Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles

Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handlesrated 4.211 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75 inch S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles

 

Price: $149.95

Save $125.05 (45%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ddorn
KC, Missouri
Jan 03, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Unique and sexy!
I'd been admiring the way the knife looks for a few years, but could never quite find the money to buy one. I've been a fan of Gus Cecchini for years, and his customs are astronomically out of my range! I bought the Boker-produced design of his a few years back, and enjoyed it. So, finally, these went on sale, and I knew I had to pick one up before they went extinct. I really do believe these will be one of those "wish I would have gotten one" knives that folks will be paying huge premiums for in the future. The design is unique and beautiful, and the execution is done perfectly by ZT. Mine was perfect, right out of the bag/box. Deployment is way-cool and lightning fast, with a mind-blowingly-neat trick that I'm surprised I have not seen around on other knives. For the size, it is surprisingly light, and despite it's futuristic style, is very comfortable in-hand. With the point be slightly higher than most knives I prefer, it took a few minutes to get used to, in use, but the pointy tip and excellent grind make it a great knife for food prep. Although the style may not be for everyone, especially those who tend more towards traditional, I find the aesthetics very appealing, and it will not fail to get positive comments, wherever you bring it out. If anyone complains about the looks, just let them handle it, and all doubts will fade away. If you're on the fence about picking one of these up, don't wait. This one will disappear soon, and you don't want to be kicking yourself later.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew The Knife Guy.
Coventry, Ct
Nov 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
USA Made
Revision: The Cecchini 0055 is a great modern flipper. This knife adds an overall appeal to my collection of Zero Tolerence Knives. The machined 3D lines are outstanding and the knife is a pleasure to own. At first I had a bit of difficulty having the blade deploy but after a day it became much easier to deploy the blade.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Norsk H
North Dakota
Sep 05, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
0055
You won't find a $200 knife that is comparable to this knife. I'd put it right their with the original 0777 or even the 88. Smooth, unique opening, beautiful lines, solid lick-up. What more could you ask for in a production knife. Well worth the wait. Heavy, but confident in the hand. No hot spots with my large hands. A lot of custom builders would like to put out a product like this.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
New Mexico
Feb 18, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Awesome ZT
Fit and finish is first class. Action is great, blade is very sharp and the workmanship is awesome. It's a big knife but feels great in hand. I would recommend this life any time. Thank you James A.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Manteca, Ca
Oct 04, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This is a Great knife, covers many bases.
Iove this knife. As an owner of a dozen ZT knives, this blade is the most unique. The appearance may not be conventional, but it really grows on you once you hold it. The handles are clean, fits the hand nicely. It IS NOT the gripiest in the hand. Its smooth texture does not feel glued into your hand. However, it does feel at home. As others have said, the flipper can either be like melted butter or have a bit of uncomfortable tension. I sent one back because the flip seemed to have good flips and bad flips. After being replaced, I bought another. The blade is razor sharp. Can be used to trim photos like an exacto knife. Cuts poster board, cardboard easily and precisely. Cuts zip ties cleanly. The blade shape would slice as well as pierce if needed for self defense if that unfortunately became needed. Blade is a bit slimmer than most ZT knives, but not by a lot. Knife is light enough for edc in my opinion. If your knife flios like butter, it's an A+ knife. If it sticks, the reliability suffers and that really sucks. So overall, not counting my first dance, it's a 5 star knife. Looks slick, flips like the wind, sharp as hell, cuts finely and can pierce if needed.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
South Florida
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
PhotogF4 talk to Knife Center. You'll be happy.
If you contact Knife Center you will find people who want you to be pleased with your purchase. I had an item I wasn't pleased with, an they were very accommodating. I hope that helps. I'm very pleased with my ZT0055 as you can see from my review. All the Best. Paul
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blake H.
Kentucky
Feb 01, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
wow just wow...
Where to start. My father gave me my first knife wjen i was 5. It was a single blade victoriknox... I have been collecting knives every since...I am speechless. Seriously i have never seen a knife made the well. There is no wiggle side to side when open. Crispy....perfect. gustavo cecchini created a masterpiece. This is my edc til i die...i accidentally dropped it in the parking lot on asphalt. There isnt even a scratch. I give it 50 pit of 5 stars...
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Concord CA
Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
awesome!
Best damn knife in my collection! And i buy a lot of high end knives. This thing is designed and built flawlessly, excellent value. Seriously the best of the best!
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marlon
Oxnard CA
Sep 25, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
You got the best designer in the biz w/ the best knife company - SOLD!
Gus' (GTC) flipper design is fantastic - it simply works and works well. The ZT build quality is always spot on - this really is a solid performer and easily the best looking zt ever!
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
South Florida
Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Wow, just Wow!
I just received the ZT 0055 GTC and let me say; Fit and finish phenomenal. SLT opening system butter smooth, and fast. Closing the blade is a joy. Looking at the lines a true pleasure Light and very ergonomic, fits great in my hand. What other superlatives can I throw in... Oh, only $220.00 compare that to Gus's airborne, If you can find one under $ 3k LOL. Enough said!
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Manteca, Ca
Nov 26, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I love this knife!
I am not a full blown knife " collector ". Between Spyderco, Benchmade and Zero Tolerence, I own roughly 48 knives. Not counting a few Cold Steel Recon 1's. In my collection of roughly 16 of each brand, Zero Tolerence is a favorite in my EDC rotation. In my opinion, the knife looks slick and clean. The weight is not light, but it rides right down the middle and feels substantial, bit not paper weight country. The blade is very interesting yet useful and came very sharp. With the upswept tip, it offers the ability to pierce if needed in a self defense situation if the unfortunate situation arises. For me, I have 2 and both flip like the blade is greased in butter. It has one of the easiest flicks in my small collection. Not only does it deploy easy with a nice snap, it is actually fun and unique how well it snaps open. I also like the backside of the handle as it can be used in a closed hand in downward strike for defensive contact if needed without deploying the blade. If I were to find a short coming, it would be the lack of grip on the body. I prefer G10, smooth bodies may look clean, but the lack of grip may be an issue in certain situations. Otherwise I give it 5 stars on all other pertinent qualities.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dozer
TN
Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Would Love to Give a 5
Before buying any knife I, like all of you, read the reviews. I saw that some had trouble getting this beast to open properly. Still, it is beautiful right? Why not try it, if I don't like it KC will make it right. I took it out of the box and bubble wrap and sure enough--it would not open! Stuck tighter than Dick's hat band. It was too cool to give up on and I'm glad I didn't. A little work and 3-in-1 oil and it opened soooo fine. I won't give it the 5 it deserves because I believe a knife over 200 dollars should come to me in perfect condition. This blade is truly a work of art. Double flat ground, shaving sharp. The titanium handle is light, fits my hand well, and is textured so it does not feel like it will slip. The locking mech. closes on the blade with a "thunk" and locks the blade firmly in place. This knife is beautiful, strong, and backed by a great warranty. This knife is worth the price. Just sayin'.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Photogf4
Virginia
Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Expected better
I was among the first to preorder this knife. I waited 6 months for it. The box isn't what I would expect from a $200 knife. The knife was in a bubble envelope, at least there was silica gel. There is a good instruction manual that covers many GTC knives, I actually had to read it because of the flaw that was glaringly evident. Materials are great, it's light but big. The photos are better than the final result. The knife comes well sharpened, but not as sharp as others I have bought. It seems a little jagged. I expected to be able to shave with it, but it catches hair. The biggest problem is the knife doesn't open with a flick from a finger with the right hand. It opens smoothly and quickly, albeit clunky with the left. Right hand opening involves either more than one press or excessive force, and even then only sporadically. I'm going to have to contact GTC and find out if this can be fixed.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawn
Missouri
Sep 05, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Neat knife with a unique flipping action
I always kind of hesitate to get knives like this because they're kind of like knockoff's of the real deal. As soon as you the blade on this you realize, ok, it's NOT the real deal, but, it is still kind of cool. The blade is not a true compound grind IMO. It's just kind of a weirdly decorated blade that looks like a GTC grind but isn't. Thankfully that's the only thing bad here. Everything else about the knife is nice. Build quality is first rate aside from the boring blade. If you just want a cool flipper with a different action this could be a good choice for you.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin
Centralia, Il
Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight
Knife center, great... this knife, ok
Ordered the 0055 and the first one I received had the most terrible detent. I could not open the knife without hurting my finger. I talked with kc support and they exchanged it for another 0055. The second knife had zero isssues and is what I wished I would have initially received. Kudos to knife center for the easy exchange
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drew The Knife Guy
CT
Nov 23, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
great knife
Just received my 0055 today, very good design and pleasant appearance. I did find the hidden opener a bit of an issue. It took some time to get comfortable with opening the knife. I really like the titanium scales and stonewashed blade coating.
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rickman
,alabama
Jan 26, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
bad flipper
hidden flipper is a solution to a problem that did not exist. only decreases functionality. very difficult to gain reliability l l l
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Doug T.
Ottawa Canada
Jan 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Unfortunately, I received a defective knife
The GTC ZT055 is beautifully finished in every respect, and it opened with a truly satisfying sound and feel - once. And that is all. I don't know if the spring seized, or broke, but it will not open again. So ... back it goes (at my own expense), I will wait for a replacement, and hopefully a month or more after ordering the knife, I will receive one that functions. Had the knife worked properly, I would have given a 5 Star rating, happily, but for a knife that costs $ 200 + to fail so quickly is unacceptable. Back to the quality department, GTC! Doug T Ottawa Canada
Zero Tolerance 0055 GTC Gustavo T. Cecchini Flipper Knife 3.75" S35VN Stonewashed Blade, 3D Machined Titanium Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Paul
Spring Hill, Fl
Oct 24, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Handle Material
VERY HARD TO OPEN
IT IS DEFINITELY A GOOD LOOKING BLADE OR I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT IT. I TOOK IT OUT AND ADMIRED IT BUT WHEN I TRIED TO OPEN IT, IT IS VERY STIFF AND HARD ON THE FINGER. I HAVE MANY ZT KNIVES AND THIS IS THE SECOND ONE TO DO THE SAME THING. SO I THOUGHT I'M NOT GIVING UP ON IT. I PUT A LITTLE NANO LUBE AND IT DID NOTHING AT ALL. WHAT DO THEY CALL IT? OH YES QUALITY CONTROL OR DON'T ZT CARE ANY LONGER. I AM GIVING UP ON ZT. NO MORE RUNNING BACK TO THE POST OFFICE FOR ME. SERIOUS IF THEY DON'T CARE I DON'T CARE. THEY GET ONE STAR FROM ME. I AM PI**ED OFF! I AM WRITING A LETTER TO THE COMPANY ALSO. P.S. PLUS I CAN'T GET A DECENT GRIP EITHER..