Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles

Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 4.342 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
19
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3 inch Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $31.95

Save $18.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny Coil
Missouri
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
CRKT M16 Folding Pocket Knife with Safety Lock
This knife is excellect as an every day carry knife. It is light and yet well constructed and covered by a great warranty; should you lose or break any parts of the knife, CRKT offers free repair parts on the internet - they even pay the shipping cost! It sharpens easily. KnifeCenter.com has by far the best price offer on this knife!
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.D.W.
S.E. MOSSOURI
Jun 20, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Material, None
CRKT
i USE IT FOR A EVERYDAY KNIVE,nO MATTER WHATi DO IT HOLDS A EDGE,iT HAS DOUBLE LOCK SO IT WON'T FOLD ON YOU.aS FAR AS SHARPENING i USE A lANSKY SYSTEM ON IT.THE ONLY THING THAT IS DISSPLEASING THE LOCK ON THE BACK EDGE OF THE KNIVE SEEMS TO STICK OCCASIONALLY.As far as lubing it I use GUNBUTTER.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dagen
So Cal
Nov 23, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Stocking Stuffer
What can I really say about this knife...Excellent all around. Now I got mine at a shop but for the same price including S/H. However I lucked out and got one that had been in their stock for a while as mine is AUS 6 steel as opposed to the 4. I thought it was a bit stiff to open at first but after a short bit has now become almost effortless to open and use. Great weight and balance to it as well as being a rigid folder with no play. Ha I could practically us it as a throwing knife. For a price like this though I could see this one being a great stocking stuffer for anyone.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan N
Barrie Ontario
May 27, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love this knife
First off I want to thank The knifeCenter for their fast prompt service. Love the knife, great quality. Very happy with the purchase.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Debbie
Atlanta, GA
Sep 15, 2009
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Light & easy!
Lightweight, easy to open! Small enough for a girl pocket.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rj
SAUGUS, MA
Dec 01, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
FANTASTIC DEAL
IT HAS REPLACED A HEAVIER KNIFE THAT I HAVE CARRIED FOR YEARS. I LOVE THE CLIP ON THE KNIFE, THIS WILL NOT FALL OUT OF YOUR POCKED EASILY. NOW I CAN CLIP IT IN MY POCKET WITHOUT FEAR OF LOSING IT. A FANTASTIC PRODUCT. I BOUGHT TWO (JUST IN CASE)
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jordan
Corvallis, OR
Aug 13, 2009
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
It's a great knife, especially at the current sale price. The flipper is a little stiff out of the box, but after about 30-40 flips mine loosened right up. The size is great for carrying and using everyday.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Tucson, AZ
Apr 02, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
Nothing bad to say about this knife except it is possible to lose. I did, so bought another. The Tanto blade makes this knife a do-everything tool.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tango Alpha Golf
Charlotte, NC
Jul 25, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Perfect! The knife that got me into knives.
While it's not made of the best materials or even extremely sharp out of the box, this knife is to me, perfect. CRKT calls it a EDC that wont break the bank if you lose it. I think they hit the nail on the head with that claim. I picked mine up years ago when they still had it at Walmart. I have had it for probably four to five years now and still use it when I don't want to carry some huge knife in public. It's a great size and opens very quickly by using the flipper on the back of the knife. The Autlawks feature makes it virtually impossible to close accidentally and makes it very sturdy. I have abused this knife to no end, using it to pry with (gently), open tin cans, to scrape pipes and faucets clean at work and though it shows its age, it hasn't lost a step. Still opens and locks up flawlessly and sharpens up to be pretty sharp. The durability of this knife at this price point never ceases to amaze me, highly recommended.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Doe
anytown pa
Feb 15, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Buy this knife
Light weight great size for the pocket. Shaving sharp out of the box. The only negative thing about it is the blade screw seems to work itself loose with use and this makes the blade a little shaky in the handle.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timothy
United States
Jun 07, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great sleek knife!
This is a great utility knife for camping and everyday uses. I got this knife for Christmas (I think in 08). It served me well (until I lost it two weeks ago) and it is definatly worth the money (I'm thinking about buying a new one). I like the feel of the knife (nice weight) and cool sleek design. The black coating on the blade and pocket clip wears off a little as you use it, but you can apply some more. The lock is also annoying at first because you have to pull down a lever and slide something else, but with practice you can open and close it with one hand. Great knife, cool design and definatly worth your money!
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick Wilson
Midwest
Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellant everyday knife
This knife has a great feel in my hand. It gives me confidence using it for work. Keeps a good edge and is very easy to apply a new one.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
19Tiger51
Oceanside, CA
Sep 29, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A "Cricket " is the ticket!
This is a perfect knife for an everyday carry. It is lightweight, super sharp, easy opening, fast opening, thin, innovative, and very affordable. It is small enough for pocket carry, yet big enough for any of the little everyday jobs. I use it around the office for opening mail, boxes, and various other things. I absolutely love all of my CRKT knives. They are not only functional and great looking; they are one of the absolute best bargains going. The only problem I've ever had was when the screws holding the pocket clip on loosened. The screws were lost, but I would still highly recommend CRKT to anyone!
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.D.W.
S.E. MOSSOURI
Jun 20, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Material, None
CRKT
i USE IT FOR A EVERYDAY KNIVE,nO MATTER WHATi DO IT HOLDS A EDGE,iT HAS DOUBLE LOCK SO IT WON'T FOLD ON YOU.aS FAR AS SHARPENING i USE A lANSKY SYSTEM ON IT.THE ONLY THING THAT IS DISSPLEASING THE LOCK ON THE BACK EDGE OF THE KNIVE SEEMS TO STICK OCCASIONALLY.As far as lubing it I use GUNBUTTER
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carl Widing
avon ct
May 17, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
kcreview
use product as need requires carry product every day
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R Rodgers
WADSWORTH,OH
Oct 21, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
CRK M16 CARSON BLACK TANTO COMBO 3'
GREAT EDC KNIFE AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT.ITHINK IT'S A GREAT VALUE.THE KNIFE WAS SHARP RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX.I HAVE USED THIS KNIFE EVERYDAY SINCE I HAVE RECEIVED IT.I DID REMOVE THE POCKET CLIP BECAUSE I'M NOT MUCH ON POCKET CLIPS IT MAKE THE KNIFE A LITTLE BETTER TO HANDLE FOR ME.TRY ONE I'M SURE YOU WILL LIKE IT.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Jun 20, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife- great price and works well
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Melphonic
Tallmadge, OH
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Solid everyday folder
This is my second Columbia River M16-10KZ Carson Folding Knife -- I recently lost the first one I had, and pretty much immediately turned around and replaced it with this one. The knife's the perfect size for casual carrying -- not too large, but solid enough to handle most jobs you'd encounter in everyday life -- opening letters, boxes, cutting through tough plastic product packaging, taking a plant cutting, sharpening a pencil, cutting fruit, etc. The quick open "Carson Flipper" is a cool feature, and the AutoLAWKS feature is dependable, though a little stiff initially. The tanto blade is sturdy -- I go for the look of the non-flective blade. And a great price for a good knife.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobby Diesel
Amherst NY
Feb 25, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Not bad
Was alot smaller than i expected. I originally bought this for my wife, but she doesnt care for the handle. I dont have big hands but my hand almost overruns the grip. it is sharp out of the box however. I could use this as an EDC knife, but i tend to use larger blades. Was hard to flick out at first, loosend up the pivot screw was all it needed. But for the money its a good deal.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rocket48
New Orleans,La
Mar 12, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Better than I expected
I just received my knife and it seems to be better than I expected. I like the "double lock-up" on the blade. It is tight and sharp. For an inexpensive EDC knife, it's a good deal.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matthew.
Oregon.
Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Pretty good little knife.
For the price, this was a pretty good knife. I like the extra safety feature on the liner lock, and the blade sharpened up very nice. I got it as a back up for my regular EDC and it's worked great. My only gripe is that the blade is a little wobbly. But, overall, this was a good knife, as are most of the ones I own from CRKT.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sheldon
Jamaica
Oct 20, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great for EDC
This knife is the perfect size for comfortable EDC. It's well made with high quality materials, yet light enough not to be a constant reminder in your pocket. The black oxide coating on the clip and blade along with the black scales make it virtually invisible among your clothing. The flipper works as designed for opening, but is best accompanied with a slight flick of the wrist. Using the thumb stud for opening is almost impossible since it sits flush with the scales and has to overcome a detent in the liner lock. I wish I could reverse the pocket clip, but sadly there just isn't enough space on the end of the handle. Overall, I like this knife despite it's slight limitations.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arbysauce
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 26, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Great value; Knifecenter.com has great prices!
The product itself is a straight forward, affordable knife. It's the smaller of the two basic M 16 designs. It's lack of heft makes the blade flipper a little slower and lack of size makes the liner lock a little tougher to close (not as much to grab) versus the larger models. But for $15 per (WalMart can't even beat that), it's a great addition to anyone's collection.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dahzee
San Diego, CA
Oct 30, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Handle Feel
Low profile EDC option
I like the light weight and minimal profile when clipped inside my pocket. For carry during work it's a snap to pull out and utilizing the flipper (nicely implemented by kit carson). Coming from a much more substantial G10 handled Spyderco it was a bit of an adjustment. But once I got the teflon pivot properly calibrated for my taste using a simple flathead screwdriver and lube this knife has impressed me. I've had friends ask me if it's a automatic because of how effortlessly I can deploy this blade when I chose to. It's got a nice autolawk safety as well. I only wish the black finish was more durable (expensive, so understandable) and the zytel can feel a bit flexy but that is kind of a design issue. Hey I can get over the little flaws overall it does what it's intended to do very well at a very fair price.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Old Soul
Annapolis, Md
Apr 08, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
One of the best knives I've ever owned!
I use my CRKT m16 knife daily. I have had three of them so far. Two I bought when this series was just made in 2000. I liked them then for their sharpness out of the box. I see ten years later, they still come shaving sharp. I bought two the last time I purchased a knife from you guys. One for myself and the other as a gift for my boss. She only got to keep hers for two days. Her hand slipped while she was cutting a package and she split her hand open. The knife is now with her fiance. I hear she may get it back. Mine travels everywhere with me. My only con is with the screw that keeps the blade tight. It's starting to work it's way loose. But a close eye and a small coin like a dime can keep that problem solved.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Diamond
Tequesta, FL
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Not to sure
I had the original model of this knife and can only say I was extreemly disapointed. The knife clip broke, the blade was not sharp at all, the handle was not smooth either. I actually had to take a razor blade to th ezytel handles to rough it up enough where my hands did not slip. However, recently at a knife show I could tell it had been improved. The blade was perfectly sharp and none of the other problems I listed before were evident.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rjs Construction Group
FL
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Deal
Great product, great price. Only complaint. Should be made in the USA.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Murphy
MI
Jan 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Great Product
I use the knife for personal protection while in the city and it looks very mean. The blade is sharp and very easy to flip open but you don't have to worry about it opening in your pocket ever. the handle is a but to small in my hand but overall its a great knife
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bulletwolf
Ontario
Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
Solid
-Great size for med-small hands -ok grip -the lock is tough at first, has to be worn in -lock is tricky to get used to -lock is SECURE -wont fold in on you -will come sharp -will be a great edc knife -will look amazing -will be easy to open I was disappointed at first but now I love it
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ambroze
bismarck,ND
Sep 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type
nice little knife
opens and closes nice. good fit and feel, easy to carry. the lock system takes a bit of getting used to since it is different as is the opening system. a nice little knife
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
missouri
Aug 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material, Weight, Handle Feel
Excellent knife for the money
I've had this knife for several months now and I'm very happy with it. The blade seems to hold an edge pretty well and is easy to sharpen when it is required. The lock is strong and there is no wobble in the blade at all. The Auto Lawks is easy to work with one hand and makes the kife more secure to use. The knife is extremely light, a little too light for my taste, which is my only negative for this knife. I would love to see a version with a stainless or aluminum handle, that would add a little heft and improve the handle feel. All in all it is an outstanding knife for the money and well worth purchasing.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jared
Eastern PA
Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Nice knife
The knife doesn't open as easy as I would like it to. I have to give it an extra flick of my wrist. Don't care for the second locking mechanism. But besides that I like the feel of the handle and the blade holds a good edge.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Old Steel
Maryland
Apr 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Compact - Accessable - Sleek - Sharp
Having used this as an everyday carry for some time now, I've found the M16-10KZ quite useful in every application and opportunity that has presented itself. From quick and easy accessibility, to durability, to just plain function the M16-10KZ has withstood the test of time. (Not to mention abuse and misuse... that is, at least in my case.) Some say the flipper is tough to operate, and out of the box that may be true,(as most knives are at least somewhat stiff right out of the box), but with a little regular use or a MINOR adjustment to the blade pivot screw the stiffness issue can be completely solved.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Strand
CA
Mar 24, 2009
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Over all an excellent knife
Over all an excellent knife, However the flip is unbelievably tough.The pressure required on the back leaver to make it open is outrageous. Much much more than my older M-16s. Perhaps its the safety latch that creates this problem,I don't know. The compact size makes it a perfect "everyday knife".
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tnguyen613
Westminster, CA
Feb 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material
Good EDC
This is a very good knife. It has a good balance and is very sharp out of the box. It does take a few flicks to get the blade loose enough to use one handed. I wish that even at such a low price it would come with an aluminum handle like their other knives. But over all it is a very good EDC.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob G.
Brazoria, TX
Oct 25, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Smaller knife
Good usability for a smaller knife. I really like the locking mechanism once I got used to it. Good weight and balance. I was carrying a M16-14 with the 5.5 inch blade adn I miss the size but this one is perfect for the pocket and day to day work.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Luc V
Mechelen Belgiu
Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Good knife
First of all, sorry for the misstakes! I am Dutch speaking. Overall it's a good quality knive. CRKT makes good products. I gave it a three because two issue's. The blade wasn't razorsharp , i had to sharpen it myself. Not een big deal. The second thing is by my opinion a design flaw . The chipping on the flipper is so agressive , that it cut's open your finger. I had to grind it down with sandpaper. After that it's a great knife.
Columbia River CRKT M16-10KZ Carson Flipper 3" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Edc-G
MI
Dec 16, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
disappointing
The idea of the flipper is a cool one, but not for this knife. The flipper is too short to offer enough leverage to work with any degree of reliability without requiring a lot of effort. The "thumb studs" are merely an external support beam for the blade, and aren't even usable as an opener, since they're too close to the pivot to offer any leverage, especially when working against the safety feature that locks the blade in the closed position until opened with sufficient force. Finally, the liner-lock is way too thin. As with most too-thin liner-locks, if the knife is opened too forcefully, assisted by the flick of the wrist, for example, the liner will travel too far, going past the blade and getting stuck. Sometimes getting this un-stuck requires a simple pry with another blade, sometimes it requires taking the knife apart and putting it back together. On the plus side, the blade comes nice and sharp, the handle has a decent feel whether held edge-out or edge-in, and the flipper is pretty fun when it actually works properly. The AUTOLAWKS is a little cool for some applications... but i could take it or leave it. All in all, I actually like the design of this knife, but it needs some serious beefing-up and a few adjustments. I would not buy this knife again, but perhaps a bigger and more expensive model would be better.