Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles

Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handlesrated 3.692 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8 inch Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles

 

Price: $17.95

Save $8.29 (32%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan B
Chandler, Az
Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
kershaw 8700 shuffle
It is very useful knife the bottle opener is top notch. The knife fits your hand perfectly due to the finger grooves. If your looking for a really low cost knife of good quality than this is your knife.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David L
44870
Oct 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cool little knife!
As an every day pocket knife it is a handy little knife! Very sharp out of the box, good grip, and nice size for a lot of small jobs. Bottle opener is also handy if you enjoy a micro brew once in a while. I did catch my hand on the opener while reaching in my pocket for something else. A little uncomfortable but no cut. Overall a great little knife!
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hank W
Winnie, Tx
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Very handy
Size and shape of blade are perfect. The bottle opener works good, doesn't really cut my hand like some people say, but does make holding and cutting a little awkward. Solid lock-up. A little hard to open and close with one hand but not bad. Great value for the price.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
Johannesburg
May 19, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Function for dirt cheap
Needed an EDK utility when wearing formal work attire(most days) and I then actually carry it IWB. I have large hands wth medium fingers and this IS a small knife but it fits amd feels like its a larger knife. 1 handed open and closing is a non issue. I had a choice between this and the CRKT Squid but chose the shuffle because its blade gives more of a single edge and its lighter. Bottle openers are obsolete. Screw driver/lanyard loop is big plus. Clip could be slightly wider making clipping in a more comfortable and easier action and providing more stability in pocket. What I truly dislike on Kershaw blades are the thumb studs. Their sharp protruding edges tend to snag on clothing and I have to file down the non used stud. Definitely can improve on the thumb stud design.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Greg S.
Chesterfield, MO
Oct 03, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Shuffle as an EDC
Great little knife to carry in your pocket everyday, does what you normally might need as an everyday knife. Small but practical, functional without being threatening. I like it, so will you. All for a nominal investment.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Glenn
Pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Nice little knife
Overall a nice little knife. It's a little heavy for in your pocket and the clip seems too stiff but I still carry it every day. It opens easily and the blade is sharp. Because the blade becomes part of the handle when opened you have to be careful because your index finger is right on the blade. That's a little dicey but the design gives you plenty of handle. I use it for normal pocket knife stuff, opening boxes, freeing toys from over engineered packaging for my kid, making hot dog sticks etc. and of course, opening beers with the built in bottle opener, genius. I haven't tried the screwdriver yet. For the money this is a nice little knife.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
P Wilkerson
Littleton, Co
Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
I love the size of this knife. It is perfect as a EDK. Only complaint is the clip is a bit stiff. Makes getting in and out of the pocket challenging at times.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Don
Texas
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip
Just ok
Not the highest quality but good for small tasks that do not require a larger knife. Good s ervice. Th ank you.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wallace F.
Knightdale, NC.
Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Nice small EDC
Its a good knife fits in my pocket very well, although it did not come very sharp as I expected but, that just a small issue. Love the way it fells in my hand.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pete
WA
Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice edc but the bottle opener needs a redesign
I bought this as a possible cheap(er) alternative to my Boker Subcom. The bottle opener stabbed me as soon I got the box open--it's in a bad place and too sharp. The blade and handle are terrific--like a smaller, more ergonomic half ton--so I will try to carry this for a while. Arrived sharp, no blade play, locks up tight. I like the "K" texture pattern and the pry at the end.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
R. Massey
Fl
Aug 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Very Small
Very well made knife for the money but very small. I have med to large hands and I'm scared I'm going to cut myself. The opening is kind of stiff and so is the the pocket clip. Had to pry it out some. Didn't seem all that sharp to me. It only cost me $20 with shipping so just OK I guess.
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
C
Mason, Tn.
Sep 06, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None
quality control hit or miss
I like kershaw knives..I saw the shuffle and decided to give it a go... overall its a nice little knife. However there are some quality control problems....The blade is not even close to being centered... Also the lockup is so late that I worry the lock may not hold.... All that being said, its a nice knife....You get a nice slab sided blade which came very sharp OTB. I like the idea of the bottle opener and the screw driver. The finger choils were well thought out and allow you to get a nice grip on such a small blade. I also like the new K texture for the handles. Also, the pocket clip allows for a very deep carry which I like. I have been carrying it now for 3 days.. I like it...Kershaw fix your quality control!
Kershaw 8700 Shuffle Multi-Function Folding Knife 2-3/8" Blade, Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Ken
PA
Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Poor quality
Did no hold a edge. When cleaning, screws were stripped. Disappointed.