Reviews and Ratings for Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made - 7000

Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Maderated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6 inch Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made

 

Price: $11.95

Save $1.55 (11%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dickie
Bedford In.
Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Great Knife!

Great knife, great price. Been using them all my life.
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles Pe
Louisiana
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Best knife I have ever had

I used mine for most small cutting jobs I am sad to say that mine broke after many years of reliable service, I wan another one just6 like it
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Twinstick
Western NY State
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Great knife

Made in America, full tang, priced right. Not very sharp. In about 30 min I had it shaving hair.
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom L
pds wisconsin
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

6" BONING

BBQ MEAT PREP
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
James Wr
Missouri
Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, Construction
Cons: None

6" Boning knife

What a great kitchen knife, especially for the money. Cutting up whole chickens is what I bought it for and it does it well. The knife came sharp.
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carolyn
nova scotia
Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Sharpness, Sharpenability, Material Quality
Cons: None
I tried mine cutting a non cooked roast .it cut throught it like it was butter. I haven`t even sharpened it yet.
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alienalloy
The Great Southwest
May 25, 2010
Pros: Sharpness, Sharpenability, Durability
Cons: None

Durable and holds an edge

You can pay much more for a knife and not get as much. Stainless steels are convenient in that they are less prone to rust but they are harder to sharpen and generally don't keep an edge as long as the 1095 carbon steel in this knife. I recommend this steel to anyone willing to clean and dry the knife after use. Is that too much to ask? If it is, go get a sleek modern stainless knife most likely made in China probably for more money.
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew S.
Portland, ME
Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Sharpenability, Design
Cons: Sharpness, None

love it.

Good looking knife. I like the stamp marks in the blade. The handle is comfortable. It could be a bit sharper but it is easily fixed with a stone.
Old Hickory Boning Knife 6" Carbon Steel Blade Wood Handle USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Russ S
Navasota, TX
Jan 09, 2015
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Deer Processing

I bought this knife to process meat for sausage making. It is a hard carbon steel blade so no shiny stainless here. Blade will discolor. But that doesn't bother me. With a little time on a sharping stone this knife is Sharp, and the blade is stiff. For the price I can live with having to use a brillo pad to clean the blade.