Reviews and Ratings for Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles - 120543B

Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handlesrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6 inch Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles

 

Price: $224.25

Save $74.75 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anton C.
Republic of Moldova
Sep 05, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish

Nice dagger

I like Applegate - Fairbairn knives by Boker. Exellent quality of knife itself but i do't like the kydex sheath . This sheath car really scratch the new knife out of the box , i think that it is unexepteble . So i carry my AF Black in cordura sheath wich is sold separatly .
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bear
brunswick ga
Nov 23, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

a true combat knife

its very subdued finnish are great iven when wet it stayes were it is saposed to when you put it with plastic sheath makes great boot knife throws like a dream it was sharp when it arrived but could have been sharper but thats with most production knivesif ya want a straght razor with a point this is the knife for you
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew B
Foothill Ranch, Ca
Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Awesome

Absolutely great looking knife! I've been using it for the past couple of weeks and it has completed every task I have thrown at it.
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
E. Wright
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A good sound combat dagger.

This dagger is robust and will prove to be effective for it's designed purpose. I would not misuse this as a utility or general purpose knife.
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don W.
Honolulu, HI
Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Applegate-Fairbairn

Super collecter's item!
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 04, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Review for Boker Applegate-fairbairne black combat dagger 6" double ed

I use this mostly for show/collecting. The knife was perfect, great balance for throwing,,and razor sharp from tip to tip and everything in between Great knife, you can't lose.
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter
las vegas, nv
Feb 16, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Blade Material, Finish, Blade Sharpness

Classic knife

Worth having
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter Jarábek
Slovak Republic
Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
good knife
Boker Applegate-Fairbairn Combat II Dagger 6" Black Blade, Fiberglass Delrin Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Homesicksteve
UK
Dec 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness

Not as advertised

1) Didn't come with cordura sheath. Kydex ruins black blades just by sheathing & unsheathing. 2) Has no signatures of Applegate & Fairbairn on blade. 3) Dispatched swiftly, but not as advertised, or confirmed by e-mail. "Sorry about that" is a poor excuse for customer service. 4) Factory grind inconsistent. Blade not sharp. If you want one I suggest you shop elsewhere.

Knifecenter Note: We try to keep up with manufacturers' descriptions but can't be responsible for in-line changes. This customer had the option to return the product for a full refund including return shipping.