Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles

Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handlesrated 4.885 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25 inch S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles

 

Price: $192.00

Save $48.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
TX
Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great EDC knife.

This has taken the top spot among my EDC knives. It has a great blade shape for every day task. The Carbon fiber scales feel great in the hand and provide good grip. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dilligas42
May 21, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Ran through the washer unscathed!

My first ZT, ran it through the washer and it suffered no damage! I was worried about the carbon fiber, it held up just fine.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shaun
CA
Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife

This knife borders on perfect!! At first I was a little hesitant on the blade shape but once used I like it a lot. If you wear slacks this is the knife for you, it goes good with jeans too. It's super light and compact while still maintaining a soild lock up and great quality.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Melissa S
California
Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alan
, Coastal SC
Mar 31, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

May be the best edc for dress wear

Over time, I’ve basically switched from Benchmade to ZT’s for edc. To me, they’re just more stout and a better value for the money. Still, ZT knives are overbuilt, thick at times, chunky. Everything that makes many of their models so dependable for daily hard use tasks, makes them tough to carry while wearing a suit or other dress clothes. Enter the 0770CF. Great blade steel, typical about-perfect ZT build, fit and finish, in a smaller and lighter package. It’s the first ZT I’ve ever bought that doesn’t have full stainless liners, yet it’s still rock solid. Crazy sharp out of the box. I’ll be buying a second one of these soon. The carbon fiber scales? SO gorgeous, and allows a secure grip. Perfect amount of jumping for my thumb. Typical Kershaw/ZT assisted-opening; true and very fast. This is an exceptional package.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Houston
Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Very satisfied

Packaged properly and delivered on time.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob F
Washington
Jul 08, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great Knife

Awesome lightweight knife, keeps edge well with lifetime sharpening.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Manteca, Ca
Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A gentlemans knife

A gentlemans knife. Beautiful and light weight, Great EDC. Great price thanks KC
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woody
San Leandro, California
Dec 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

New Favorite

Received this folder as a gift recently. Been a carrier of several respectable quality blades over the years including Benchmade, Spiderco and SOG. Excellent products in there own right for every day use. I must say the ZT 0770CF very quickly became my absolute favorite. Love the solid spring and lock feel the assist flipper provides. Overall it looks great, feels good in the hand and rivals Spiderco for incredible sharpness. Has an unrivaled “ fixed blade” feel to it while in the open position. A little more expensive than other blades but as far as I can see, it’s money well spent !
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henning H
Oslo, Norway
Sep 01, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best EDC for people who wear suits

I spend my working days in suits, and wanted something slim and not bulky, without sacrificing on quality. This folder is perfect for that purpose. Lightweight, slim while still very robust. The handle feels great, the steel is great quality, and the assisted opener works smooth every time. I admit to being a big ZT fan, and with high expectations this folder did not disappoint.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul V
Coloma, Mi
Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

This is THE perfect EDC knife

I have nothing but great things to say about this knife. The size is perfect. Not too long overall, ideal EDC blade length, and with an overall thickness of .425", it disappears in the pocket. The carbon fiber work on the handle is absolutely gorgeous and feels incredibly strong. The blade is my favorite part though. Although Knife Center's description says this has a S35VN, mine just showed up with an Elmax blade. I was pleasantly surprised as I would have preferred an Elmax blade anyway. I almost bought a Spyderco Sage 5 instead of this, but I'm very pleased I went with the ZT 0770CF as my EDC choice. Highly recommended!
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benjamin D
Germantown, Md
Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Incredibly light EDC

Great flipper. I really like the blade shape. Excellent EDC utility blade. Almost weightless in your pocket. I don't love the pocket clip, but it's serviceable. Snappy deployment, tight lockup and very sharp out of the box.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
ohio
Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Awesome

If you want a knife that is light, good looking and tough- look no further. The flipper opens so fast, its ready in a blink of an eye. It came out of the box hair shaving sharp. It weighs nothing and makes a perfect edc...for a gentleman or not
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Added this one to my collection

I have to say that up until recently, I only purchased and carried Benchmade knives. Most of the Zero Tolerance were too difficult for me to open. The 0770CF is an exception. I am not required to place my hand a certain way in order for it to open. It was not quite as sharp as I like but that only took about 5 minutes on a steel I use for my kitchen knives. I like the light weight of the knife. I have long fingers and the Knife fits perfectly in my hands. A great EDC for a reasonable price. There are cheaper knives on the market but you get what you pay for.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

Perfect edc knife!

Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony
Youngstown, OH
Jun 08, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great EDC for professionals/suit wear

EDC for an attorney/professional that works in a suit most days. So light and thin that it doesn't obstruct slacks or make your pants look weird. Deep carry pocket clip hides nicely.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
CA
Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great knife

This is my new favorite EDC knife. The Elmax steel is rugged and wicked sharp. I've bought several of these now for gifts.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Ohio
Apr 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip

Very satisfying purchase

I wanted a “larger” yet lightweight, thin knife that could be easily carried unobtrusively in casual pants. This knife fits the bill. I use it for everyday general duties, opening packages, and occasional heavy slicing of thick materials, all accomplished with ease. It strop-sharpened to an incredible edge, and has held it for weeks. The flip opener is somewhat stiff, but the spring assist takes over nicely to launch the blade into lock position. I don’t favor the liner lock release over other systems, but the knife’s overall operation compensates for that feature. The carbon fiber handles give the knife a quality, refined look, but the deep conceal clip could be longer. Overall, I’m very happy with this product.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Kapolei Hawaii
Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

A Great EDC - ZT 0770CF

I carry this knife every day. It is light and very sharp. I like the assisted flipper opening as well. The knife is a great overall EDC. Thanks very much. Tim in Hawaii
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris T
Texas
Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Outstanding Knife

Great knife for everyday carry. Very sleek profile with light weight. It's one of the few knives I didn't have to sharpen out of the box. I expect it's going to give me several years of good use.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff U.
Highland Park, NJ
Oct 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great EDC when a suit is required

Bought from Knifecenter- delivery as promised. Very slim and light. Perfect for those days I need to wear a suit or be otherwise dressed up. Haven't tried yet, but, should be good to clip to running shorts and the like. I can't think of any cons.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kelly P
Lompoc, Ca
Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Love this knife

Very light and the assisted open is light enough I can close it with one hand. Came very sharp and I haven't had to sharpen it yet but I know ELMAX sharpens up very nicely.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vm
CA
Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice quality tight-weave CF. You can polish it with plastic polish or headlight restorer if you want a glossy shine. I did this and it looks great. Also, there is a close detent so you can de- assist this and it works really well when broken in. Just remove the spring.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
Miami, Fl.
Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

New EDC.

Solid lock-up and smooth deployment. The carbon fiber handles are very light and look great. My new EDC.
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David M
Bryantown Maryland
Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent

Superb design excellent edc
Zero Tolerance 0770CF Assisted Flipper 3.25" S35VN Stonewash Blade, Carbon Fiber Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Robert Pa
Jax
Aug 09, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None

Not dependable

The blade took a considerable dent on a pine knot less than a month after purchase. I called ZT, and asked them what the temper is, they said it is 57-58 Rc. I asked them either to replace the blade, or to re-temper the current blade. They refused to do either. I asked them if they stood by their product. They assured me they did. I therefore asked them again to replace, or re-temper, the blade. They hung up on me. I wasn't even rude. I didn't have time to be. Not long thereafter, the liner lock failed entirely, so that the blade spun backward at a 60-degree angle to the handle. So, just understand that if your knife fails because of quality control, ZT will hang up the phone in your face. I'll never buy from them again, on principle alone, not for the price I paid for my knife: $230. I must say though that Knife Center is NOT responsible for these flaws. They treat you right, every time.