Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle - 11863

Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handlerated 4.759 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle

 

Price: $14.95

Save $5.04 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mary J.
Toledo, OH
Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A gift that was requested.
The knife was a gift for my son who wanted it for some camping trips this summer now that he is off of active duty. He was very pleased with the knife.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Or
Georgia
Feb 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best knife for the money
Don't know what happened to Mike from San Antonio, but, I have 9 Mora's including this model and each and everyone of them have come wickedly sharp from the factory. They will out perform knives costing 10 to 20 x more. These are not display knives, they are work knives and work they do.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shanks
Florida
Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great blade
My first Mora. Fantastic knife, light as a feather but very, very sharp. Very comfortable, ergonomis grip and I actually like the plastic sheath, it fits the knife perfectly and has a handy belt clip so you can put it on without taking your belt off. Great lightweight camp/utility knife. I've spent 10X as much for knives that don't cut nearly as well as this little beauty. At this price, buy 2.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan'l Boone
Kan-tuck-y
Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Absolutely GREAT knife
Two months ago I dropped my 4in carbon steel blade in a river on accident at the high water mark. yesterday I went there to see if I could find it since the water level had went down. I found it right were I dropped it the a little blueing had come off but the knife had no rust at all And the best part is it was as sharp as it had been when I dropped it in. I recommend it to anyone how wants a knife that will last a lifetime or 10!!!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Florida,psl
Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
they're great!
Sharp
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven L.
Tulsa, Ok
Dec 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great survival knife!
I bought this knife specifically for a survival trip. It performed flawlessly. I never sharpened it and it was great straight from the box. An excellent knife that is worth three times as much money.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis
Charlotte, NC
Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Simply works
Bought this for an inexpensive camp knife, and this is just that. I keep in my backpack and use for whatever!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Curtis R
San Antonio Texas
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great knife
Very sharp and well built knife cannot beat it for the price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Riverside, CA
Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Worth The Wait. This product was on back order for weeks, but I wanted the carbon blade. When it finally came...it was worth the wait. Great finish and ready to go right out of the box. For a field knife, the carbon steel blade may take more work to maintain but using it as part of a fire making set outweighs the negative.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Curtis R
San Antonio Texas
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great knife
Very sharp and well built knife cannot beat it for the price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan D
Lincoln City, Or
Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Norse workhorse!
This is an incredible knife. A true workhorse! You get a four inch high carbon steel, scandi ground blade with an ergonomic handle for under $20. It's the king of bushcraft knives and will last forever. The people complaining about rust need to realize that the high carbon content of the steel will cause rust to occur very fast. It's best to apply a forced patina to the blade to help slow that down. Also the spine isn't finished on purpose to expose the rough, unpolished steel so you can use it to strike a ferrocerium rod to start a fire.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Td313
Michigan
Apr 21, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cannot beat it at this price
Knife came sharp and ready to go. The handle is grippy and comfortably shaped, which is something that a lot of more expensive don't have. Sheath is servicable and has a drain hole. I have done some fairly heavy cutting with this, and edge holding is good. One thing, though: this is almost certainly stainless. Usually when they say carbon steel, they mean not stainless, but I went to put a patina on it with lemon juice, and it had zero effect after about an hour. No biggie, though. This is quite possibly the best knife out there dollar-for-dollar.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob J
MN
Nov 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Amazing knife!
Don't let the price fool you, this is an amazing knife! It came razor sharp. (Be careful.) It also holds an edge well. When it finally does need sharpening, the carbon blade is easy to sharpen. (The carbon blade will discolor, this is normal, but that does not affect the performance.) Perfect size for an all around camp / survival knife. Mora knives have an excellent reputation, just check out some of the other mora knife reviews.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
"Misinformed" Conservative
"Facist hell", Idaho
Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
My new favorite
Got it Tuesday, used it to completely gut and skin a deer Wednesday. Never had to sharpen it, even after splitting the pelvic bone, removing the forelimbs, and cutting through more hair than was necessary. The rubber handle texture works, I was able to keep a grip on it while covered in blood. Ain't pretty, but it outperforms my Bucks, Ka-bars, and Cold Steels.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
Western NY
Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife
This has become one of my favorite knives for my hunting pack. The large bevel makes it easy to find the right angle to sharpen and it works well for gutting, skinning, and general butchering. A very nice all around knife that is fantastic for the price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
William G
Homeland, Ca
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Why complain about the spine?
I use this Mora Companion for everything from cutting bait, bushcrafting and utility and even dig holes in wood. I am surprised that I haven't broken it with the abuse. I read the complaints about having a rough spine and wonder what the big deal is? It is not a Show knife, it is a great quality "Using" knife that doe's it's job well. It is easy to sharpen and holds it's edge better than any of my expensive knives. I bought my first Mora in the late 50s and even after all the abuse a kid could put through it (including letting it rust in the tackle box) it was still easy to make it razor sharp.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas E.
Elizabethtown, NC
Mar 05, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
AWSOME for the price!
This will be a camping and hiking accessary that is so sharp and tuff no one should be without one especially at the price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Utah
Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great economical utility bush knife
Got it as a gift and carried it hunting as a back-up. Curious as to how it would do dressing an elk I've now used it on two animals. Never needed to go to my $200 hunting knife (full disclosure, I've also started using the awesome Havalon knife with replaceable blades). The Mora knife did a great job with each animal and is easy to sharpen. My only reservation would be blade strength. I would not carry one as my only bush knife or for defensive purposes. But for $15 it is the best knife value out there. Now I've ordered one for every kid, vehicle, and go-bag. Lots of bang for your buck!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Connor C.
Paola, KS
Dec 04, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome!
This knife is absolutely fantastic! It is the first Mora knife I have used and I am impressed with the quality. It came sharp as a razor, with a beautiful Scandi grind. It feels good in the hand and cuts like no other knife I own. I tested it out on a sapling by shaving off the bark. It just glides through wood or any other material for that matter. Overall: excellent knife, excellent value, and excellent purchase.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glenmo
Connecticut
Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
LOVE THESE KNIVES!! In carbon or Stainless You cant beat the Price
These are fantastic Knives for the $ If you want one for Fishing,Get one in Stainless & keep it oiled & clean.You wont have any Rust problems! I own one of each.The stainless Is very sharp ,But the Carbon one Is REALLY sharp. I would get one of the "Traditional "Red Handled Mora's" ,But I like a finger Guard on My knives....THIS IS THE ONE !! What a Deal! I Will be buying more (2 - 4 )To keep in all My vehicles ,Bug out bags,& all over the house .This one can always be at hand!!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jwolf90
chicago
Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
excellent value
I'm always amazed at the cutting ability of these knives, and there tough as can be I know of situations where these knives have saved people when there main knives broke on a trip
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Kentucky
Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great all around knife
I use this knife for everything from paring fruit to batoning kindling. It's carbon steel so it holds an excellent edge for a long time. The grip is comfortable and sure and the geometry is perfect. For thhe price, you should buy three or four; I did!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael G
Atkinson, Nc
Jun 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent Knife!!
Hair popping sharp knife right out of the box..as to be expected with Mora's. The handle is comfortable and you can really get a good grip. Perhaps the best Mora I have thusfar!! You can not beat this knife for the $.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Filimon U
Malaysia, Sandakan, SABAH.
Nov 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Best Knife In The World For Under UD$20
Scandi grind, razor sharp, easy to resharpened, ergonomic handle, tough sheath and well balanced. Easy to use. High value knife. Must have this knife.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Idaho
Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Couldn't ask for more
This is best described as an improvement on the old wood handled version. I still prefer the feel of the wood handle, but this has a grippy texture and will hold up to the elements better. Also, the sheath is ten times better. It has a reasonably secure friction fit, an actual belt attachment, and is much thicker and heavier. This knife is with me anytime I'm in the brush. Just make sure to keep it clean. It is carbon steel, so it will rust.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim P.
Toronto, ON
Jan 12, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
knife spec
i also forgot to mention, this knife is semi-full tang. the tang does not go all the way to the end, however...it does go very far back enough. if you look at the knife handle...just between the letter "M" or letter "R" is where the tang ends. you can google search this. one of main reason i bought this over other mora's offered at knifecenter.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Casey
Eureka, Ca
Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Finish, None
Great all-purpose knife from camping, to fishing, and more!
This seems to be a great knife to keep in the truck for anything from basic cutting of your dinner to even skinning an animal. A wonderful inexpensive knife with steel I got as sharp as a razor when I received it. Soft enough to sharpen well and hard enough to keep a good edge for a good long time. My only qualm with it was the back side of the knife had some marks where it was stamped and wasn't smooth. Its no cold steel tang either where you can beat it with a mallet so don't attempt any wood splitting or anything like that. For what it is, I'd buy 5 more for the intended use and great price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim P.
Toronto, ON
Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
addictive 'revolver' of knife world
When I received this knife I was instantly drawn to it. I live in urbanized Canadian city, so I am not exposed to any firearms, but I felt like as if I just bought a dependable, small revolver that won't fail on me, easy to maintain and light to carry. it is 4" knife so it is not easy to carry in urban situation, but would certainly fit nicely in any bags, if needed. what i like most about is the blade grind and the handle. handle fits nicely in my grip (i have larger-than-normal-asian size hands) and it fits like my full marine ka-bar. comfortable. what i was disappointed at was the sharpness. sharp = cuts papers in straight slice, really sharp = cuts in S-shape.. it wasn't even sharp. thanks to its scandi grind, i sharpened it to its razors edge. this is carbon so beware of rust. due to out-of-box sharpness, 4 stars
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Military Green Companion Knife 4.1" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 1 stars out of 5
Mike
San Antonio
May 25, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Finish
Junk
Knife wasn't even finished on the spine had to sand it and polish. Very dull had to sharpen. Threw it in my truck toolbox and will use for utility tasks.