain Blade, Black, Aluminum Handles with Grip Inserts
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fredrik
Sweden
Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Very nice!
I received this knife today and will be using it as an EDC. These are supposedly manufactured in China by Taylor Brands, however the quality seems excellent. There is no blade play sideways or vertically and the blade is dead center in the handle when folded. The push release lever is a little stiff on mine but I just got it so I guess it will smoothen up a bit with a little use. I only have 2 small issues with it, the edge is not 100% centered on the blade and the pocket clip has it riding way too high. It also feels a little heavy, but not too heavy, the weight gives it a good solid feel to it.