Reviews and Ratings for United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath - UC2791

United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheathrated 4.340 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
15
3 star
7
2 star
0
1 star
1
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4 inch Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $46.99

Save $30.01 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Texas
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Karambit to start out with.
After sharpening it the blade has kept it's edge after use. The grip is solid. The sheath is quite sturdy as well. It's legal for me to carry so on days that I don't carry a firearm this works out great. It's positively held in by the sheath, but easy to draw. I didn't, and wont use the shoulder mount that came with it, but it fits on a belt just fine. While I'm shopping around for a higher quality steel karambit this will work out just fine.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Danny David L
5920 E. Hoxie Fresno Ca.
Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A very sexy edged weapon!
How would I use this product? Hopefully never have to eviscerate anyone. Great handle fitt's perfect in my hand.knew what I wanted. Saw a Youtube vid. Thank you for your future gift! Much success to your company.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Danny
Massachusetts
Nov 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Knife
Good quality knife, especially for the low price.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fayme
England, UK
May 23, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Materials
Amazing And Legal
I think this product is really good and the reason I'm doing a review is because I was skeptical on buying this as no one from UK has done a review until now! I bought this and It's amazing I have only 2 cons and that is the pummel makes it hard to flip and do tricks as it can go into your middle finger as when flipping it it pushes down on your finger. And other con is USPS' problem as they never updated me on my shipping. However they gave me the delivered notification. Only 2 cons which isn't that bad. I rate this is 10/10 ign because it looks really good and feels good. I have yet to sharpen the karambit and learn new tricks. I have an cushioned plaster on my on middle finger and the pummel obviously doesn't hurt that much. It is also illegal to have on u in public and when a police man tells u to drop the weapon drop it as they have to call armed forces to remove it from u. It is impossible to disarm from behind, front, top and stun gun so only armed forces can take it off you. Don't have it on you in public as it is dangerous.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benjamin
Northern Ireland
Mar 09, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Impressed
I absolutely love the karambit. I have always wanted one, but they were always far too expensive untill i came across your website! Your karambit is at an affordable price, especially for international shipping and also at a rapid delivery, which i was able to track! (Very useful) The blade itself is very sturdy, the ergonomic handle is just a little bit too big for my hand but still sits nicely, the finish is brilliant for a painted blade. It also came to my doorstep nicely sharpened which is a bonus! The holster is well made, very sturdy snd holds the blade firmly in place. I like the idea of having the straps to wear the karambit although i will be attaching it to other clothing.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sergio N
italia
May 01, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
good knife
very good karambit
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Simon
Maryland
Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Nice Blade
I use it mostly for recreational purposes aka just spinning it around and looking at it, but I do that because it really does look fantastic. It is everything that I would want in an exotic knife, and then some.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oneunitediv
North Carolina
Feb 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife
This is a great knife. I loved it as soon as I pulled it out of the box. It's a lot larger than you'd expect. Great weight and width of the blade. The ergonomic handle is well worth the little bit of extra cash you pay. Too big for easy concealed carry and the shoulder strap is not so good but overall the knife is worth the price and is a great self defense knife.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elijah
Viramontes
Jun 26, 2020
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A Bad Ass Knife!
A very good combat weapon. Reminds me of the game Tom Clancy's Splintercell Blacklist. How Sam Fisher uses that weapon!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Texas
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great!
This is an excellent knife! The only problem is the shoulder harness is terrible. But, I had no interest in it anyways. If you are looking for a good quality karambit without spending a fortune then this one is definetly a great choice!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sweg
Airzona
Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Nice
I want to get it, i just hope its factory new :)
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
Oostende
Aug 24, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Wicked Sick
I bought this knife simply for the joy of having a RL karambit for Counter Strike. When i first got it it was way better then i expected, it felt heavy enough to be able to spin it and light enough that it wouldn't spin off your finger. Overall this is a very good and sharp knife for usage aswell, will be looking forward to buying another one :).
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John H V
California
Dec 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
well made and comfortable to wear.
I use this well made and incredibly comfortable knife for personal protection. Love the way it feels in my hands,excelent job guys,thanks.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
California
Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife!
I bought this knife mainly for its aesthetic qualities, just to look at every once in awhile. But, I gotta say it surprised me. It is not only attractive, but it is sturdy as well. Pros: The knife feels great to wield. Not heavy, but it certainly has a good weight. The grip is, well the grip is fantastic. You'd need a crowbar to pry this baby out of my fist. Not only that but it is comfortable to hold as well, even when striking Cons: The tip of the knife seems a little fragile, but I'm no expert. The blade could use a sharpening upon unboxing, but it wasn't dull by any means. The shoulder harness was trash, along with the sheathe. BE CAREFUL PULLING IT OUT OF THE SHEATHE, as the sheathe is not one piece, and the blade can slip through the gap of the top and bottom pieces of the sheathe and cut you. I am keeping the sheathe until I can get a custom one made, just to have something to put my blade in. Overall this is a great knife, definitely worth the cheap price they are asking for it. Be sure to look up your local laws regarding fixed blades and their concealment before taking it out in public.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Cali
Jan 08, 2016
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
As expected
Great price and shipping. Other reviews said it came dull out of the box they were correct. I expected that, sharpened it easily on my Gerber Sharpmaker.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fayme
England UK
May 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Amazing
Legal and came in 11 days
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Counter Strike: Global Offensive
California
May 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
CS:GO BABBYYY
WOOOOOO COUNTER STRIKE I MADE MINE LOOK LIKE FADE YEEEEAAAAAA but the harness sucks.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jess T
Newport News, Virginia
Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Buy
As a novice tactical knife user, I am enjoying training to deploy this blade and find it's overall quality outstanding. I will also be purchasing one for my son as another personal defense option.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gabe N
Valve's secret hide out with your money
Aug 08, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
I DONT HAVE TO PAY 300 KEYS FOR THIS
BETTER THEN OP SKINS
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adrian
Sweden
Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Handle Material, None
It's beautiful
The strap is a bit diferent from what I've imagined but I did not buy the knife for that...The knife is perfect, beautiful details ,awsome grip and good quality for the price...Thank you
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruan K
South Africa
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Loving it!
I use this knife for self-defense purposes. I have done some training in the use of a karambit style knife. I was quite impressed with the weighting of the knife. Sheath wears quickly with use, but I'm getting a custom kydex sheath so I can use it bilaterally. The blade is a bit blunt, but nothing a sharpener can't fix. Otherwise I enjoy using it, and will continue to use it. Shout out to Knifecenter for brilliant service. Got my knife a day early!!!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Urnan
Seattle, WA
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
CRIMSON WEB BOYS
I USED MY MUMS NAIL STUFF TO MAKE IT LOOK LEIK A CRIMSON WEB FAC NEW BABY LETS GO
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Xof
volvo
Nov 16, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
FINALLY A KARAMBIT!
There's plenty of knives like the gut knife and the bayonet, but this is the best knife in csgo. this is such a steal for less than $40. I've seen them go for at least $100-$500.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene
New York
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Weight, None
Excellent Product Considering the Cost!!!
I am a martial artist and needed a cheap fixed blade to work with. So far i have no complaints. Nice sharp edge and great finish. It is lighter then i thought so the weight can either be a pro or a con depending on what you like. The handle fits well and is comfortable to hold. The sheath is a decent piece but doesn't come with a clip so if you want to carry on your back or side you will need to get creative.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John K
Finland
Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Great knife
The knife was actually bigger and more impressive then I thought it would be. The handle seems bit too big for my hands, but with gloves it fits perfectly. The blade was a bit dull but still sharp enough for ordinary cutting and it can always be sharpened. The sheath is bizarre, so I just ripped the shoulder straps off and used it just with the scabbard. From the outside it looks like the whole blade plus part of the handle fits in, but it stops about half a centimeter before the supposed end, so I'm not sure how will it hold in action, but in ordinary action it has worked for me so far. Aside from these minor cons the karambit itself is very cool and handy, so if you're looking for a proper karambit for a reasonable price, go for it!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Godslayer333
Warren, Pa
May 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Become an Assassin
This is my new favorite knife. I've always liked Karambits, but these take the cake! Designed to be held normal or reverse, than handle and large O ring make this knife feel great. I ordered one for each hand. The blade is curved oh just so right. I'm fairly competent when it comes to blade use in the field and in combat, and i'd trust this knife anywhere. One con... The sheath sucks. The straps for is just don't fit right, and the sheath itself wont fit on my combat belt, so i had to modify it quite a bit. I'm also not sure if the sheath will hold up in the field too well.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yep
DSDSDS
Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Material, Handle Material, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Finish
I MAD MINE LOK LKE FADE
CSGO YEA
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ladude
California
Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Does the job, no flaws
As a utility/real world use tool it is great. This is certainly not a $300 knife, but frankly if you have it for a defensive tool, it is a lot of knife and great value. Great design, with the ring and pommel. The pommel on the ring makes for an alternative force option to cutting/slashing. Nice shoulder rig too. Also, I am more likely to have it when I need it since I won't be afraid to scratch, use, bend, break or lose it. Try that with your $300 knife. Needs to be sharpened but I leave that up to the user anyway. You cannot beat a $33 tool that works. I can equip 8 guys with this knife for the same cost as one with a high end name knife. Beware the operator not the weapons system.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
United States
May 13, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice
Good Sharpness
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
Manhattan KS
Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
good knife, underrated sheath
It's a great knife, the sheath is also good. You can't use the shoulder harness like it showed in the pictures, but it still works great and goes under a suit jacket. I added it to my collection and sometimes I throw it along with my Hibben throwers. I wouldn't throw it a hard targets for the sake of the blade, but it is a great knife and the sheath works well.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Don B
San Diego, Ca
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
THE SHEATH IS JUST O.K. THE SHOULDER HARNESS IS PURE CRAP. THE KARAMBIT IT SELF IS A GOOD WEAPON FOR THE PRICE.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ryan Hopkins
Indiana
Oct 07, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
An overall great knife.
First off I would like to say,it took longer to get the knife then I would have liked. Took 10 days for the manufacturer to even get the knife to Knife Center so they could ship it to me.Then that took a few days. But once it got here I saw it is a great knife. Larger than you might picture and with a good solid weight. But it is not heavy and the blade is approx. 4". And spend ten minutes looking for a sheath for this bad boy and you will find barely anything. The sheath isn't the best but they are hard to find and it comes with straps to affix it to your chest,so that is good. Can be worn on your belt if you have a press to hold the sheath and can grind the slits on the side to accommodate a belt. I did and now I can wear it on my waist and it only took 5 mins of work.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
USA
Aug 04, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great knife
Great knife right out of the box, but you need to sharpen it yourself if I want it really sharp
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Trevor
Michigan
Nov 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Nice knife
This has to be one of the, if not the, best karambit for the price I've seen. Blade is great, handle is very comfortable even with my larger-than-average hands, but I'll have to pick up a better sheathe than the one it came with.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Noob
United States
Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
I'm satisfied
It's pretty much what I expected. Although I thought the handle would of been a little bigger, but hey as my first knife it's perfect.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott S.
Illinois
Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
united cutlery honshu kerambit
I use the product for defensive purposes. I think the look is great and nice sharp edge and point. The bad thing and i mean real bad thing is the sheath. It is a very flimsy cheap plastic sheath and shoulder harness. The sheath needs to change. Had I known about the sheath being so bad, I wouldn't have bought the knife. The blade itself is great though.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rick
Texas
Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Material, Materials, Finish
Watch the sheath!
Excellent knife for the price. The sheath on the other hand was not the same one pictured. The knife cut through the side of the sheath when I was "holstering it" and the blade cit a good piece of my ring finger. Other than needing a new sheath, the blade is fine.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
"Reaper"
Fairview,NC
Jun 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, None
PRETTY GOOD KNIFE
I use this for self defense and its great for concealed-carry. its comfortable to hold,however the tip may break off,its just the very tip and its very easy to put as new,stronger tip on.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
David Y
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great knife
This is an awesome knife if you want a fixed blade karambit
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John B
Mandeville, Louisiana
Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
knife review pros and cons
A better sheathe would be nice, ie. A boot or pants sheathe. Other than that it is a wonderful blade and would not hesitate to refer customers to your product.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob G
Whitman, MA
Feb 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Well made knife
I like the knife as my kerambits are usually high end folders. Well balanced and solidly made with a large grip hole allowing manipulations typical of kerambit tactics. Steel is adequate esp. given the price point. Blade will need to be sharpened when you receive it. First purchase from United Cutlery and would buy from them again as service is excellent.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dominic
florida
Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
love the blade...
Great knife, could use a little sharpening out of the box, and the sheath is weird to say the least, but the actual blade is well worth it
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Paul
Alberta, Canada
Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight
Good, not great
I am an experienced knife wielder. I would never claim to be an expert, but have done a significant amount of flipping and throwing blades around. There are some problems with this blade for me. The finger grooves in the handle force your hand to a certain position. If your hand is not in the right size range ( I am 172 cm tall, 72kgs) then the handle forces you to a sub optimal grip. Makes it difficult to grip for spinning. The finger ring has a hump on it. Flipping the blade backward is no problem, but when reversing direction the sharp edge catches on your skin. Uncomfortable. The blade is too heavy, too large, and the finger ring diameter too large for tricks. The weight spins it off your finger when doing multiple rotations. One in either directional rotation is easy, but when you are doing a good Lou Diamond Phillips impression, the blade will come off of your finger. Since a karambit can't be carried around, and we don't live along fury road these issues make this blade sort of useless for me. That said.... This blade is wicked. Great styling, and has the weight of a tool that you can rely on to do is job (evisceration in this case). The black finish is exactly what you think it will look like, and the steel came with a reasonable edge. If the handle grooves are the right size for your grip and fingers, I am sure you would really like the handle too. I haven't bought every karambit, but I have knives, and for the price this is a solid blade. I will be getting a different karambit though, because the point is tricks and concealment - this knife isn't good for either of those things.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jon
Chattanooga
Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Odd Sheath
The knife feels great in hand. However the sheath feels as though it was designed or molded backwards. The shoulder holster is very cheap stretch material that doesn't seem as though it will last long. When worn the knife is on your left side but cannot be easily drawn using the right hand as would be expected for most users. It is almost as if they molded the sheath flipped to the wrong face. It is a fun little knife but for concealmeant/carry defense only purposes, the deployment method needs a redesign.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Wes W
67801
Mar 16, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
sheath is left hand only
if you're a left handed user this sheath will work with the harness-- if you're a righty, no luck, I have to wear it backwards-- good knife, pretty sharp, fits my larger hands okay-- my take-away on this setup --of course the stretchy bands for the shoulder harness will wear out quickly. if you're an assassin pass on this one. --but for personal protection, which this sort of blade is a bit over the top, it's gonna work out well. I won't count on intimidation to scare anyone, but this blade might cut a leather jacket or duck-cloth coat, maybe-- karambit knives are for one thing; evisceration and threat elimination.... it should do fine for that... but prepare to have another shoulder harness made before long--- not able to wear on the belt.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Matt
New Hampshire
Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
nice knife/terrible sheath
The knife is nice, got to figure out a way to carry it though. The sheath it came with is designed to go over your shoulder and connect to your belt with a "lobster claw" (think suspenders) on the opposite side of your body so the knife hangs under your armpit. The "Lobster Claw" worked once now wont grab at all and I cant carry the knife anymore
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Richard Bla
Louisiana
Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Toolbag
this is an average karambit, not too bad for the price. It's basically a lower grade of the Cold Steel version. If you need a karambit, and can't afford a legitimate filipino made or higher priced
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brian
NY
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Good for the money
Full tang. A little light seems kind of flimsy at first. After testing its pretty solid. Sheath sucks not a good karambit sheath.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jerome
France
Feb 03, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Good
Little used. The two small appendages between the blade and the handle, prevent apparently well enter the dagger in its sheath. Missing 3 mm. Black blade wears out easily (once cutting cardboard).
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Black Blade, Shoulder Harness, Kydex Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Connor F.
Biloxi, MS
Oct 07, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
I've heard a lot of bad things about United Cutlery, and I regret giving this a chance; looked like some fool already tried to sharpen it but didn't know how to sharpen a concave blade (in that case don't try) because it came with plenty of niks in it. the metal isn't anything special. didn't care for the way it's weighted, I've never felt so disappointed in a purchase. 36 and shipping is way too much for this thing, try 25 total. I was absolutely insulted as a buyer. never trying a knife from United Cutlery again.