Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath

KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheathrated 4.727 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7 inch Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath

 

Price: $122.95

Save $41.41 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley
west virginia
Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

the beast

The best camp knive in the world
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Da1
VA
Dec 14, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

DA

I have had this knife for over tens year and I have used from entering doors to cleaning cast iron grill's off. For a breaching to you use in a pinch it does it's job.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel G
Linghem, Sweden
Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish

Versatile

So, my first impression was "this is a really sturdy knife". Then I put it in it's sheat and removed it again, and there was already scratches in the pain. The pain has since fallen off in many places, nothing that is visible when it's sheated but still a minor issue. The thing I reacted most to, however, was that it felt really dull straight out of the box. But that's also a minor issue, as the weight compensated for that. Granted, it's not a knife you use for finer carpentry, but as a makeshift axe it's perfect. I'm a professional truckdriver, and ever-so-often I encounter issues in my work with stuck trainer-doors, jammed locking-mechanisms and that sort of things. To have the TAC TOOL at hand is really helpfull, as it is pryer, hammer, and cutter in one unit. However the description "quickly cut '550 cord'" isn't really accurate in any way, shape or form. Atleast it wasn't for me. For me it was (straight out of the box, mind you) more like "file the cord for 5 minutes until it finally snaps, frailed ends and all". Also, the sheat is just a little too hard to make it possible to dra the knife quickly.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert F
Rhode Island
May 21, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Good Rescue Tool!

Good quality and American made (like my other Beckers). Big, tough, and heavy. This knife will have no problem prying, chopping, or splitting.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Niceguyeddie
sw pa
Aug 04, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

nice build quality

my first impression was the edges were not as sharp as i would have liked. but after using the tool i find the angle of the grind is just right for long term endurance, as opposed to a razor sharp edge that needs sharpened often. the weight compensates for the edge, and makes it safer as well.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Okayusa
Central Texas
Dec 01, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Cool

This is what I've been waiting for in a knife. It fits in my hand like a knife should. Have not put it throw the paces yet but I have tackled a couple 4in logs, worked great. Glad I got it. I'm glad I found knife center fair price and was shipped out promptly
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Simpsonville, SC
Jan 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

KA-BAR Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife

I a am locksmith and need a small pry bar every now and then. It is a much better pry bar than a knife is. I haven't had long enough to find things not great about it.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus
Virginia
Apr 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Materials
Cons: None

Definitely not a "sunday" Knife

Feels great, looks great, and ridiculously tough to back it up. Who says you can't use your blade as a pry bar?
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Animatronic Fireman
Saskatchewan, Canada
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish

Heavy Duty

I have no idea when I will ever be in a situation that requires such a heavy duty knife, but I will have it if I ever find myself in one. I love the blade thickness and the flat edge, my only complaint is that the sheath scratches the blade.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt
Texas
Jul 06, 2009
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Heavy duty and well-made.
KA-BAR BK3 Becker Tac Tool 7" Carbon Steel Blade Rescue and Tactical Knife, Zytel Handles, Plastic Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mr. W
Petaluma,ca
Mar 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None

Bummer

So I just unboxed my BK7, and I was a bit sad that it didn't include the small knife in the front pouch as I saw a few people comment on in earlier posts. My dashed hopes is the only reason I knocked two stars off this thing. The BK7 itself is amazing, feels great in my hand and was shaving sharp out of the box. The sheath was well made and is much better than a few of the cold steel sheaths I have gotten(except it was missing the remora). All this being said it appears to be a great blade at a great price.