Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle - 840

Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handlerated 4.833 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle

 

Price: $14.95

Save $5.04 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicholas S.
College Station, TX
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great knife
I do a lot of bushcrafting and this is an excellent knife for the job! Sharp, not too heavy, good all around bushcraft knife. I would recomend this knife to anyone looking for a great outdoor knife!!!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
Oregon
Jun 22, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
This is the one knife
When the zombie apocalypse comes, if you have this knife, you are good to go. Whether it's cutting saplings for wood, preparing fish or game or just getting work done this knife is tough, stays sharp and (most importantly) is easy to sharpen. Yeah, the sheath is ugly, but it works.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris Warrk
SilverSpring,Md
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Why not?
Its cheap and great why not buy it? It comes razor sharp out the box and performs chores well. Only down side is sheath but its manageable. BUY THE KNIFE FOLKS!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Derek
Ky
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Buy
This is a great knife for the price.Its a great carving knife.It comes very sharp and holds a good edge.It feels great in your hand.A lot of people don't like the sheath but I do.You don't have to wear a belt because the belt loop doubles as a pocket clip.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel M
Charlotte, Nc
May 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I Just Ordered Another one !
This has very quickly become my "go to" knife for outdoor and indoor projects. Prefect grip, great control, still razor sharp after much use and it's a Mora. I knew that I wouldn't be happy till I secured a back up !
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raoulduke
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 03, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great Knife, Great Value
I picked up this knife 4 days ago. I am really impressed with the overall quality. The steel is fantastic. It didn't come razor sharp but after a bit of honing it is now. The sheath isn't great but everything else about the knife is.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jayluv
marietta, ohio
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
not too bad
For a low cost knife, this knife does perform well.......A very good tool for everyday knife tasks like cutting rope, carving small tree branches, etc........Keep it slightly oiled.....carbon steel will rust....
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flm7672
Sabah, MALAYSIA.
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
High Value Knife!
this is the great knife for the value..highly recomended..pick-up one today..guarantee satisfy..! buy online from knifecenter...great service ever..!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
N. Virginia
Mar 09, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great all purpose knife
I bought this knife to give to my son-in-law to help him with slaughtering chickens. It is sharp and the rubber handle is good if one has blood on their hands. This is the fourth Morakniv I have bought. I think the Scandinavian style of knife is very utilitarian.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris Warrk
SilverSpring,Md
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Why not?
Its cheap and great why not buy it? It comes razor sharp out the box and performs chores well. Only down side is sheath but its manageable. BUY THE KNIFE FOLKS!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.A. Williams
Lacey, WA
Jul 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Best Cheap Knife on the Planet
Best value for your 11 dollars EVER. Go ahead, do your best to destroy it. You'll have to work hard at it...and then the Swedes will be happy to sell you another one for cheap. Oh, the sheath sucks. Deal with it.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spam
San Diego, CA
Feb 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Best $12 I ever spent
I received this knife for bushcraft and camping. Pros: -Very sharp out of the box -5-minutes with a fine stone and strop and this knife Scared the hair off my arm! -Made to be a working knife - takes abuse Cons: Sheath is functional, but not great. Overall: an excellent value.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Timer
MN
Feb 06, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
A real working knife
If you've used Swedish knives before, you know what you're getting. If not, it's worth a lot more than the $10 it will cost you to find out. This knife is meant for hard use. Swedish steel is really, really good, and the single bevel makes it easy to resharpen to a shaving edge, holding the whole surface of the bevel flat on your stone or strop (I recommend a diamond whetstone). The ugly, slightly sticky plastic-and-rubber handle is very comfortable to work with for hours at a time. I've used one of these to make a replacement axe handle when no other woodworking tools were available. The only downside to these is the sheath, an awkward piece of thermoplastic that clips on your belt. It works OK, but if, like me, you find that this is the knife you always want with you in the outdoors, it's worth making a better sheath from leather or Kydex.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce C
New Zealand
Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great value
I use this knife for general work around the farm. Its a handy size and comes from the factory very sharp. Not difficult to keep sharp. Shape suits most general applications from cutting hay twine through to butchering. No complaints and it out performs knives I have that cost 10 times the price. The sheath clip is a silly design and is easily pulled off my belt if it snags on a branch or something.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Rogers AR
Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Super sharp
Cleaned a deer this weekend. What a niceknife for under $20. Carbon steel is the way to go. You'll see what I mean. It's crazy that this knife stays super sharp. This is the only knife I'll be using.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rs
Carbondale, Il
Jul 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great all around knife
Fantastic all around knife. Excellent steel. Very easy to sharp. Durable. good knife for the outdoor.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Digcheapknives
Iron City, Pennsylvania
Apr 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Swedish Excellence
Easy to sharpen, tough to break, light to carry. I've found that an electrical tape wrap will help with blade retention in the sheath. This is a great entry-level bush-crafting knife that won't make your wallet cry when you lose it. These things have a major reputation for a reason.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sergey L
Russia
Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Gorgeous knife for the money
It doesn't look pretty, but perfect in use. Copes with routine tasks in the forest - cooking, woodwork. Has a very aggressive cut, holds an edge for a long time, easy sharpen. There is no competitors in its price range. The only negative - rust. Don't leave it wet and use oil.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bernardo
Santiago, Chile
Apr 02, 2008
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice buy, sharp blade as a razor and cheap
This is a good knife for every day carry and excellent when you go fishing or hunting. This knife has a razor edge blade, hard plastic sheath and rubber grip handle makes non slip even in wet conditions. If you want get one of this, make a double effort and buy two knives, you will not be disappointed for this double buy!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas L
New London, Nc
Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
The handle feels very good in my hand, and the blade would shave right out of the box with no extra attention. This is an excellent choice for multiple applications.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Eau Claire, WI
Sep 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best Knife for Price or Regardless of Price
This knife is one of the best knives for camping, hunting or hiking, that you will find. The handle is extremely comfortable and with the rubber coating very sticky in the hand. The 1095 carbon steel blade at a rc of 60 is sharp and easy to resharpen and holds an excellent edge. I like the red polypropelene handle that extends beyond the rubber coating as it is virtually indestructable and makes it easy to locate in a camp environment if set down. This is an excellent knife at any price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe S
Rineyville Ky.
Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Razor sharp
Bought this knife to keep in my tackle box, I like the sharpness of this knife.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
PENNSYLVANIA
Nov 18, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
These are great knives for outdoor activity.
These are great knives for outdoor activity. I have three. I keep one in my tackle box,one in my tool chest and one in my car. While the sheath may appear tacky,it serves a purpose. The blade edge is really sharp and the sheath enables you to carry the knife in a pocket as well as on your belt.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
William Barnwell
WV
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Buy!
This knife is a great buy. It is not expensive, is very sharp right out of the box, is very visible, feels good in the hand and not heavy. I would buy another one or two in a heart beat.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Louisiana
Nov 07, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Is this the perfect knife?
I got this knife to put in the tackle box, but after several years it has become my go to knife for almost everything. This knife does not stop cutting. It is sharp even when it is dull. Yes, it looks like a throwaway kitchen knife and the blade is small and thin for my American tastes. But it's very a very stiff blade and slices like mad. It has replaced much larger knives I have for cutting power alone.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wilson
Georgia
Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great knife
The handle if comfortable and fits the hand great. It shaved the hair on my arm without a problem. I haven't used it for game processing yet but should work out great. Yes the sheath sucks. I plan on securing it with duct tape before I store it in my day pack.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonh
utah
Apr 27, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
good knife
best knife for the price i have ever owned. I'm impressed
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Darin
Montrose, CO
Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Great Value
I own 8 of these knives, and they are in every survival kit I own. I have used them on several elk. They sharpen well, and rust easily like most carbon knives. The sheath is awkward on a belt but does retain the blade fairly well. These are an awesome value.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spike
Texas Gulf Coast
Sep 09, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Finish, None
Great value in a survival knife
During a recent 2-day survival class, the importance of a fixed blade knife was revealed. The instructors used the carbon steel Scandinavian pattern Mora, named after the town of manufacture. The Frost Clipper is the very same knife. I asked an instructor to borrow his knife and was pleasantly surprised. I found the handle to be easier on the hand than what I had brought along, and the trim profile of the blade made wood carving very controlled and was easily re-sharpened. The spine of the knife is not polished, still showing the marks of the punching operation. The knife was capable of splitting wood with a baton during the weekend’s activities, even though it does not have a full tang. Being lightweight, this knife is easy to carry in the Scandinavian way (hung around the neck on a cord). The lack of a full tang and the light weight might suffer from extended use in the field, but the performance so far makes this low cost knife a great value. I ordered carbon steel models to keep in backpacks and stainless steel models to keep in vehicles and boat.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Red Clipper Knife 3.9" Carbon Steel Blade, Black Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Philippines
Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Finish
Economical and good handle
Bought one for my son. It is ok but the carbon steel gets dirty and rusts fast. Keep using it and it toughens up. This is not a knife that will stay looking new. If you want that, spend more, and get a better steel.