Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle - 10791

Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handlerated 4.722 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle

 

Price: $49.99

Save $30.00 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Colorado
Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Excellent craftsmanship
Has a high quality look but also functional with razor sharp edge blade. Very good value for price for price point !
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ram Sidi
Carbondale, Il
Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Excelleny Knife
Excellent blade. Well made knife. Very durable. Perfect width. Good bushcraft for the price--better deal than all the $200 bushcraft.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric R
Salem, OR
Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Finish
Finally found a knife that's comfortable in my hands!
I've been looking for a all around carry knife for when I've been out in the woods. I've gone through a few knives and have never been able to fine one that would fit my large hands right. I've finally found a knife that fits.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tobias
Portland, OR
Sep 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Love it!
I love the blade and weight. I am not a huge fan of the handle material or the sheath which I will probably upgrade at some point.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave C
Ontario Canada
May 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Real nice!!
This knife is to say the least extremely nice! The blade is thick with a razor sharp edge. The handle is really grippy. It looks quite large but fits the hand well and is also extremely comfortable. Should provide hours of tireless work in the bush, field or just around the house. This knife gets an A from me.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Enid, Oklahoma
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The simple blade design is easy to sharpen, and the blade design is one of the sharpest I own. The steel is very hard and holds the 23 degree edge. The 3.2mm blade thickness is substantial and does not flex, so the knife can handle tougher chores.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drbowdeadly
GA
Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent knife
I have put this knife through so much hard use and I hafta say that it has held up perfectly. It stays razor sharp and the thick blade makes me feel comfortable when batoning. Something you might want to know before getting this knife is it does have a secondary edge on the scandi. But this gives in excellent edge durabilty and stays just as sharp. Excellent knife all-around and i recomend this blade to any outdoor enthusiest looking for a sturdy but sharp blade.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen
Middletown, Ohio U.S.A.
Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Heavy Duty Mora........AWESOME!!
I've been using Mora's for years, but this NEW model is by far........the BEST. I'm heavly into Bushcraft, and this Knife is rock solid, built to last. Has a longer tang, thicker blade, and is "Blued" for extra protection from corrosion. Fit's in my hand like no other Mora. I'm highly impressed with this NEW model. Liked it so much, I bought another one as a back-up. It's worth every penny!!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ram Sidi
Carbondale, Il
Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
Well built bushcraft. Very robust, functions well for cutting, batoning, and food preparation chores.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Texas
Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
great knife at its price point
It is a nice upgrade to the basic Mora The hilt fits the hand very well and the extra blade thickness is something I have been wanting to see from Mora for a long time .Out of the box it will shave hair with no rolls or burrs on the edge The sheath kind of sucks but works well enough all the same. For those interested in such things the back is squared off enough that it throws sparks off a ferro rod and scrapes magnesium shavings with the best of them. Definitely worth the modest price I gave it a good field test doing what a bushcraft knife is supposed to do .It did well in all areas including edge holding. It will not chop but a knife is for cutting,a machete or ax is for chopping
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Northern,MN
Mar 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great knife
All around a great knife, much better than I expected. The handle,and blade are done very nice, was very sharp. Will be buying more mora knives!!! just can't be beat for the cost!!!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tobias
Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Good Knife
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Ohio
Mar 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
great knife
I bought the knife for primitive bushin. Holds and edge better than expected. Spine strikes a fire rod nicely. The scabbard is basic but also perfect. It has to mounting points for hanging off your belt or clips on your pants. great value!!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
Tig
Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Comfortable handle, razor sharp, durable
I use this knife for bushcrafting mainly along with other general use. It comes with a razor sharp edge out of the box. It is one of the most comfortable knive that I have ever used in my life and it is as durable as they come. IDE have to say that this is my new favorite knife and that's sayin a lot cuz I have a lot of knives including several costing me well over a hundred dollars. But all in all its a great knife hopefully u like it
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry T. J.
Brandon, Ms.
Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
I like it!!!!
I like the knife very much. It retains an edge well and fits my hand. This is the BEST knife that I have purchased in a long, long time. I have numerous knifes but this has become my favorite.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jesse
Palm Desert, CA
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Great knife
It is a good knife, but was not sharp.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Greg
Charlotte
Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Short relationship
I got this knife along with another that cost about 1/2 what the Mora cost. The Mora was an interesting knife and I may get another one sometime, but the grind was off (not symmetrical) from one side to the other, and I returned it. I liked the light weight and grip, but for a ballpark $60 knife, I expect that I would not have to get out the stones and fix what was not done correctly when it was made. The $30 knife (Condor Bushlore) was made VERY well. I kept that one!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Bushcraft Black Knife 4.3" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Reviewer453
usa
Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
an OK bushcraft knife
Decent knife with oversized rubber handle. I don't think the shape of the handle with index finger separation is a good idea. A traditional handle is better in every type of grip. I bought the bushcraft black when it came out and this knife cost about $30. Now, it almost doubled for some strange reason. It's still an "ikea" type knife with basic molded sheath and rubber handle. Mass produced with Inexpensive carbon steel. For about $100, one can buy a nice, full tang bushcraft/survival whatever knife with micarta handles. Price aside, it's still a decent, light duty knife but IMO, not worth more than $40.