Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets

Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pocketsrated 4.632 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets

 

Price: $26.95

Save $13.04 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Palmyra, Tn
Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
knife storage bag
I filled this bag up as soon as I received it. It does a good job. I don't have any knives that are "breakable" so some reviews of not enough padding weren't relevant to me. It does keep them apart and in one place. That was my main concern. I like the bag and may even get another one.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Armando
Texas
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
awesome
Best knife bag around!
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Tutwiler
Birmingham, AL
Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The Zero Tolerance Model ZT997 Knife Storage Bag
Excellent product for keeping larger knives well cushioned and safe. As the "ZT bag" has larger "pockets" than the "Kershaw bag", it's perfect for my larger folders, however, it doesn't have as many pockets. But then, with its larger pockets, I wouldn't expect it to.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Daddy Knife Lover
Chicago
May 21, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome!
Great storage for blades, padded pockets that keep blades from touching, would have liked a shoulder strap, but is small enough to carry in a larger bag, knives are packed together nicely, very space efficient, doesnt take up too much room yet holds 18 knives. look forward to getting another one when i fill this one..
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Capt.Tom
metairie,la
Jun 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
good quality
nice big pockets, the heavy padding makes it a little bulky.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny F
SC
Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
ZT Knife Storage Bag
I use it for my folding knives. Quality seems very good. Holds 18, (10 on the large size, 8 in the medium to small size in a center section that is removable) This size bag is convenient for my purposes.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ninjapig
salt lake city, ut
Dec 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
excellent investment!
as a small time/recreational knife collector, i had been searching for a method of storing my blades to keep them clean, safe from unnecessary wear, out of reach of my curious toddler, and easily accessible. after searching countless websites and catalogs, i found this bag and i couldn't be more pleased. the bag appears well constructed, it is very easy to use, and my knives are well organized now. the bag fits my needs perfectly. i will definitely be getting more of these to accomodate my expanding collection.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew The Knife Guy.
Coventry, Ct
Dec 07, 2019
Pros: Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Outstanding
This ZT bag is great, will hold my Zero Tolerence folding knives. Great bag/ storage for my ZT's.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott B.
San Jose, Ca
Jan 03, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
Excellent storage bag!
I usr it to store my knife collection, and it can hande larger ZT knives and a Lionsteel SR-1 for example. Very durable and makes accessing your knives easy! -Scott
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
David B
Melbourne Australia
May 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Ruggede Heavy Duty Protection
As a knife collector I needed storage and protection for my best knives and this offers both.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Todd M
Ruston, Louisiana
Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
ZT/Kershaw Knife Storage Bag
I was told these are being discontinued, which is a shame. They are tough, well-padded, and hold up to 18 knives—10 large and 4-8 med/small—with ample room for additional items. I was even able to fit a zip-up carrier that held 12 additional small folders. The Kershaw bag is identical to the ZT, the only difference is the logo. My one small complaint is that they do not offer additional inserts for greater capacity. There is plenty of room, they just don't take full advantage of it. With so few options for ballistic nylon bags such as this at a reasonable price, they will be missed.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard L.K.
San Antonio Tx.
Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
nice folder bag
I use this storage bag for my high end knives,because it does not take up a lot of room in my safe.I like the padded pockets,they keep my folders scratch free.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
SC
May 09, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Extra Spaces
ZT Knife Bag
Great small case for up to 18 knifes. I now own two of these and will probably get more.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobmac
Sydney , Australia
Aug 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Extra Spaces
Great compact folding knife storage
Great for most folders, but all pockets are fairly large and any small knives get lost at the bottom. Also I have a few small fixed blades and these just won't fit. Maybe an extra panel with elastic or velcro would accommodate these or odd shaped knives. A half pocket on top of the existing pockets would be good for small items.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
Clifton, NJ
Jul 15, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Extra Spaces
Removable inner pocket only holds 4 knives
Was excited to receive the bag until I put knives in the center pouch. When U put knives in one side the pockets R so full U can't put knives in the other side. I know the center pouch is for smaller knives, but UR knives would have to be the size of UR FINGER!!! I don't have any knives that small. Center pouch needs more room for those of us who don't have SMALL FINGER SIZED FOLDING KNIVES!! I thought I could put all of them in this bag! Now I have to keep some of them in their boxes!! VERY ANNOYING! At least it wasn't expensive!
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tdawgee
mchenry,il
Jun 01, 2010
Pros: Extra Spaces, None
Cons: Overall Quality
decent case for the money
Not Bad For The Money,Fits All My Knifes,Like The Compactness,Carry Handles A Little flimsey,Zipper could have been A Little more heavy duty.I Think They should improve upon this ( And Charge A little More money For The Improvements ) Still,Not bad,no regrets on buying this
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark
Oklahoma
Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Extra Spaces
Cons: None
safe and portable
The bag is nice and convenient. It is just the rite size for what I had in mind. The pockets are adequately sized. It would be nice to have a soft achival quality liner for the safe queens but otherwise very nice.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ccpapa
Waipahu, Hi
Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Extra Spaces
Great storage bag!
Great for storing all your folders in a neat compact carry all. Holds 18 even fitting large folders like a ZT560 comfortably. Would have been great if they gave up some vetical space and furnished some straps for horizontal storage of fixed blades.
Zero Tolerance ZT997 Knife Storage Bag, 18 Padded Knife Pockets
rated 3 stars out of 5
Stv
Norwalk, CT
Feb 17, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Zero Tolerance Model ZT997 Knife Storage Bag
Unfortunately, a "cost reduced" version of the original Kershaw knife storage bag. Thinner cordura, thinner padding. I imagine the new Kershaw bags are also like this. Too bad. Still a good design and capacity for my purposes but I'd prefer to pay the extra for the old construction. Pros: Good design. Good capacity. Spacious pockets. Cons: The original construction was more substantial and protected the knives better.