Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath - 176BKSN

Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheathrated 4.583 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22 inch Black Blade, Sand Sheath

 

Price: $97.75

Save $17.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry S
Wisconsin
Feb 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Stealth backup

This is a perfect go to piece when you're in a bind. It positions anywhere on your gear/vest/holster. Plastic sheave holds tight, deploys naturally and ready for use. Once you get one and practice with it, you'll want a second one for a spare, it's that cool.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
Ohio
Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Product

I am a Police Officer and wear this product everyday at work. Benchmade makes great blades. This did not disappoint. I wear this product on my duty belt. The point is sharp. However the edges at the tip appear to be sharp, but are not. Keep in mind this is a dagger. I took mine to a knife shop that sharpened them up. However daggers do not need this. It is nice to have the edges sharpened in case of an emergency situation where you don't have another knife Be sure to check out the youtube demonstrations on the knife. Well worth the money and great product.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff R
Manchester, Ct
Jan 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Everyday carry while deployed in Jordan

Sent this to one of my friends deployed in Jordan with the National Guard.He does a lot of plainclothes work and made this his everyday carry. Thanks knifecenter for getting it to him.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trever
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Very good EDC

I have had this knife for almost two months now , it came out of the box extremely sharp, the only thing that could use a little tweaking is the clip , it is to weak to keep it in my pocket sometimes when I pull the knife out, another thing is that if you want a knife for opening things or cutting things this is not your knife, it is very sharp but the blade is to short and is just not made for that, I carry this knife for self defense. Very good knife, you should buy it, benchmade did a good job
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Diesel
Louisiana
Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Good product

Bought 4 of these for my team. We started training with them and love them. Good product if used for what it is intended. A standoff and distancing tool. I may even get one for my wife. Blade could have been sharpened all the way to the bottom of the edge.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Some Guy
Idaho
Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great self defense tool

I carry this on my off side either in my waistband or front pocket. The pocket clip doesn't hold the sheath very tightly. Also, I wish they had sharpened more of the edges.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Detroit, MI
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Low-profile knife provides backup where and when you want it.

While it comes with tie-down points and lots of paracord for lashing, it's biggest feature is the narrow hard-plastic sheath that fits inside a single MOLLE loop. The sheath is one loop wide, and three rows long, making for a rock-solid mounting on a vest or pouch. I find it very handy to put the small blade between two mag pouches, or the side of a pouch, where I can access it, but it's almost invisible. Tip: some MOLLE loops are a bit narrow. Wet them thoroughly so they can stretch enough to allow the sheath to pass between them.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elijah
Daytona Beach
Apr 06, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Near Perfect

This is an awesome knife to carry for protection. It easily, quickly, and very smoothly comes out of the sheath. With the finger hole, even if you have a bad grip at start, it just falls into place in your hand. The clip gives you good carry options, all which I think are better than wearing as a neck knife. The only problem I had was the clip was very loose out of the box. Sheath came out instead of dagger. Wrapped a little athletic tape around sheath and took off clip and bent it down to fix that easily. I would have liked to see the sharpened edge go all the way up, instead of the small portion it does, but it will still do the job.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oj
Maryland
Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Much better than a folder

Ideal for low profile carry. Comfortable in the hand and to wear. Not too noisy out of the sheath. Great product!!
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andreas
Philly
Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Functional package.

I love that this little knife and sheath fit into a column of MOLLE webbing. The knife comes free from the sheath easily with one finger, and locks back into the sheath easily and securely. People seem to complain about the blade only being sharpened on the lowest portion, but it really has no effect on the penetrating power of the design, and it gets the sharp edge further from your fingers, which could be a real concern in the messy, chaotic situations the knife is intened to help you get out of.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ralph
El Paso
Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard

nice blade but could use a different sheath design

Good size and weight, I almost forget it is there. Very handy as personal defense and utility blade as well. would like to see a bit more actual edge as apposed to false edge but not sure how to fix that. Would like to see a sheath that is a bit more user frinedly for civillian carry.
Benchmade SOCP Dagger 3.22" Black Blade, Sand Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Every Man
Houston Texas
Jul 25, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Much smaller than it seems, weak point.

While this knife maybe perfect for the Law Enforcement Community, it’s much too small and thin to be an effective self defense weapon. While the blade is 3.5 inches long, it’s thin with little mass. The point is extreme and not too strong. That thin blade will only make superficial cuts, at best. In contrast, the Colonel Blades knife has a 2.5 inch blade, but it’s much wider, with a classic spear point tip. And if you have giant meat hook hands like me, the thin handle just feels off. I’m hoping BM develops an XL version.