Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath - 12494

Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheathrated 4.833 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath

 

Price: $18.95

Save $6.04 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bubba-Stush
Phoenix, Az
May 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Best Bang 4 the Buck
There is no better wood-crafting blade out there for less than 20 bucks, or for less than 100, for that matter. Quick re-sharpening, hard enough to strike a fire steel, and large enough to skin all but the largest game. The blade is carbon steel, so be prepared to wax the blade (or prep the blade with mustard) to prevent rust. These are a permanent fixture in my bug-out bags because it does exactly what it was designed for, no frills, no extras. Buy one, buy two, buy five.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bushwalker
Glendale, Az
Nov 28, 2018
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife at a Great Price
I've had mine for a few years. Purchased the HD on the recommendation of a former USAF SERE instructor, as he said it was the only fixed blade he carried in the field anymore. So far I've created friction fire sets, harvested natural materials (from cordage to tinder), preped food, carved notches for traps to try sticks, prepared fire materials, carved spoons, and done a myriad of camp related tasks over the years. Feels ALOT more robust than the regular Companion, with no worries about toughness or strength in the blade. Would be a solid choice for taking into the back country.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howard L
St. James, NY
Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Just what I expected
Normal everyday use
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Kentucky
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Excellent knife for any budget!
For the affordability for any budget this is a great knife that will not let you down. I just used mine all weekend for camping and bushcraft! Excellent knife that I would recommend to anyone.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Iamawol
Central PA
Mar 14, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Morakniv Mora Heavy Duty
Great knife. Well made and a bargain at the price offered by Knife Center. Would highly recommend this knife for anyone wanting a knife for hunting or use in the outdoors..
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rodney M
missouri
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Mora Heavy Duty
perfect for backpacking. Heavy duty for a 3/4 tang knife. I doubt I will ever have an issue with it. This is the 3rd Mora I have bought and they hold up great. will be buying the full tang as soon as its available.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay R
Memphis, Tn
Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
The Morakniv, the Moralike
Today was the first time that I used this. I was just occupying space in my ever enlarging collection. I needed to removed caulking from a tub/.floor and wall junction. This did great. I haven't made fire sticks or even sharpened pencils, but I certainly was impressed with the sharpness and function. I think that these could well become presents....if I had any presence of mine. Perhaps I do. This was a gift to myself. The reason for my purchase was to see what all the nice comments in the reviews were about. I see that they were true. I'm A Fan. If you don't have one, I strongly encourage you to get one. If you really don't like it, you can give it away. (Address available upon request.)
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leandro
Argentina
Apr 03, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The best for use in "asado"
You know the Mora knifes, there is nothing more I can say. It's a good partner for eating asado here in Argentina.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronald S
Michigan
Sep 03, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Very happy
This is exactly what I wanted and ordered. I use this knife for bush crafting, and it's perfect I need to order another for my son.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tum
Wisconsin
Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Happy Owner
Knife was very sharp, and well made.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Squirrel Hunter Bushcrafter
Wales, UK
Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Good knife, very poor OOTB condition
Great knife well polished etc. What happened to the belly of my knife in transit? The belly to tip portion of the blade gad numerous deep long roles. It looked like it had been used to cut things on a curbstone! (Probably by UK HM Customs)!! the overall polish and sharpness was excellent no doubt before it was used for whatever it was used for or taken out if the sheath and damaged prior to unboxing. I don't expect it left sweeden in this condition, but this was quickly sorted out with a narural stone and a leather belt with some metal cleaner/lubricant. Bit dissapointing but otherwise sharper than sharp and exvellent weight, feel and quality etc.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Heavy Duty Military Green Companion Knife 4" Carbon Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony I
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, None
Good knife....but
While reading a review of the best overall fixed blade knives to carry every day, I saw every knife priced over $100 except this one. It was under $20. Since my wife has put me on a knife buying restriction, I figured I could get away with this purchase. Upon receiving the new knife, I was impressed. The sheath is tight, usable, and likely indestructible. The handle is soft but durable rubber and very grip friendly. That brings us to the blade. It was very shiny and very, very sharp. My first use was to dissect the root ball of a century plant to remove all the baby plants from the mother plant. Cutting thru the sand, pebbles, dirt and roots, the blade took a quick beating. The glass smooth blade was now micro-serrated. I put the knife back in the sheath and began planting the baby plants. After about 30 minutes, I went inside to resharpen the blade. To my horror, the blade was blackened and etched from the root liquids. Some kind of chemical reaction had occurred that stained and etched the once shiny, mirrored surface. I tried and tried to remove the discoloration but to no avail. The blade sharpened right up and I still have a very usable knife that I intend to keep on hand but I guess it will always remind me of the first time I used it to cut the root ball. Yes, I would buy the knife again but make sure to keep it clean and clean it quickly.