Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles

Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handlesrated 4.231 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3 inch Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles

 

Price: $29.66

Save $22.83 (43%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Ohio
Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw 8100 Fusion
This is the second one I purchased - the first for me and the second for my grandson. He was elated. Very good product.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
NE PA
Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Ski patrol essential
Great ski patrol knife. Cost to value ratio is excellent.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harper
Oregon
Sep 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is exactly what I was looking for in my EDC! Great size and weight; very sharp, high quality blade! The flathead and bottle opener are great; the hex tool and carabiner I will probably never use, but that is okay. Glass breaker I will probably never use, but I like that I have it for whatever that situation might be and / or self defense. Recommended if you are looking for an EDC with a few extra perks.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Judith P.
Searcy, AR
Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Exactly what I wanted.
Purchased this knife to have in my glove compartment in case of accident or to help someone else.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobg
Chicago suburb
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great knife Well made
This has become my everyday carry knife. I then ordered one for each of my sons, son in law and grandson, who is seventeen.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Austin
Texas
Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Wonderful Knife
I'm in the Air Force, so having a blade that's quality is a high issue for me. This blade is pretty damn nice, along with the added belt cutter, clip, and bottle opener, it does the job pretty well. The spring loaded opener is nice to, won't have a problem if your hands are small, it can be opened with on hand from the bottom. The 2 attachments on the side of the knife also lock in place, along with that, if the clip is open, the blade won't open, as an added safety feature. It's also light enough to not notice its there with every day use.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just An Average Guy
Bergen County, NJ
Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great EDC
This is a great EDC knife. I have another flip open, but this Kershaw opens better. The blade is sharp and has helped cut cord and rope quickly without fraying. If taking it to the office did not violate a loosely worded policy it would be in my pocket all the time.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobg
Midwest
Oct 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
Very nice knife
I really like the way it opens. The tools are of good quality. Is now my everyday carry knife. I bought it as I am in security and wanted a multifunctional tool I could carry.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Alabama
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Simply great!
Great brand, great knife, great value! The 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Folder is part of my EDC.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jason
Waupaca.wi
Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Quality product,sharp,fast ,versatile and affordable
Great edc knife for camping and fishing,very useful.added features are well engineered into this compact unit.only complaint being handle material a little slippery but not terrible,a rubber insert would have been better on handle in my opinion,but would have raised cost to manufacture.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris
Waco, TX
Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC
Have had the knife for a few weeks now. I use it for everything/anything needed for cutting. Cut down some big cardboard boxes with it. I cut paracord & 660Lb twine line for trot lines this past weekend. Cut tags off the back of shirts, etc. This knife is sturdy, very sharp out of the box, & the blade retains an edge well. A couple of swipes on the diamond stone & its golden. Also, the bottle opener is used more than the blade for me :-)
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Bruce
Ohio
May 13, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Nope..
Wow, the knife broke on me.. Sucks.
Kershaw 8100 Funxion EMT Rescue Assisted Flipper 3" Black Combo Blade, Black FRN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Michael Abq
Albuquerque,NM
Aug 31, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Not made in Japan
I just received my two Kershaw 8100 EMT knives.These knives are not made in Japan (a friendly country) as advertised on this site. They are made in China a communist country! I do not by products from China.Please correct your information sheet on this product. I will be returning both knives.