Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener - 87771

Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Openerrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener

 

Price: $16.95

Save $8.25 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
Canada
Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great!
These things rule. Great construction, super sharp, very sturdy feeling but at the same time light weight and not bulky.
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
NC
May 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Unbelievably smooth scissors
I was thinking about getting some (Ti coated) Fiskars like I use at work, but decided to get these, as I'm a fan of Victorinox. They did not disappoint. I keep these as kitchen sheers and they are a pleasure to use.
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bellportman
Los Angeles
Oct 08, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Use
Sharp Scissors (not shears!)
To be accurate, these are not Kitchen "Shears", as I would describe them, they are a sharp pair of scissors though. The serrations that prevent sliding when cutting are the missing ingredient to what I call "Shears".
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff Pend
Washington, GA
Feb 06, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Sharpest scissors I've ever owned!
I bought these Victorinox! They're the best I've owned & don't plan on buying any other brand again!
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert D
MEADVILLE,PA.
Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
WISH YOU MADE GAME SHEARS WITH A BONE NOTCH
WISH YOU MADE GAME SHEARS WITH A BONE CUTTING NOTCH.
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
Ellicott City, MD
Oct 04, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great Shears
I bought these for general kitchen use. They are as sharp as any of their swiss army knife blades, so be careful when using them. I just love them everything I wanted and then some. No negatives as far as i'm concerned.
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frankonwheels
Orlando, FL
Sep 03, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Scissors on steroids...
These shears are crazy-sharp, tough and reliable. As long as you don't expect them to stand in for tin-snips, they will cot their way through just about any nonferrous material of reasonable thickness. They offer superb leverage and reduce the stress on your fingers.
Victorinox Forschner All-Purpose Kitchen Shears with Bottle Opener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
Bay Area, California
Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Work well
So far, these work well. Obviously plenty sharp "out of the box", I appreciate that the blades can come apart for cleaning or sharpening. I am using these for lighter purposes (e.g., snipping greens) so I have no opinion on how they may work on bones or cartilage.