Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.664 stars out of 5 (110 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
83
4 star
18
3 star
8
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $39.95

Save $40.04 (50%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russ
Oklahoma
Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Beautifully simple
Love this knife. The opening is very fast and smooth. The knife has what I think is an elegant look in its simplicity. The pocket clip is tight and the blade is sharp. I use it for everyday carry and light cutting. The tip is pretty thin though, definitely not good for prying.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bad Daddy
Grottoes, Va
Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
High Quality Knife
I bought it as a gift for my daughter. It was very high quality. The assisted open works very well and we loved the sleek design. I plan on getting one for myself.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam G.
Northern Virginia
Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best Every Day Carry
I have five of these, two with the two steel blade, two with s30v, and one with zdp 189. I bought this one to give as a gift to my son in law after he seemed impressed with the one I was carrying. I've always liked drop point knives and this one fits my hand perfectly. I mainly use it for opening packages and cutting fruit. The Leek is thin and fits well in the pocket. The safety lock sometimes locks all by itself, but it is definitely a one hand knife which came in handy when I was acosted outside a McDonalds one night.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Garry A
Keaau , Hawaii
Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660 Leek
This little knife is almost indesctructible . A few years ago I was fortunate enough to have been gifted a Kershaw Leek by my Uncle Mike Los Banos . I carried it almost for a year as a secondary back up knife . One day I had loaned my primary EDC to a coworker , left alone with my Leek I proceeded to cut open some heavy boxes . Thinking that it was an "el cheapo" knife I went to town cutting boxes popping staples out of heavy cartons . The Leek exceeded all of my expectations ! It never got dull to the point of tearing cardboard ! Just a few short strokes on a Spyderco Sharpmaker it popped back with a screaming sharp edge . I even used it as an icepick a few times without any breakage . The blade locking mechanism took a while to get used to , it's great not having a knife not opening in your pocket . I had recently picked up a lot of these at a fantastic price and gifted a few family and close close friends with them . All of them were instant favorites among the other EDC knives that people often carried . Uncle Mike was and is still very pleased that I had "paid it forward" with these awesome little blades .
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harvey G
New York
Jun 05, 2020
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Easy opening
Nice EDC knife. Easy opening. Just what I wanted. Knifecenter ships super fast. The Amazon shopping experience caused customers to expect fast shipping. Knifecenter ships faster than Amazon! Very pleased with my last 3 purchases.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dana M
Citrus Heights CA
Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great knife great company
Kershaw goes without rating. In my opinion it is the best knife on the planet. However....Knifecenter.com is a fantastic complany to deal with. I have purchased many knive from them without error. They stand by their service, which in this day and time, is a lost art. Dana Mattei
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom M
Pompano Beach, Florida
Aug 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660 Leek Assisted 3" Sandvik Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Han
I carry it daily and use it for a multitude of things also on a daily basis.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim L
Princeton, WV
Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best EDC for both tux or jeans
This has been my EDC for more than 7 years. While it was razor sharp out of the box, it does tend to loose an edge quickly. It also sharpens easily. A little into my seventh year of carry the torsion bar broke. I emailed Kershaw who offered to repair the knife I'd send it to them or they would send me the parts to replace myself. I chose to repair myself which without even reading their instructions took maybe 30 minutes. That included completely cleaning everything in solvent and lubing. I've got a lot of other knives but none as comfortable to carry. The safety is slightly lame but I'm so used to it that it doesn't get in the way. Sliding it out of my jeans tends to take the safety off although I still go through the motion before deploying the blade. Coming out of a pair of dress pants I still have to slide the safety off. I bought a Leek for one of my Sons and had the handle engraved. The engraver did not have a laser, therefore he used his standard carbide tipped computer operated engraver. After about three passes he tried a diamond tip. While the engraving was visible, it had no depth. The guy apologized and didn't charge me. He said he'd never run across a knife handle that hard.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
Martisnville, Va
May 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660 Knife
Excellent craftsman ship. easy to to use very shot. There is nothing that I know of I should have known before Knife exactly as represented.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Enthusiast
Texas
Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
I just got this knife and so far, this thing is amazing, I would recommend this knife to anyone. The safety is kind of unnecessary though.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Michigan
Jan 11, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife
Great for EDC
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ari P.
Maryland
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Superior Quality!
My bus and can't stop raving about The Quality off tris knife. He takes it with him everywhere and it has a super sharp blade! Excellent gift!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dee Dee Wright
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Super handy everyday knife!
Light weight, easy to open and close,sharp; I use it daily on my farm in Oklahoma. Incidentally, I am a 74 year old Gramma!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael W
Cruising aboard our boat in the FL Keys
Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
Great knife I carry it along with my Lestherman Surge. I would
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wilson
Miami, Fl
Oct 26, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good pocket knife
Lightweight, small profile and nasty sharp. Great knife to carry everyday.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin H
Boomer, NC
Jun 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Every day carry, best I've owned.
I'm a 40yo owner/operator of a small farm, and a full time college student. I've been carrying one of these knives for about years now. It's the best every day carry knife I've ever owned. It's blade geometry means it cuts cleanly and quickly, but still has a lot of strength. I know I shouldn't pry things with it, but sometimes its the only tool at hand. It keeps a good edge for a long time, and as long as you don't let it get too dull, it's not really hard to hone. It's slender, and doesn't fill up my pocket. The one-handed operation is great. If I lost this knife today, I'd be replacing it as soon as I determined it couldn't be found.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sebbyd
Maryland
Apr 26, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great knife!!!
This knife is one of the best knives that i own. it is hair shaving sharp right out of the box, and is easy to use for anything. one of ken onions greatest knives by far. this knife will always be one of my favorites. i highly recommend this knife to anyone who wants a great knife to use, or to collect.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Seattle, WA
Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Stop calling it "razor sharp"!
Yes, this is a FANTASTIC knife for the price, and I agree with everyone who has reviewed it and labeled it the “best EDC knife” because that’s exactly what it is. The one thing it is NOT however, is razor sharp. That’s my ultimate pet peeve with all these knife reviews is people who use the term “razor sharp” to describe the way these EDC folding knives come from the factory. Anyone who uses that term needs to go to their local drugstore, buy a pack of razor blades for $5, and then compare an actual RAZOR BLADE to their new knife right out of the box and it will be extremely obvious how woefully inaccurate the term “razor sharp” is when applied to these blades as they come from the factory. Can you make them razor sharp? Sure. The 14C28N steel in these Leeks is the successor to the 13C26 that was designed for scalpels, so yes, you can make them razor sharp, but then if you use it for everyday tasks the edge simply won’t last very long and you’ll end up spending a lot more time sharpening you knife than actually using it. Anyhow, rant aside, I love the leek, and I love the design of it. It’s a lot lighter and sleeker and easier to carry in my pocket than my Blur or my Manix 2 since both of those have much rougher grip surfaces which make them a little more difficult to remove from the pocket. I know some people don't like the bead blasted steel, but my hands don't sweat much so it works fine for me. Plus, if you do want a razor sharp knife this is a good one to start with due to the nice straight cutting edge, just be ready to do some work to get it there.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kaz
South central PA
Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sweet knife
Very nice knife. Surprised at how quick the action is even with the small flipper. I ended up removing the "safety" because I didn't think it was necessary, plus it was a little annoying to me. I would highly recommend this knife.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
None
Alabama
Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Flip Ken Onion knife
Product was as advised.Very happy ,will PA.again.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
norman
Dec 03, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
excellent knife for everyday carry
iv'e had this kershaw leek for about a week and its been great. this blade is light enough to carry everywhere and strong enough for my everyday tasks. really nice knife would highly recommend.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woody
NC
Feb 12, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife
I own four of these knives - two in my bugout bags and two for daily use. I like them small to fit in my pocket with no discomfort. Easy and quick to sharpen. Make a great compliment to my small Sig. Plan to give an Onion to my grandchildren when each reaches the appropriate age. Go with the serrated blade, it's worth the extra cost.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw Does Not Disappoint!
This US made Kershaw is a great pocket folder. The assisted flipper is fast and super useful as you can open it one handed. That's great when you're cutting rope or opening a bag of mulch or anything else. It look beautiful, is extremely sharp. The build quality is superior to most knifes I own, and I own some pretty nice knives. I'm a Kershaw fan for life.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Al
Athens, GA
Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Bought others as gifts
After oiling, knife opens with an easy flip of the finger, in a single fluid movement.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Kingwood, Tx.
Dec 09, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
nicely done
Great knife to keep in dress pants. nice balance and solid. can do plenty of jobs.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray
NC
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Best pocket knife ever
All SS construction makes this the most rugged knife I've owned. It sharpens up like a razor and keeps its edge. Great knife.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bullitt
Meridian md
Dec 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Kershaw ken onion leek
Good handle, nice sharp blade, good assisted opening.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill L.
Pacific Northwest
Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best EDC in my collection
This thing is lightening fast and extremely durable. Excellent in the EDC role. HIGHLY recommend it.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott In Mesquite, Nevada
Nevada
Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw Leek is a Perfect EDC
This knife replaces a CRKT pocket knife I recently lost. Fit and finish on the Leek is amazing and the blade comes razor-sharp. The assisted opening makes one-handed deployment a breeze and is plenty fast. Although the handle is not textured, grip has been more than adequate for the light to moderate duty my knife is subjected to. I recommend this knife, without reservation.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Fountain, Colorado
Oct 12, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Fantastic knife!
I bought this knife to replace a black version that I lost(Found it a month later!), and it also has performed beyond my expectations! Phenomenal quality, sharp right from the box,lightweight,opens easily w/thumb or flipper, and it sharpens easily, and a safety that works(I never use mine and never had a mishap!). The only thing I don't like is that the clip is set up for right hand only. I removed the clip, and I carry this one when I go to states that freak out when they see a pocket clip. Great knife!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Peoples' Republic of Maryland
May 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best edc
I used to carry a CRKT. Picked up a Leek years ago (2005) and have never looked back. I'm on me second after losing the first a few weeks ago. The only thing I really wish is that a 4" blade version was available.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark B.
Chico, CA
Dec 05, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw does it right!
I just bought 2 more non-serated Ken Onion Leek knives as gifts after enjoying mine for several years. In my opionion, it's the best value in a folding knife. Cool features: VERY sharp, right out of the box. Flips out easier than most knives, no plastic. Fine point, perfect for removing splinters, opening envelopes, etc. Try it. You'll like it!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
The knife is sharp out of the box, great, nice little EDC, and has great use, only one thing I don't like is the little lock that keeps the blade closed, it just hinders quick opening a little. But you can leave it disengaged.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wrongway
Nashville, TN
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Best Every Day Carry
I have this thing on me ALL THE TIME. I use it on everything. The pocket clip is a cool thing after I changed it to the other side. Blade comes out quick easy to use the right size and weight. Wont get scratched up. It sharpens well. I took the safety off mine just because I thought it didn't need one.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dana M
Citrus Heights CA
Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great knife great company
Kershaw goes without rating. In my opinion it is the best knife on the planet. However....Knifecenter.com is a fantastic complany to deal with. I have purchased many knive from them without error. They stand by their service, which in this day and time, is a lost art. Dana Mattei
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Da Bear
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Quick. Tight. Useful.
It's light. It's description is dead on. The design is wonderful. And the lock is just a great feature. It doesn't open unless commanded, but the piece of mind is nice. No complains.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lloyd N
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Becoming My Go To Pocket Knife
I like how it feels in my hand. It has a sleek design, along with a rapid opening sharp blade. I am new to pocket knife collecting; but my first impressions were good.. I will use it as a pocket knife for simple handy cutting and some boxe cutting for the recycling bin.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scroggrm
Denver
Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect knife!
I bought this knife about a year ago and carry it most every day. It holds an edge really well and fits nice and flat in my pocket. Easy quick opening is nice too. The little safety stop broke at one point and I got a few "surprise" openings of the knife but I can deal with that. Unfortunately somebody stole this knife from me and I promptly replaced it with the exact same thing, hence my purchase today.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray
CT.
Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660
Kershaw 1660 is best for general use. This is my 3rd one, I lost the first 2 somebody got a good knife.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hblaine
WV
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Easily one of the best knives I've owned. Great design, from both a functional and appearance standpoint. it has it's quirks (the release that allows you to open the blade is a bit odd, but functional). Came out of the box as sharp as any I've seen. One of my favorites. Highly recommended.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Bill The Expat
Tiny Island on the Edge of the Western Pacific
Jan 07, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Heavy Duty EDC for 6 Years
Carried this knife daily for the past 6 years and have used it for rigging, fish and game cleaning, cabling, camping, open ocean sailing, kayaking, canoe paddling, scuba diving an all manner of abuses it was never designed for. The safety broke in mid 2005 but it's never sprung open unless dropped on hard surfaces. The brushed finish on the blade and handle are a bit scratched up, but periodic strip down, cleaning, lube and sharpening keep the action smooth and the edge as sharp as the day it was bought. Pack the spring steel torsion bar with some 'Muscle Grease' from Penn Reels, spray silicon lube on the rotating parts and it works fine under water.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony N
New castle,De
Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
best pocket knife!
This is a really sharp knife.you can actually shave ur face with it! And it still shaves.Knife center need to upgrade their info on this knife. they advertise it as having the 14c28n steel will spot easily still.but a small price for an excellent blade steel in my opinion.Will buy another in case they stop making them for some reason.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allen
AL
Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainl
The Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles is one of my favorite knives. Easy to carry, and sharp.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas N
Honolulu, Hi
Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Weight
Unexpected pleasure
I found this blade outside and after some cleaning and shapning I found i was using this blade quite often it has a slim profile keeps a reasonable edge sharpens well. Opens beautifuly. Simply put a very functianal knife. Althougt i usualy prefer a composite handle (ligter) This knife has worked well for me i would consider buying it again if i should lose it.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gnat
Atlantic Beach, New York
Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent knife!
Great pocket knife, light easy to open sharp and smooth.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Camden NC
Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
solid knife (1660)
The slim design allows for the knife to be carried on most occasions. The assist is crisp and the blade is razor sharp. Overall this is a great everyday knife.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Long Island
May 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC
It is a great knife for a beginner to collect, and learn to respect a knife. It opens lightning fast. The opening action on the knife is almost addicting and is extremely reliable. It locks up perfectly and is relatively cheap for the quality.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
great working tool
Excellent tool. I am a tailor and need a knife that remains sharp, with a fine point, for many jobs on yarns, cloth and threads. The Leek fits my hand and opens easily with one hand. Would recommend this as an EDC.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew M.
New York
Apr 03, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Back to the edge of perfection
I'm in qualms over how to describe my affinity for this knife. Let's go back to 2004. I've had some cheap 'gas station' knives (I'm 41) up until then and I never really knew the difference until the Kershaw Leek MADE THE DIFFERENCE. My first "real" blade. As a bartender, a reliable knife soon becomes paramount. From processing inventory (boxes) to defending oneself from drunken evildoers, the Kershaw Leek had been there for me time and time again. Also, in the 5 years that I owned said Leek (it was stolen from me and now 16 yrs later I am buying my 2nd one), I only had to sharpen it once. So smooth in its opening, in its handling, and in its sexy lines. If you are on the fence about adding this knife to your cart, once you have the Kershaw Leek in hand, you'll understand why this has permeated throughout the knife world as one of the best damn EDC knives to ever grace a palm. Peace and safe living...
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patty
Memphis TN
Oct 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Kershaw Ken Onion Leek Plain Edge Assisted Opener Under 3" Blade
Great knife at a great price. This will be a Christmas gift for my sons who both use and collect fine knives.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffd
Willis, MI
Dec 08, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Pocket Knife
Every day use. Light, compact, fast assisted opening, sharp, blade lock. Non-reversible clip.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benny
Chevy Chase Md
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Simply the best
My go to knife in Iraq was a Kershaw
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rod Hump
UK
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I was sceptical at first as I'd not previously owned a stainless blade that could compare with good carbon steel, but this one does. I've had a small pocket knife in my pocket since I was a small boy and so far this is the best of them. I bought one on a whim, used it everyday for a few years and then lost it, as I occasionally do. This time I've bought three just in case. I like to take the clip off as for me it's unnecessary. I use mine for everything from opening christmas presents to eviscerating game and it does a fine job.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skeeter
Dalton, GA
Aug 31, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect carry knife
Already owned the smaller version as an everyday carry knife. It is light enough that it isn't noticed even when wearing very light clothes. Wanted the larger version to carry when working or fishing. I'll probably never buy another brand of knife for this purpose.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David D
Oceanside, Ca
Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I sprang a "leek"!
I bought 3 of these on a promo for $99! Great deal, so I gave one to my son and another to my brother, keeping one for myself. We all love this knife. It's plenty sharp out of the box, has a smooth opening and the pocket clip can be changed for your carry preference. I've always liked Kershaw and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a good quality, economical EDC. I also like the Wharncliffe-style bladed knives.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
LINCOLN,IL
Mar 31, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
COULDN'T BE ANY BETTER
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darren D
Calgary, AB. Canada
Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
This is my new EDC, I use it every day for a variety of things. Comes razor sharp right out of the box, easy opening and the pocket clip works great. I would definitely recommend this knife to anyone. This is my second purchase from KnifeCenter, I live in Canada but still delivery is very quick, even with customs involved. I will definitely be buying from KnifeCenter again in the future.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul W
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife at any price.
This is a great Every Day Knife. The design and feel is fantastic. Easy to open, the handle feels great and an easy to clean knife. I wished I would have known about this knife years ago. I had my last EDC stolen from my checked in luggage going to NYC, so this was a replacement knife and it was an improvement in every way. You won't go wrong by purchasing a Kershaw Leek!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Danny
USAF
Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
EDC
I carry this knife in and out of uniform. It doesn't stand out or look gaudy for upper MGMT to call out while in wear of uniform and it is slim and perfect for wear in civilian clothes too. This knife is an instant favorite of mine.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig M
Seattle, WA
Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Love this knife
This is the second one of these that i have purchased. I was stupid and bent the blade on the first one so it is now a "garage backup."
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Na
NC, USA
Sep 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
The Leeks are really good EDC knives
I mostly use my knife for cutting stuff. I don't try to use it as a pry bar nor do I hammer nails with it nor cut through heavy brush. I bought the knife to cut stuff, even if I have my hands full. It does this quite well. I dislike the safety feature that prevents the blade from deploying as it is clunky and unreliable. The good thing about it is that you can adjust the tension required to deploy it. If you don't want to use it, you don't have to. Simply crank up the tension while in the unlocked state and it will stay there. I have never had this knife try to open up in my pocket while unlocked. While I don't use the factory configured tip-down pocket clip, I leave it on the knife for extra purchase on the handle. The blade style suits me for precision cutting and even breaking down the occasional box. I own much more expensive knives but, this is my favorite EDC knife and when I don't want to sharpen the blade anymore (which I rarely have to do), the replacement is cheap and convenient.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig
New Hampshire
Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great knife
Light strong and sharp
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry
Pennsylvania
May 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I Love the Lock, The Assist and the look
It's legal. It's simple to use. Just taking it out of my pocket, (opened), scared off a nutcase road rage driver. Don't leave how without it. Oh and it's a solid knife. I checked a 'top quality' sports store and their knives were shoddy by comparison.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Northeast
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice knife
Very sharp, light, quick opening. Only wish the clip held a bit tighter. Nice quality.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug Collins
Hermosa Beach, CA
Oct 20, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None
A Great Pocket Knife!
As others have said, this very high quality knife is quite sharp right out of the box, and the opening mechanism is simply awesome. And it's great looking, too, with excellent fit and finish. I do think I'll remove the clip, however, which will make it a great pocket knife -- light, sharp, and extremely easy to open.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew
Ny
May 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
U.S. Made
Love the knife. Blade is a little thin at the tip so you can't stab hard objects like wood
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny
Savannah, GA
May 11, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
This knife has about the tightest lockup of any of my knives. I can't perceive ANY play in the mechanism as of yet. This may change over time, but I've got brand new Benchmades at twice the price that have more wiggle room. On top of that the spring assist makes this the fastest deploying knife I've got. The blade is razor sharp and holds its edge very well. I haven't needed to sharpen it since I got it. All in all I'd say this baby is made of win.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Minnesota
May 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
zen
The shipping was super fast and tracked the whole way. Once I received this knife I knee what I was getting but was even more satisfied then expected. This is razor sharp with an amazing tip. After a lot of use still a great edge and that needle point is still there and strong. Great quick release and the lock is nice if you want that extra comfort. Would definitely buy another one.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe M
PENNSYLVANIA
Jun 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
THE KNIFE WAS EVERYTHING I WAS LOOKING FOR IN A SMALL LOCK BLADE. FAST SERVICE WITH THE BEST PRICE.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glen
Etna, PA
Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Big brother
Carried a scallion for years. Decided to finally get the big brother, the leek. Carry it every day. Use it to open boxes and the such. What a greT pair of knives.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dc
Long Island, NY
Jun 01, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Excellent, super sharp
This is a great everyday carry knife. Opens fast, incredibly sharp.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chico N
Charleston, SC
Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I use my knives as tools. This is my new everyday pocket knife. I hunt and fish for a living (as a guide) so it's useage is sometimes an mprovision. Opens lightening fast one handed, holds an edge well and sharpens easily. Am going to order another just to have on hand. I have a Benchmark nearly the same size, but a little bulky to suit me as an everyday pocket tool and this knife is every bit as much as the Benchmark at way les the price.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jd
Texas
Jul 13, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Kershaw Ken Onion Leek
Well balanced knife, good steel. Holds a good edge.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G Richard K
Mason,Ohio
Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great pocket knife-scary sharp!
I never use clips and I was going to remove it but it helps you to grip the knife to open it. It gets easier to flip open with use.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bearlyme86
San Francisco, CA
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
I came by this knife as part of my search for a new EDC after having lost my S.O.G. Flash II which I carried for many years. Wanting to upgrade without spending alot more money I began reading and researching, and three knives came up as the "best: the benchmade mini grip, the kershaw leek, and the spyderco delica 4. Of the three I bought the BM and leek, but substituted a spyderco tenacious for the delica (big mistake). Differentiating the leek and the mini-grip is somewhat hard. Both came razor sharp out of the box, both are perfectly sized for EDC (thin, sit low in the pocket), and both have similarly sized blades. The only real difference between the two is the locking mechanism. On the mini-grip you have the axis lock system which prevents the blade from opening EASILY when the lock is engaged; when disengaged the blade swings open freely and is excellently balanced for one-handed opening. On the Kershaw the locking system is either on or off, and when on the blade cannot open and when off the blade opens with the assistance of a spring. As a matter of personal preference I prefer the mini-grip because I don't need to worry about hurting myself if I forget to engage a safety before pocketing the knife. In addition, being a law student living in CA (where a criminal offense would prevent my admission to the Bar), I am hesitant to carry an assisted opening knife with a blade shaped like the Kershaw as the statutory definition of a stabbing weapon leaves police a good amount of discretion in finding a pocketknife to be illegal. The mini-grip's lack of an assisted opening mechanism (which doesn't impede rapid opening) along with its blade profile mean that I carry it with confidence that I am well within the bounds of the law.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Damon
Dallas Texas
Jun 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My all-time favorite of any knife I have. I have the Kershaw shallot, the Kershaw amplitude 3.25, the Kershaw skyline, The Kershaw fatback , and Kershaw scallion. But I have zero complaints about any of them, each just as sharp as you would expect from Kershaw straight out of the box. It has a Great balance of weight to size ratio it really feels like a bigger knife then it is in your hand. It just feels exactly how you wanted to feel from a pocket knife and with the blastoff opening up the speed safe assist you can't go wrong for one handed operations!! This will be the knife I will always go to over any other and will be purchasing time and time again as the need arises. Truly recommend to anybody who is a fan of a pocket knife and appreciates good quality! Spot on Kershaw keep it going! Ken Onion is the best
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sun K
South Tx
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Razor Sharp
all I can really say for sure about this knife is; it's Razor Sharp!!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Kokono
Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife
Good fill nice. And sharp
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
florida
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
keershaw 1660 leek
This is my second knife, identical to first one. I lost the first one due to airport security. I forgot I had it with me. Works great. Very sharp. I usually carry it with me daily for cutting various things like box tape, etc. as needed.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Copperdawg
Catlettsburg, KY
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife!
Kershaw has another winner. I have owned kershaw knives since I saw my first D.W.O. in the early 90's and love them all. This one is a great edc knife and is always handy.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buehlz
Cross Junction, VA
Nov 25, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Fantastic Knife
I am on my 3rd Leek - not because of knife failure, but moreover my propensity to misplace/lose stuff. Having said that, I do wish the tension of the pocket clip maintained the same integrity as the edge sharpness. Also, the contour of the cutting edge makes sharpening (if eventually required) very simplistic and efficient. I totally fail to understand the one report which characterized the quality of the blade as poor; I suggest that, although the reviewer claimed her husband didn't mistreat the knife, I think he was attempting to use it as a prybar, and not a fine-edged blade, and was embarrassed to admit the misuse of his wife's very astutely-selected gift.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.D.
Round Rock, TX
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great knife
The look and feel are outstanding. Balance is perfect. And the "assist opening" makes this the knife to have. Not mention, the sharpest knife, out of the box, I've ever had. Great job Kershaw!!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
BEST Pocket Knife Ever and I have owned hundreds
The Leek is the best and most practical knife ever made. It fits in the pocket easily, opens at the touch, sharp, and most importantly it has a straight triangle edge that is easy to sharpen because there is no curve to the blade. Absolutely nothing negative about this knife. Its a little like keeping a razor in your pocket, but it even has a safety. I have bought hundreds of knives over the years because my dad had dealers license, but this is by far the best knife ever. Keep it in your pocket, use it everyday, get it dull, and no big deal to sharpen it back to razor sharpness in minutes.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Janine
Chicago
Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
I love this knife
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
T Stl
St. Louis, MO
Apr 20, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Knife
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spoutz
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A Near Perfect EDC Companion
This knife really hits it out of the park in just about every area. I will start with the blade. The shape of this blade is very different, but with the tip, and how thin it is, it really is very versatile. I find this knife able to cut and slice anything I ask of it. Did I mention the tip? It is perfect. The steel is also very good. It is not the hardest, but it holds it edge very, very well and takes a mirror edge surprisingly easy. Thumb studs may not be the best, but are usable and don't have to be used to open it, so take them or leave them; they aren't in the way. The flipper is very smooth and launches the speed safe opener perfectly. I will use either the studs or the flipper pretty much based on how I happen to be gripping it. The assisted opening is lightning fast, super smooth, and sends it to a perfect lockup every time. For the handle. It could be grippier, but it is not slippery in anyway. I have never wished for more grip on it. It is contoured well so your hand can really lock down on it. The lock is superb and doesn't allow any play, and I could never imagine its frame lock failing. The handle is also surprisingly scratch resistant. I really did not anticipate that. The lanyard hole is well placed and sized if you use it. The safety is like the thumb studs; take it or leave it. It works well, but is not necessary. Some people take it off, but I just simply tightened it down really tight. This way I can use it if I need it but it could never accidentally engage. I use it only when I do not clip it and drop it into my pocket for ever reason. With a tip up carry it is not necessary to use it as the seam of your pocket really holds it closed. I have never had it open in my pocket, not even slightly and do not see it ever happening. The blade detent is very good. My dad does use the saftey at all times on his. Like I said, Take it or leave it. One thing that surprised me was the blade centering. It does not rub and is not really that close to it, but it is just a frame lock thing so it does not bother me in the slightest. The fit and finish are superb. There is not one flaw or blemish on mine. When it is locked up it really feels strong, and none of the screws have tried backing out at all. Very well assembled and built. Now for the clip. The only reason for a 4 star rating is the clip. It holds well. It looks nice. It doesn't tear your pants, but is still snug. I don't like the positioning. It is too low, and the bottom of the knife is kinda pointy (rounded off) in shape and seems to poke out of the pocket just enough to ruin the perfect rating for me. I don't need a deep clip like the Flash 1, but it sticks out just enough with the wrong shape to not sit in the pocket as well as it should. Really is a shame and the reason that this is not my end all and be all of knives. Overall. Incredible knife that is built to last. Made in USA too which is always a plus for me. I have used the warranty service and they were great, with no hang ups. They even pay return shipping. The price is very good for what you are buying too. It could be a more expensive knife without my opinion changing. If you like a clip that does not sit too low, then this may be perfect for you. I love this knife and carry it very often, and if I can only find one flaw (more preference), then I think thats all about you could ask for.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
No_Man
Southwest Va
Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Worth buying again!
I had an earlier version of the stainless leek and liked it so much I've since added other Leeks and other Ken Onion knives to my rotation. Sadly, I dropped my older stainless Leek a few months ago and it fell on a granite floor point first. Try as I might, I never could quite get the tip straight so when I saw this one at such a great price I had to snap it up! I gave this a 4 instead of 5 based on the "ok" but not great steel used.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob Q.
Kendalia, TX
Jul 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Kershaw Ken Onion Leek Plain Edge Assisted Opener Under 3" Blade
Good knife and holds an edge
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tony
Canberra AU
Nov 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A very nice and elegant folder
This is very nice and compliments my other small folders. Smooth, very sharp, very nice feel and flipper. The safety lock is very effective, but a bit clumsy one handed. Though this is not a defensive knife but a utility, other than last resort. Great value a very nice EDC. In fact my problem is that I have 3 particularly nice knife in this category, and try to carry them all on occasion ;-)
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tony
Baltimore, MD
May 31, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel
Nice but slippery!
My wife got me this one as a gift, it's my first Kershaw and although I'm more of a traditional folder guy, this is really, really slick. Maybe a little too slick, as the all-metal design gets really slippery even with a little sweat or water. You don't want to mess with this if your hands are wet, so maybe not a good choice for fishing or around water. The build quality on mine is superb, everything works with precision and the quick-flick opening is unreal, faster and more secure than a couple of autos I have. The metal has a silky feel, must be the final treatment they gave it but again, that makes it slippery to hold sometimes. Blade is sharp but it's very thin, so the edge seems like it will dull quickly, we'll see. The grind they put on it from the factory is pretty rough, all things considered, so needs some final honing work. It's also a bit heavy in the pocket at 86 grams. Overall though, very nicely made and what do you know -- they actually still make stuff in the U.S.A.!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
George H.
MONROE NC
Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Careful....
Very sharp out of the box. Very thin and easy to pocket carry. very easy to open. A good nimble blade for delicate work. The main draw back and positive at the same time is that it is so thin. You have to be VERY careful when closing it especially if doing so one handed as it almost becomes slippery to the feel and you can accidentally get a finger caught while closing. As noted, very sharp. DO NOT CLOSE ON YOUR FINGER!!
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John M
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 05, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great except tip can brake off too easily
Overall its a great product for the price and its USA made. This was the knife that got me hooked on folders. Now I cannot get enough but I do go slightly higher in price/quality. Geared more towards Benchmade/Spyderco. But I must say KERSHAW HAS THE BEST WARRANTY compared to other competitors.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Last Viking
Vahalla
Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None
Thought it was stainless
I've had it for a day and there are already some small rust spots on the blade. Just thought that was a little premature for a "stainless steel" blade. I'm not in a wet enviroment either. Other than that, seems like a hell of a folder. Nice thin profile, robust pocket clip, very sharp edge and point, and "John Q Public friendly" blade shape. Some people complain that the tip is too thin, but its a knife, not a screwdriver. I also like that there is no texture on the grip to destroy my pants. I just wish that I knew Kershaw made a black version of this knife before I bought it (didn't check KC, got it from a local retailer). The brushed version looks good, but the clip and butt end stand out to much.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Will
San Diego
Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Very nice for the price.
I purchased this to carry in situations when I don't want to carry my more expensive PM2 knife. Build quality is very nice. I like the speed of deployment, it is very very quick. Lockup seems secure. Very light, I keep checking my pocket to see if it is there. I'm not to fond on the the blade profile as it is very pointed and if not careful you can easily stab your self. It also seems it will be break easily if any type of prying was to be attempted, but then again that is why I have many knives, In public it is much less intimidating than some of my other knives I carry. Also want to give Kershaw a big thanks as I managed to strip a screw changing the pocket clip location and they quickly sent me new ones free of charge. Nice! Overall very pleased with it and it secures a place in certain carry situations.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
South Carolina
Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Material, Weight, Handle Feel
Heavy
I have had the small version of this knife for a couple of years and always liked the action so I purchased 3 of the larger version. I also like the action on this version though the knife is heavy for its size. A non slip surface vice the polished metal would be beneficial too. It feels like it wants to jump out of my hand sometimes. Maybe this type of action requires the metal scales, but I would like to see this action in a lighter frame/body. Having said that, I am a big fan of this knife and this company. The blade shape is excellent for small cutting jobs.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Linda C
Colorado
Dec 02, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Gift for Christmas
It is a gift
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ss Rogue
Coarsegold, CA
Jan 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Good Knife
This is a great knife, very sharp and the assisted opening makes opening a snap. I wouldn't recommend it as a outdoor/camp knife due to the thin blade tip and all metal handle. The metal handle can get slick when your hands are wet or even damp causing the knife to be hard to grip. It makes a great pocket knife overall.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Fredericktown, MO
Oct 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
A Pleasant Surprise
I am rough on knives, using them to cut open bags of asphalt patch. This one has survived and still in use. Edge has been good.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Walt
ERIE , IL.
May 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
KERSHAW 1660
I USE IT AS AN EVERY DAY KNIFE . I WORK IT HARD . IT HAS TO BE SHARPENED ONCE A WEEK BUT IT IS EASY TO SHARPEN , SAFETY LATCH IS VERY POOR I REMOVED MINE WITH IN A WEEK . I ALSO REMOVED CLIP AS I CARRY IT IN MY POCKET , GREAT SMALL SIZE , EZ TO OPEN . OVERALL A VERY GOOD KNIFE AND CHEAP TO PURCHASE , MADE IN USA.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Guam
Jan 21, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kersaw Ken Onion Leak
Awesome knife, I've used it for field dressing, cooking, salt water fishing and multiple other needs. It's small enough to carry in a pocked (folded) yet long enough to be used as more than a box cutter. Blade keeps a sharp edge. Clip is a plus. Only down side, I use it so much I forgot where I put it last (field dressing). The only down side is that the tip is a little on the thin side and becomes easily bent if you are not careful with it.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Old Glory
North Shore, MA
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great little knife for EDC
I use the knife for every day carry. General use. Not suitable for heavy duty use but great for when you need a light weight blade.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Michael B
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
I love this knife... BUT
As an EDC I love the knifes shape it's assisted opening and it's thinness. The problem is the clip doesn't hold it secure in my pocket, it needs to be much more robust. I lost one of these, replaced it. I will no longer use it as an EDC due to problem with losing things I like.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tylor B
Seattle, Wa
Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Light but flimsy
I purchased this knife a few weeks ago. It's very light weight and sharp. On the other hand though it will not stand up to really any abuse. It probably would work fine as a box cutter. The blade tip broke off on me with just moderate use, and after using it for something as simple as opening a few bottles, the assisted open started to fail. The locking mechanism also seemed a little stiff and wouldn't create what I would consider a nice positive lock. Overall I wouldn't recommend this knife even at the price. For another $20-$30 you can get a much much higher quality folder.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Benton02
500 North Stone, Creston Iowa, 50801
Oct 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight
I like
I like the having the assist features on knives. It makes the opening a lot easier, but the way to lock isnt as easy as other knives. I also have knives of Gerber, Shrade, and Smith&Wesson that have the assist opening features and I hate to say, but I like that better. Now I love Kershaw steels. After I am able to get them sharpened to where I want them, then they are very easy to resharpen.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Austin
Seattle, WA
Apr 03, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Nice Knife
I have had this knife for 16 months. I use it as a daily tool and it mostly sits in my pocket. The good: The knife is sleek, sharp, and like many others said, good for detail work due to how skinny it is. It is a robust knife and hopefully will last me a while The bad: It has started making a clicking noise when I use the spring assist to open it. The safety has broken off as well. I am not particularly rough with it so I am not sure why this has happened. Overall very happy with the knife.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jay R
Memphis, Tn
Jun 29, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Call the plumber! I Gotta Leek!
Or maybe I should call the Iron Chef. Old age is such a wonderful thing. This was the second Kershaw that I purchased, the first being a Cryo. I really like this. I scooped up several more on eBay. So why the three star rating? The handle is way too slick for my liking. I don't think I could patina it by leaving it in an onion. (Not Ken) But maybe if I left it in raw honey overnight, the traction would improve. I'm OK with the safety. The one-handed opening is great. My non-eBay one was perfectly centered. They are very easy to get sharp, DMT stones or SSM. It's also a bit on the thin side for my liking. Even tho I have some dislikes about this, I have no regrets about the purchase. I really do like the knife.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Patrick
Cornfields of Illinois
May 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
good but not exelent
Used this every day for last 3 months till i lost it in the field today, dont clip in you back pocket and expect it to stay. Very sharp out of the box, yes i had a very nice bald spot on the back of my hand for about a week. the blade tip seemed very fragile as i comes to a very slender point but never broke with my usage. My biggest dislike is the Safety Lock system, kinda makes it useless as a fast opener. once unlocked it would open with a flick of the finger but i didnt feel safe leaving it unlocked in my pocket. Also a chinsy black plastic piece between the sides on the "spine"? of the knife was kinda disappointing. i buy a beautiful all stainless knife only to have sh8tty black plastic visible. Yuck. getting something else this time.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Blade Master
Maryland
Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Have owned knive for a few years great knife only complaint the speed safe spring has come off blade several times I have had to take knife apart to repair .The Last time the spring broke where it bends so it is no longer assisted.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Roger
Hilton, NY
Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Nice and Slippery
It's a great knife, just can't get a good grip on it. The handle is solid, but smooth as glass.
Kershaw 1660 Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Amy
Sachse Tx
Apr 28, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, None
Cons: Overall Quality
not worth what we paid
I bought this for my Husband fpr our 10th anniversary because it is what he asked for. He had it for 3 weeks or so & the end of the knife chipped off. He has MANY knives & he said he will never buy this brand again, He was not misusing the knife , it was just cheaply made