Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles

Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handlesrated 2.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
5
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5 inch Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles

 

Price: $31.95

Save $18.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bg
BC, Canada
Sep 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Throwing knives
Exactly as shown, knives work great
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Montananavygriz
Montana
Nov 24, 2018
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Amatuers
They’re not the greatest throwing knives ever created. But it’s clear from the comments above that you people are amatuers with cutlery let alone the art of throwing knives. They’re not sharp from the get go, because of the price range. But they are perfectly weighted for soft targets. If you broke the handle off, then you shouldn’t own a throwing knife, a pocket knife, or a butter knife. I’ll bet you’re having someone help you to read this review right now. YOU HAVE ZERO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!! These are perfect beginner throwing knives. That’s it! Well weighted, and more than sufficient. Ignore the negative comments on here. These are great camping, practice, throw knives. Not assassin, military grade, assault knives. But from reading said prior comments, I may be the only veteran who did comment. I.e. great for camping, a moderately i.q.’d individual can put an edge on them. And I hope the previous reviewers aren’t defending our country.
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Kaos
Farmington,NM
Jun 25, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Materials
Kershaw 1747BW Ion
Should have made sure it was U.S.A. made and not the cheap china version....
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Chris C
Oregon city
Dec 25, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material
Christmas gifts
Broke 2 of 6 in 5 minutes. Para cord falls off right away. Waste of money
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Doug S
Ontario
Aug 22, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Material, Materials
I received these on Wednesday August 19, 2015. Used hem for the first time today (Saturday August 22, 2015) and within 3 throws (of each), the paracord came off and the handles snapped on 2 of the knives.
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Taylor S
Missississppi
Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Finish, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Material
No way these are stainless
Like everybody else within 10 throws with each the tips snapped off. I'm a fabricator and can't say for sure but after they broke the metal looks very cheap. Like their carbon steel? Anyway the paracord is a easy fix with a lighter, and it really helps with the sound when you miss. But overall not a beginners knife .
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Lilly A
Port Ludlow, Washington
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Finish, Weight, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Terrible
I ordered these because they were smaller and I have smallish hands. After using them 2 or 3 times the rope started coming off. After using them 5 or 6 times they became dull and needed sharpening which would've been fine if they hadn't started breaking in half at the neck. Not remotely worth it, DO NOT BUY.
Kershaw 1747BW Ion Set of 3 Throwing Knives 4.5" Blackwash Double Edged Blades, Paracord Wrapped Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jim C
Oregon city ot
Sep 06, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Crap
Paracord fell off after several throws and all 3 knives were broken in half after an hour of throwing Do not buy