Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath - 12647

Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheathrated 4.600 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2 inch 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath

 

Price: $24.99

Save $5.00 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keli
Los Angeles
Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife
Small, very lught weight, well designed, very sharp.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin F
Illinois
Mar 19, 2019
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
A pleasant little surprise
I'm normally a big camp knife guy - I typically favor blades 7-10 inches long. However, I also live in Illinois, a state with some of the dumbest knife laws on the books. I kept seeing positive reviews popping up for the Eldris, and something about it intrigued me. I now own two, and love them. No, it will not do everything a large knife can do. But could I get everything done that I'd need to outdoors with the Eldris as my only knife? Pretty sure I could. The knife is all about fire prep -- the spine throws great sparks on a ferro rod and works great as a scraper to create fluff to catch a spark; it's razor sharp and feathers and carves like a champ; and it even batons perfectly well. Are you going to baton a 9-inch round with it? Of course not. But for creating kindling it's great. My favorite part of the knife is the handle. Finally -- finally! -- someone had the good sense to make a small-bladed knife with a normal-sized handle. I'm a big guy with big hands, and this handle is exceedingly comfortable for every task. I have no complaints about the sheath. I purchased the leather attachment with the first one I bought, but took it off after one or two carries out in the woods -- the retention is fine without it. I replaced the paracord with ball chain. I don't like being strangled -- but hey, maybe that's just me. So, will it replace an axe? Obviously not. Is it a one-tool option? Maybe. This knife punches way above its weight, and I find myself going to it more and more often when I'm outside. Plus, it's pretty much legal to carry everywhere in my dumb state -- even in Chicago.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don R
Illinois
Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Mora Eldris
Might be small in size but big in usefulness. Razor sharp out of the box and can tackle any tasks that require a knife of this size.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
J B Satterfield
oklahoma
Dec 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Morakniv eldris pocket-size fixed 2.2"
small size makes it always handy to have around. morakniv always makes a great knife at a great price. holds an edge very well.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Samuel T
Wichita Kansas
Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Morakniv Eldris
Just what was adveritsed and fast shippimg
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Souther Florida
Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Morakniv Eldris
Great new product, small and very handy in all jobs. Can be used in general everyday work and it will last forever. With it's short and heavy duty it makes short work on any task.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
florida
May 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
very sharp out of box.I love mora knives
used for cutting boxes and flowers also used for string cutting in flower beds.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed
MI
Nov 08, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
First Impressions
My Eldris arrived yesterday; my first impressions. The handle is 3 1/2 fingers long for me, and is wide enough and thick enough for a solid grip. Maybe call it a crowded 4 finger grip. Two materials are used in the handle. The side panels are deeply textured and have a slick feel. The rest of the handle has slight texture and feels a bit tacky. It works so far. The blade has a rough finish, grind lines even, and arrives quite sharp. I took an afternoon hike to try it out. The test was some small vines, about a finger thick. The blade just dug right in and cut. With some stropping I expect it to cut even better. It is too new to comment on edge holding and ease of sharpening. The Eldris is rather small so I carried in the front pants pocket of baggy hiking trousers. The bulk of the handle that provides a solid grip was obvious, though weight was not an issue because the Eldris is very light. The Eldris is not a pretty artsy looking knife. It is attractive in a functional tool way. For an afternoon hike it's a great choice.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joshuah Most Ran
Texas
May 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome blade
Great strong, sharp, lightweight edc.
Morakniv Eldris Pocket-Size Fixed 2.2" 12C27 Blade, Black Polypropylene Handle, Plastic Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mladenik
Cheyenne Wyoming
Nov 02, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Eldris
I like the size. I was thinking the blade would be a tad longer. What really disappointed me were two things...one the black plastic sheath does not have a belt clip like the rest of most moraknives. It would be nice on this knife because then i could carry it inside my front pocket like a pocket knife...and two it would not work with a firestarter. It says right on the package that it can be used with a firestarter and for the life of me I cannot get any sparks to fly. It also seems like my hand may slip forward if using this knife while wet. Nobody wants their first finger cut.