Reviews and Ratings for TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles - TBT-010

TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles

 

Price: $216.95

Save $93.05 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike M.
Utah
Apr 05, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A Knife for the Generations
I have personally owned the Tom Brown Tracker for over 15 years now. Ok, I am a little slow on recommendations, I just what to be sure something will last before I put my name behind it. I spend as much time in the outdoors as I possibly can, this knife goes everywhere with me. I have used it for everything from making tent stake to using it as a hammer, it has not yet failed me. I also own the TB Scout, which is always with me as well. The only issue I have had is the Kydex sheath is loud and rattles some, also it wears down and doesn’t hold the knife in as well. Once I determined the knives usefulness I bought my three sons the set of TB Knives and fully expect that these knives will be past down like grandpa’s cast iron pan. Mike M.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manuel
McFarland, California
Feb 08, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
The weight, durability, and sharpness of the blade is amazing. This knife is clearly the best knife I have ever owned. Thanks to the film 'The Hunted', I would have never known about it.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank G
Phoenix , Az
Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Tom Brown Tracker Fixed # 1
Guaranteed Excellent service shipping is quick & right on time just as described will be doing more business with KNIFE CENTER
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ninjaeveryday
Durham,NC
Oct 19, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A-Team
This knife has several design features that make it pretty good at a lot of bushcraft and survival tasks. The front heavy blade and unique handle design let it function as a pretty powerful chopper. The utility edge of the knife is big enough to serve as a hide scraper, and assist you in shaping a bowl. The “hook” below the utility edge and above the fine cutting edge is meant to help in field dressing and skinning game animals (I’ve never even attempted this as this knife isn’t usually part of my hunting loadout). The fine cutting edge is just that, meant for finer and more precision cutting jobs. There is a saw edge on the back that functions pretty well as a saw but does a great job notching fire boards.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M. A. Meyer
Laatzen, Germany
Aug 05, 2016
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight
Tom Brown knows what he's doing
A beast of a knife! Exellent feel of the handle, great for chopping, skinnig, batonig...the sawteeth i have used for taking the scales of fish, worked great. Make no mistake the knife is heavy....good for the heavier tasks but not great if you walk long distances and have to keep your weight low. But on the other hand, you can leave axe / hatchet at home with the Tracker. What i kind of dislike is the sheath. Not the sheath itself, thats well made, but those clips for the belt..i can't wear the knife with the tip down on my right side, as i usually do. But i'll have one custom made and the issue is solved. Still 5 Stars for it.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jared
Tx
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
What can I say? It's an awesome knife. I love it and I loved adding it to my collection. Very high quality, as to be expected. The only thing I may change in the future is the sheath, however for now it does it's job and it does it greatly. I would just prefer a custom leather sheath, but again that's just my preference.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Whittier, Ca
May 07, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
One hell of a knife
It makes my other knife (ESEE 6) feel like a toy. It can definitely be used for many purposes and feels like it can take a beating as well. The sheath is okay, I dont like the clips, it comes with a whistle and fits alright but when I was looking into buying it i read reviews that it sucked so i looked into Hedgehogleatherworks.com and Customknifesheath.com and I chose the Custom. by Richard Holloman. I must say wayyy better sheath and it goes great with the knife. The sheaths themselves are not cheap but are worth it. The knife itself is a beauty and makes you want to go skin somethin or chop some wood haha.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank G
Arizona
Mar 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
a vary good heavy duty multi functional survival knife
this will be my second T.B.T 1 have one withe the R.M.T this knife is for someone who is used to heft it's made of cardon steel so it will need to be maintained such oiling after use in wet region's this is a good knife but it is not for every one due to the weight & design there are 2 other recommendation's from tops that are just as good there is the that is sold from knife center ...TOPS B.E.S.T. Black Eagle Strike Team knife..TOPS Outpost Command knife ...my shopping at knife center is excellent the shipping price's are more then reasonable & delivery is vary quick & accurate will be doing more business with knife center
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #1 Fixed 6.38" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Techbot
Las Cruces NM
Sep 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Believe the hype.
The reason this knife design was in "The Hunted" is because it is an extremely well versatile knife that will still be functioning after all others have failed. Tops solidified their name in knife making history beginning with this knife, and I can't wait to get my hands on my next Tops knife which will be the ALRTXL 05 and while I feel these knives are worth every penny, I personally can only afford them thanks to the efforts of the Knife Center team, hats off gentlemen. Only concern with this knife is the sheath which is a great design, made to be worn parallel along the small of the back. It hasn't happened to me but I could forsee the knife possibly falling out during extreme activities. Also if you ride a motorcycle or a horse you won't have a problem but I drive a truck and having the knife there just doesn't work. But at the end of the day, when the apocalypse dust settles, it'll be me and my Tops Tracker. Thank you Knife Center for all your hard work I won't buy another knife again, unless it's thru KnifeCenter.com