Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75 inch CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles

 

Price: $216.95

Save $108.05 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Akaky
Pennsylvania
Aug 18, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
Absolute Stone Masterpiece
I'm a big fan of the 0452 and was surprised that the 0462 completely eclipsed it as my favorite. The Persian style isn't for everyone but for me it's not only beautiful but the handle shapes perfectly in my hand in ways the 0452 does not. It's also lighter and has better action than the 0452, which is saying a lot. One thing that I rarely see people mention is how important it is for your fingers to be protected if you have to use a knife in self defense. The Persian style design creates this deep groove behind the flipper that makes it safe in ways that the 0452 is not, something you won't be able to fully appreciate until you have it in hand.
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B
Hong Kong, Other
May 11, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ZT 0462
First time to rate 5 star . I like everything on this knife . It is just perfect.
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charger1194
Tulsa, OK
Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One of the best
i can’t say enough good things about this blade. Basically everything about it us top quality; blade steel and shape, handle ergonomics, lockup, and blade centering were all perfect and the red tint to the carbon fiber front scale looks great. It’s also extremely light and thin despite having a good sized blade and the blade shape is good for a variety of tasks but especially slicing cuts. In fact, there is really nothing I dislike about it, although I would note that it is probably not what most would consider an extremely hard use knife given that the tip is pretty thin, and the detente might be a bit on the firm side for some (though it is fine to me). In sum, this is a knife whose quality far exceeds its price and is highly recommended.
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Boss
Safety Harbor Fla
Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
ZT 0462 With CPM-20CV I love this blade.
EDC CPM-20CV WITH Beautiful scales & Fitment
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul G
Az.
May 19, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Blade
$500 knife for $240. Nice big blade, but doesn't take up the whole pocket. Light, balanced, razor sharp, tough as nails. The red carbon fiber is very nice & makes the knife stand out from other carbon fiber handles, without being obnoxious.
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob V.
Mercedes, Tx
Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
What are you waiting for?
It's so smooth out of the box and locks up great! I've been carrying it for about a month now and this is sure to be my EDC knife alongside a second with D2(for hard use purposes). I'm liking the 20cv came very sharp out of the box on the 0462, and I'm glad I was able to get a low serial number. I've been using it for everything! From Kali to opening letters, I'm not really some one who will use a folder for food prep though, not so fun to clean when you're , skinning/gutting (blade shape would work wonders for that application) just not prepared to have to clean it out so often. Also the newer design of the pivot screw doesn't have a catch like the 0460 does (still that knife is too small for my hands), that's my only gripe. I like the overall length, fits in my hand so well and it's ergonomics are great, no hotspots! The pocket clip annoyed me after looking at how clean the knife is especially on the carbon presentation side, so the first thing I did was file it off and leave the grind lives parallel to the blade lines. At first upon deploying, I found my fingers resting up against the lock face to the point where I couldn't trigger the flipper, because I found myself along force into the detent since the handles aren't wide. It does take a little getting used to in readjusting your hand and gaining the muscle memory to deploy it without thinking but the Zero Tolerance 0462 it's worth it.
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua
Bellevue, Wa
Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great slicer
This is a great, light slicer with some good ergos. I happen to really like the red carbon fiber and that blade is just bad a**. It’s similar to the 0452cf but handles a little differently. I do prefer the 0452 but this is still a really great knife.
Zero Tolerance 0462 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper Knife 3.75" CPM-20CV Two-Tone Blade, Red Carbon Fiber and Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Port Orchard, WA
May 25, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
My new favorite knife
For awhile I had been debating between this and the 0562CF, and not really finding the shape of this one particularly appealing (though not unappealing, just neutral) I ended up going with the Hinderer model instead. That is certainly a great knife, albeit a little on the heavier side but it didn't really stand out to me much above many of the other stellar staples I own like the PM2, Manix 2, Recon 1, and Griptillian (also in 20CV). So after a fair amount of time enjoying the 0562CF I decided for some unknown reason that I still needed to buy this one. Perhaps the shape had grown on me a little bit, but I really think it was the dark red accents in the carbon fiber that were calling to me. Anyhow, I bought it, and when I received it I had what was probably the most positive “YES!” impression I’ve ever had upon taking a new knife out of the box and handling it. Everything about it seemed just right for me. The size, the weight, the ergonomics, the construction, the handle material, the blade material (20CV and M390 are my absolute favorites), and of course the action. It just flew open with the small flipper and then basically dropped shut once the frame lock was disengaged. Handling this knife was (and is) simply a pleasure. On the con side (because nothing is perfect, right?) I had to list the pocket clip, not because this knife needs a deep carry clip, but rather for two other reasons: 1) the ZT branding on it—if only they had left it blank to match the clean look of the rest of the knife it would have been perfect, and 2) it doesn’t flair enough at the tip of the clip to allow it to slide over the edge of jean pockets. Also, I had to list blade sharpness as a con, not because it wasn’t sharp, but because the bevel is a bit uneven over the length of the blade, and because it just isn’t as sharp or as flawless a grind as any of the 20+ Spyderco knives I’ve received from their Golden, CO factory. With the name “Zero Tolerance” combined with the impeccable construction quality in every other aspect of the knife, you would expect that they would pay very particular attention to the part of the knife that truly allows it to function. That being said, my two cons are really pretty picky and very negligibly impact my perceptions of this amazing knife. The bottom line with this one is that if you have been coming back to this particular web page to view it multiple times in the past day, week, or month, do yourself a favor and don’t wait like I did. Out of the 60+ folding knives I own, this one impressed me more right out of the box than any other.