Reviews and Ratings for Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath - 11197

Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.905 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75 inch Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $149.99

Save $50.01 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Gorey, County Wexford. ,
Jun 20, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Amazing quality from a truly iconic USA brand

I love this knife, Its heavy and tough just like they used to make them. The auto update really brings this Buck 112 knife into its own. I have far more expensive and lighter knives but for some reason, this is the knife I carry every day. Just feels great to sit and play with this in your hands. I love it.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happy Hunter
WV
Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

High quality

I hunt and fish a lot, and have since I was a young boy. I have a total of 6 Buck knifes and use one of them on a daily bases. Buck has never failed me yet and this knife looks, feels and operates great. Craftsmanship at its best. Thanks
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Collectorofallknives
CA
Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

So nice I hate to use it

What's to say about the knife it's a Buck!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russ
Hayes, Va
Dec 13, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Gorgeous knife and great customer support

I bought the 110 auto for working around the house, a knife is always handy but one that opens at the push of a button just makes it very easy to use. When the knife arrived it was not opening and locking reliably, I emailed KnifeCenter and received a return authorization almost immediately and the replacement was delivered 2 days after they received the return. KnifeCenter just earned a customer for life!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cmurie
Arizona
Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Quality as it should be!

Buck is on top of their game with this one. Such a beautiful knife. Flawless fit and finish. Flawless operation. Very happy with my purchase.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Winchester94
Oregon
Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Sheath

Buck 110 Automatic

I use this knife all day long in my job. I love it even more than my regular 110 that it replaced. The one hand opening is perfect for me. Buck does it again!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne
Crofton, Ky
Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice action for a classic blade

I bought a after market sheath without the flap and snap now my backup blade is ready to rock.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Other
Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Not bad at all!!

Great edition of this iconic knife. The blade shoots out with a nice amount of spring tension behind it.... but not overly sprung! Great build quality as you would expect... Lived up to my expectations and worth the wait!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wjh
KY
Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight

Auto Buck - Finally found one!

Quality Product! Extremely smooth action. I thought I would never find a Buck Auto. I like the blade and the finish is excellent. Overall, the weight is a little heavy, but adds to a very solid knife that feels great in the hand.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fiddlin Fisherman
NC
Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None

Versatile knife

This will be my "go to" knife for just about everything. Large enough and sharp enough for dressing and skinning a deer to cleaning and filleting a redfish. The auto feature is great-I always seem to have something in one hand when I'm ready for my knife.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bret
Cheyenne, Wy
Sep 29, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Buck Excellence

Typical Buck craftsmanship. Action gets smoother with every cleaning and oiling. Dropped the first one I purchased from high on an extremely hard surface, causing some problems with the action. Mailed knife to Buck with offer to pay for repairs-due to my own clumsiness. Buck immediately sent replacement-at no charge. I am extremely active at my work and rough on my gear and never has this knife failed me. Even when carried in a cross-draw leather sheath in front-this knife has never accidentally opened. Impressive given the rough situations I find myself in. My advice: Clean and oil knife regularly and the action will continue to improve each time-with no malfunctions. Some have complained about the rate of opening. I actually think it is perfectly dialed in by the Buck pros. By the way-came razor sharp and remains so with very little touch-up. 10 out of 10 for sure.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shyster1
SWVA
May 22, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

Classic now automatic

Bought this for everyday use and forgot how heavy the 110 is. It's been sold with a sheath for 40 years or more and used by carpet layers, fishermen, construction workers and soldiers. They are hard to sharpen, strong as can be and now they are automatic. It works with a snick and deploys the blade better than most big knives. Flawlessly polished, locks up like Fort Knox. The perfect belt wear folder, now one handed.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pockets
Vermont
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

beautiful knife

Beautiful BUCK quality knife...feels great in the hand and easy one hand opening>>
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
32148
May 26, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Like shaking a goid friends hand

It's like shaking an old friends hand.Only it's auto.Love it
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon H
Alabama
Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Completely satisfied

I have wanted one of these since I heard that Buck was going to produce them. I purchased this as a user knife and have not been dissapointed in the least. Buck quality nothing else to say.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Ocala Fl
Aug 12, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Wow Factor

Simpleticly Beautiful not a flaw my new Sunday barbecue Knife really smooth fast super sharp and fast shipping.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edgy
New Jersey
Jul 03, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

AWESOME AUTO !

The Buck 110 Auto (from Buck) represents a continuation of the excellent knives from a great US company. The fit, finish and function of this auto is first class, better than others selling for three times the price. This is a knife that you will be proud to own!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Collector
US
Mar 04, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Type, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Material

Way above my expectations

All the best I expected from Buck and then some. Could not be more pleased with the looks and handling. Works like a charm and simply a beautiful knife. Will be looking for another knife for my collection and this website is the top notch place to find it. Thanks
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bennett
Shreveport, LA
Jun 29, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Sheath

Robust quality

Outstanding build quality. Very hefty. Blade snaps out with authority and locks tight. My $250 Benchmade automatic can't hold a candle to this 110 Auto. Sadly, the sheath is not to my liking. I've already ordered a horizontal leather sheath to take its place.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris C
Usa
Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Buck knife auto

Very nice knife got in a timely manner then want one for a real long time buck has put down themselves
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arizonareed
Arizona
Sep 01, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Sheath

It's a Damn Good Knife, Built to Last

The smoothest side opening auto knife you will ever use. I have used a few different types of the aftermarket automatic Buck knives and they shared one thing in common, a strong swing and kick. This factory model has even less kick than most of the smaller side opener brands I've tried. I do wish the button was nicer looking and that there was an option for a tactical fabric sheath but you can't have everything.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fish
Alta Loma, Ca
Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Sharp

Its so simple and convenient. I like to carry a fixed blade but sometimes they get in the way. I've always had a 110, but nothing like this. This has to be the best knife to hit the market in the last 10 years or more.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich!
Seattle
May 08, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Push the Button!

The classic Buck 110 Folding Hunter has evolved into what it was always meant to be. This solidly built icon of the knife world no comes as an automatic while keeping all of the qualities of the original. To say this is my new favorite knife would be an understatement. For all of us who have owned the original 110, this push button wood and brass beauty is like a dream come true.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oconus
Virginia
May 18, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Buck 110 Auto

I use the knife as a daily carry and incoperate it into my work day the blade sharpness is incredable just a little concerned about the tip because of its extream tappered point... worried about breakage. I like the weight of the knife and smooth finish The only "con" that i have is the Sheath ...The leather is very ridged and dose not form well to your waist i was not at all suprized when i received the knife because i did alot of research before purchase.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chief Screwup
Alabama (AL)
May 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

Very high quality large auto

This auto has all the quality of a factory Buck because it IS a factory Buck. No need to worry about warranty violations anymore. It is not the fastest or strongest opening auto but is more than adequate to get the job done and lockup is as you expect from Buck - which is to say very good. My only objection to this fine auto 110 is that is' a 110 - and therefore the size is a bit large for EDC (in my opinion) . I'm waiting patiently for auto versions of some of the smaller bucks which seem to exist but not be available. My personal recommendation would be the "55" - but nothing bigger than the "112".
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jean V 24601
Virginia
Jul 30, 2018
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

A Cut Above

My wife and i were at a 5 Star Steak House and my factory sharp Buck 110 Auto cut through that steak like butter . The waiter and others were quick to recognize that my knife was not a standard issue ! In Short the knife met and exceeded all expectations !
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
Ohio
Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Buck Knife #110

I got this knife for every day use and especially during hunting season, it has exceeded my expectations ... The edge maintained it sharpness, with very little touch up needed for sharpness during a complete cleaning deer, from beginning to finish ... Also, every day usage doing odd jobs on the farm I would highly recommend this knife for all hunters, from novice to an experienced hunter ...
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brush Hunter
Texas
Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

New auto Buck

Usual Buck quality, with the added auto feature. Great one handed carry knife, with a lock. Way to go Buck
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Outlawyer
SWVA
Nov 17, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight

The Choice Is Automatic!

I use my 110 auto for all purposes surrounding work and hunting and fishing outside. It actually cleans fish pretty well. It is, like the stock 110 a little heavy. But it locks up like a bank vault and is everything it ought to be. During the Viet Nam war a lot of us soldiers carried these for all purpose work. Puma had a competitor that was a good knife, too. But if this one had been automatic, well the choice would've been automatic.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark O.
Wy
May 08, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Buck does it again!

Buck took the classic 110 and made it better! Solid knife that works without fail. Easy 1 handed operation that is safe to pull from the sheath yet is not difficult to activate. Highly recommended!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Swamp Hunter
NJ
Dec 30, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best Deer Hunting Knife

I bought my first one when I was 13. It was only $30 dollars then. I have since lost my original 110 and purchased another. These knifes last forever. There made of excellent materials. The blade always keeps and edge when sharpened. I've used my 110 to field dress many, many Whitetail deer. I easily split the chest cavity of the deer and belly. This is an outstanding hunting knife.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bookej
Dawson IL
Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Sheath, None

Buck 110 auto

Very well built. Very happy with product,
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Bradley, South Carolina
May 08, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None

Perfection

Go back to the leather sheath, EVERYTHING else is 5 star quality, I can not say enough about this knives balance, perfect lock and just overall feel. When you hold this knife you feel the 100+ years of Buck quality. I searched for almost a week off and on, no better price or better people to deal with. THANKS JohnP
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave C
Texarkana, YX
Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Sheath, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent knife

Very sharp, shave the hair off your arm. My new EDC.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
Texas
May 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

I can use

I can use this knife for about anything I want. I like everything about it
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Exeter, Ca
Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

SUM OF THE PARTS, GREATER THAN THE WHOLE. (1+1=10) OUT OF THE PARK

Highly recommend. World class construction, material and service. Enjoy the knife efficiency: extremely smooth, fast and steady. Ease of blade and lock engagement well designed and exhibits highest standards. It is nice to have a unique Buck 110, infact purchased two. His and her thing. As far as service, all key features present: seller competence, speed, customer communication, and fair competitive pricing. Smooth Seamless procurement
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Rowlett, Tx
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter

I really like this Knife I think its well made.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buck Auto
SOUTH FRANCE-BUT AMERICAN..
May 30, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

"BUCK FOLDING HUNTER AUTO"

This is with-out a doubt one of the finest tools I have ever owned... Its specs and tolerance are un-canny.... I love this knife with passion and I am getting one in black as I have an old one in CHERRY WOOD red.... Real everything, this will live on for many people to enjoy it for many years... That's what a CLASSIC is....
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tetvet
United States
Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Buck Sharp

I bought this knife to compliment my collection and it is a gorgeous and ingenious design. The action is quick and solid and the lock-up is tight. It is a Buck. It matches my 1975 110 perfectly. The sheath is prominently bolstered under the snap for what I assume is protection against accidentally firing the blade.
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ted In The Shed
in the shed
Aug 16, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

Really a 5 star, but giving it 4 because of one minor issue ...

I have always loved these knives ever since my dad gave me one for 40 years ago. An old 110, that I was probably too young to be responsible with, still I still have the scar. Still love you dad. You did nothing wrong! ;-) RIP. I always kept the one my dad gave me, and still have it. Ground down tip from when I broke it. Still works fine and still has a home in my fishing tackle box. I knew people were modding them as autos and when I found out Buck introduced a factory auto I bought two from Knifecenter a year ago. One for me, and one for my 15 year old son. Beautiful knives, razor sharp. Handles are ebony wood, so nice! Only problem was, the speed of deployment. Mine was so slow it would only open if pointed down, otherwise it would stall. My son's was ok, but still very slow. This is why I docked it 1 point to a 4/5. Just one point because ... It's not a real issue with the knife itself. I was really pissed off at first and then I thought "maybe it just needs a good cleaning" ... Took each knife - - Scrubbed out action with hot soapy water with a toothbrush - Rinsed and blew it dry with compressed air - Hosed it out again with WD-40 - Blew it out again with compressed air - Wiped and put a small drop of machine oil in the action Man! These things run great now! Both give a nice solid snap. Very fast and reliable. Hey Buck! Clean your damn knives before you ship em!!
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jtt
Hollywood sc
Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath, Ease of Opening

Buck review

Yes as a carry knife on the farm . Looks, feel great.auto opening weak sometime you have to snap your wrist a little . When i got it would open only 3/4 way put some oil on it to get it working
Buck 110 AUTO Folding Hunter 3.75" Plain Blade, Ebony Wood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Snake Pleskin
SC
May 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material, Weight

Its a Buck

This 110 auto is a very nice knife if you like the 110 style. It has all the same good/bad qualities as the original with the addition of opening one handed, which in my book can be very beneficial when working etc. I do not see this as an EDC knife or a defensive knife or tactical knife. I see this knife as a working knife for when you need to get things done and sometimes opening with one hand is helpful. The knife is heavy for EDC carry unless you work in the field (literally) on a farm or ranch etc. Carrying one around in the sheath is not happening for most people. That is very old school and useful for outdoors use or field work, but not EDC..I think they"re a classic that all knife lovers should own.