Reviews and Ratings for TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed Blade Knife 5" Black 1095 Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath - TBT-020

TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed Blade Knife 5" Black 1095 Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheathrated 4.727 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed Blade Knife 5 inch Black 1095 Sawback, Black Micarta Handles and Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $199.95

Save $90.05 (31%) Off Retail

View Product Details
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smallsaddlewedgie
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Dec 25, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Ha.....
Ha.... haha.... hahahahahah.... Scout, seriously, that's the funniest thing I've read in a long time... I mean what great writing! Your timing is spot on.... Your career in comedy will go far my friend! Great knife, well made, bear to sharpen.... great all around survival/camp knife. 10/10 would buy.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kookagee
VA, USA
Nov 13, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Wonderful Tool
This is a great outdoor tool. It seems to be a blend of a hatchet, draw knife, bush knife, and wire cutter. Yes, you could use a hatchet and a good field knife to get the job done. However, it is highly unusual looking and looks cool for whatever that is worth. I would get a knife maker to change the blade angle on the draw blade and the front especially to make it more useful for other jobs. I'm not too sure about the wire cutter feature because I do not really need this for woodcraft or bushcraft but it can make notches in the wood. I did not think it worked well as a substitute saw (IMO). I still give it 2 thumbs up for a great outdoor tool. I do have the 6.38 #1 Tracker but it is just to big and heavy to carry around in the woods for hiking/camping/fishing/hunting all day.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Serpentsevensix
Balad, Iraq
Jun 05, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Disregard the review by Scout. It was written with a snooty little elitist mentality and a finger-wagging superiority complex. How does one pay "dues" by a foray into the wilderness? Pretty feeble thing to be snobbish about, dude. Enough about him.This knife is one monster of a tool that has gotten a bad rap simply by being in a bad movie. I'm sure the knife can do all the "cool like Hallum" things in the wilderness (but only if you've paid your "dues") but consider that this could also be a hardcore tool (like Scout) in an urban environment. I bought mine and used it to demolish the inside of a house that was being completely remodeled. On seeing how well it took apart doors and drywall, I saw this knife in a whole new light. Ignore Scout, The Hunted, and the naysayers- buy the knife, enjoy the knife. It will last a lifetime.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan
North Carolina
Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This knife does exactly what it's meant to. It's a survival knife for sure. I like this smaller one better than the full size one. It can accomplish the same tasks at half the weight to be carried. And if your in the military and already carrying 100 pounds of gear, you know how important that is. I highly recommend this knife for evasion/survival kits.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
N00b313
Detroit
Jul 07, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Scout was right
I should have listened to scout, but I bought this knife anyway. As soon as it arrived at my home, it figured out that I was a 'beginner' and had not 'paid my dues'. Then it jumped right out of the box and took charge. After it had cowed me into submission, it told my girlfriend to go make it a sandwich. To my everlasting shame: she did. This is the last time I will buy 'too much knife' for me. ;-)
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bullonezero
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Scout671 is a
Any review that begins by berating the reader, is truly ignorant
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bisdak
Boonies
Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Cool knife
I bought this knife so I can be like the guy in the movie "hunted". I will bring this with me when I go to the city.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
L.Marandel
Lyon, France
Aug 19, 2009
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
An excellent heavy duty knife
This knife is the best i own, it's a bit heavy but you can do anything you want with it. It's extremely sharp and very, very tough.. The only bad point is the sheath, i don't like kydex, nothing is better than a good piece of leather. If you are not afraid of the weight, this is the best survival knife you can get !
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scout671
Guam
Jul 29, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great tool, not for beginners
Let's clear the air a bit, because I'm sure you're checking this out because you think this knife will make you "cool like Hallam." This is a GREAT knife and does everything they say it will and then some. That being said, only those who have actually forayed into the bush to pay their dues can get the most out of this knife. The thickness and grind angles are HELL if you don't have the know how (and tools) to properly deal with them. There is nothing that this knife can do that a small blade (3-5 inch) and a little ingenuity can do just as well. But, and I do mean BUT, this tool makes attaining those things easier. We're talking about shelter, fire, tools for attaining water and food. When time matters, this tool can get it done quicker. But ONLY IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU'RE DOING. In regards to fighting/combat, I can't say because I don't use my blades for those purposes. That being said, even a rock can be deadly if you know how to use it. Bottom line: If you are a beginner with little or no knowledge about living in the bush, this is TOO MUCH knife for you and I don't mean that in a bad way, trust me. If you've paid your dues and you know what you're doing, this knife can be your lifesaver. Good Luck!
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Not A Knife Pro
OK
Mar 27, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very cool!
Bought this for my brother, and he loved it! So happy with my purchase.
TOPS Knives Tom Brown Tracker #2 Fixed 3.5" 1095 Carbon Steel Blade, Micarta Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Greg
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A truely quality knife and innovative design, but not practical
When you buy a knife from a movie, its normally trash like the Rambo knives. This one is very well made knife, heavy, great handle and sheath. You get the knife in the mail and it feels great, but then you are like what the hell will I use it for and nothing comes to mind. Its shaped like a axe, but its not and its not a good for skinning and difficult to sharpen.