Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.579 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375 inch Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $19.95

Save $11.54 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ameyer
Montana
Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight
Good for standard everyday use
It isn't a premier knife but good for the price. Had it for two years and if properly maintained will probably last many more. It has a decent pocket clip and is easy to open. There's better knives around but this one works well for everyday use around the ranch. No complaints.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Charlottesville , VA
Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome knife for the money!
This is a really sturdy knife. I carry it with me full time and it hasn't let me down yet. Great knife for the money!
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
Baltimore, MD
Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Phenomenal Value
For the price - what else do you want?? Assist works well - cheap steel but I knew what I was getting - not my "go-to" EDC, but a great backup.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Arctic Circle
Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My new favorite
The BEST knife out there for under $20! The black wash is a beautiful finish, the knife is shave worthy sharp out the box. Get one, you won't be disappointed! God bless America.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Urijah C
Houston, TX
Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
excellent knife
This is my first Kershaw knife purchases and I enjoy it very much! I like the new Kershaw assisted folding knife I purchased. It's easy open assist responds rapidly and produces a very sharp and sturdy blade that I find easy to use. Not a dull moment in sight.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carter
Colorado
Mar 07, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife for everyday use
This knife is fantastic for it's price. It has replaced my previous pocket knife and I carry it with me pretty much wherever I go. The convenience, durability, and quality of it makes it the perfect knife for everyday use. It's a little heavier than other pocket knives, but that makes it feel more durable. If you're looking for a great, inexpensive knife, this is a lovely choice.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dane
ks
Dec 09, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buy it
I'm basically in love with this knife. I don't really like tantos or recurve blades, but it was $20 and I love blackwash. This is one of the best knives I've ever owned. It feels like a tank being all stainless, its heavy but ut feels good. it opens fast and smooth, its a framelock, and a flipper and it has a deep carry clip; I'm even starting to really like the blade shape, it can be really useful. I would even compare it to my zt in terms of quality it seems right on par, which is very impressive for a $20 dollar knife. I think I'm gonna get the other 2 in the series
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael R.
16 Colton Rd Edison N.J 08817
Oct 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Nice overall feel. Decent balance
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wallace B
Knightdale, Nc
Jun 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic blade
Great EDC just what I was looking for in a slightly smaller knife. I now own four knives from Kershaw. All of them are incredible knives.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob S.
Vancouver, WA
Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Truly a "keeper"
This one is a "keeper". Construction is all steel and lock up is tight. Blade arrived shaving sharp. Blade deploys quickly and positively when "flipper" is used. Frame lock is sturdy enough to ensure user safety if knife is put to rough use. Design fits my medium size hand well. Thumb studs on blade do not deploy the blade well for me. I could do without them. I am not in love with the "deep carry" pocket clip as it can make removing the knife from the pocket slower than other knives I own. All in all, a very sturdy knife at a very reasonable price.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
California
Sep 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
As expected this kershaw knife is smooth opening smooth closing and very sharp as needed. My order arrived quickly and in great condition. I highly recommend this knife as well as knife center. Great quality blades for a great price.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus
Minnesota
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Quality knife
Came quickly and neatly packed, I mostly use this knife just as a convinience when at work. The blade came very sharp and the pocket clip works great, always sits well in my pocket. Great quality for the price
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zach Z
Wisconsin
Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great Knife for the price!!!
So far I have no complains about this knife. I use it multiple times a day, and it came from factory extremely sharp. The reason I give it 4/5 is because I have to resharpen the knife about every week. I have cleaned 30 ducks, and 2 deer with the knife so far, the ducks haven't dulled the knife but I found myself resharpening the knife after I cleaned each deer. I highly recommend this knife to anyone looking for a daily carry blade.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Greg
WI
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening
Beautiful Knife
I'm a larger guy and was looking for a edc knife that fit in my hands more comfortably. This knife is exactly what I am looking for. The edge is sharp and cuts through every task I have for it with ease. I do wish the pocket clip could be moved as it's one and only position is not the greatest.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin
Wallington, Nj
Jun 25, 2018
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Good Knife
Bought this for my father to use at work. He loves it. However it came loose really quick after using it for a few days but fixed it with a quick tightening. Still a good knife though.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark G.
Hamilton Ontario
Sep 07, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Weight
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter
The lifter opens with a snap and locks up tight. It's a little stiff to unlock the blade but it might ease up as time goes on. Blade is nice and sharp right out of the box. There is a little weight to it, but that's to be expected when the whole knife is made of steel. Feels good in the hand and sits deep in your pocket. Maybe a little heavy for an EDC but that is up to each user. Good knife for the money.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
K K
Hong Kong, Ap
Oct 07, 2015
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Wonderful knife
Very easy open with assissted flipper.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Casey S
Old Fort, NC
Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
If I could find a friggin' screwdriver for the locking screw!
Great knife, could shave hair off of my arm right out of the box, the only issue is after months of heavy use the screw that helps lock the blade. And I have not been able to find a screwdriver for these screws yet.
Kershaw 1302BW Lifter Assisted Flipper Knife 3.375" Blackwash Tanto Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Richard N
Earth
Sep 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Not A Bad Knife
Not a bad knife. It's a bit shorter than my CRKT, but still of sufficient length to be serviceable. The open assist button is too close to the end of the blade, making it impossible to open the knife. I used all the force I could muster but could not open it. I find the locking device, which is an integral part of the scale, a bit contrived and over designed. I also think the sand washed finish makes the knife look phony, much like the jeans with a similar finish. It doesn't make the knife look old, well used and an old friend, just phony. I'll stick it in my bug out bag as an extra "just in case" knife.