Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate

ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Platerated 4.81 stars out of 5 (21.0 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate

 

Price: $82.95

Save $47.21 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
M.J
temecula,ca
Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

great knife

great knife
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad Ha
north carolina
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

quality edc

Bought this as a gift for my dad. Received knife quickly even though it was Christmas. I already knew what to expect as far as knife quality was concerned. I was very impressed with KnifeCenter.com and their speedy delivery time during this busy time. I will definitely be dealing with them again in the future. Awesome little knife. I wish that one day they would offer these in other steels. I might just have to start an ESEE collection.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Charlotte, NC
Dec 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent followup to an already great knife!

After using the original Izula (with optional handle inserts) for 4 months in Afghanistan, I was excited to see this new version come out. It improves upon the original without sacrificing the compact size at all. In fact, I could hardly notice the extra half inch they added. The new handle scales are much more comfortable to grip. This is my new EDC.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. Ken
Switzerland
Feb 01, 2015
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

A tool, to be used and not just for display

Here's a different point of view. I bought a Fallkniven F1 and the thing is so shiny and nice it actually bothers me to use and abuse it. It is more like a scalpel than a knife to use outdoors. But this Esee looks and feels like a real tool, not a surgical instrument. This is THE KNIFE I grab when I want to cut something or chop something. The blade is not blued - it is a thick, textured powder coated finish. Have been so happy with it am planning to replace my Fallkniven with a larger Esee. I also like the edge - with a few strokes thru my Smiths sharpener, it gets back its shaving sharp edge.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe S.
New Orleans LA
Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect size

Perfect size for an EDC fixed blade. Razor sharp out of the box.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
B. Potter
Medon Tn.
Apr 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent Knife

Great knife in just the right size package. Sheath allows you to carry it several different ways. ESEE has a winner here.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allen L.
Omaha, NE, USA
Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Very convenient and handy size

Very convenient and handy size. Extra sharp blade, and the excellent weight and balance of this knife make it a "go to" for camping and general utility use. There's a whole lot of useful knife packed into a modest, useful size. High quality materials and good craftsmanship make this an above average knife which will last for as long as I'll have a need to use it.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
El Sapo
California Bay Area
Oct 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

ESEE IZULA II

Every day carry. Excellent all around tool. Stout for a smaller knife. Grip feel is a lot better than the Becker Necker which was passed along to my son... He can buy his own Izula II... :)
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean A Mor
Kissimmee
Apr 08, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

A must for back up and primary use...

Knife is sharp out of the box feels good in the hand and KnifeCenter did great shipping good job all around
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trigger
Florida Panhandle
Oct 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Awesome

AS A LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER AND OUTDOORSMAN THIS IS THE PERFECT EDITION TO BACK UP NECESSITY . AWESOME KNIFE!
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fremont-W
Klamath County
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Big surprise in a smallish package.

This is the first ESEE product that I have ever had. It is nice to see that you can get excellent workmanship and quality product made in the USA at a reasonable price. As stated in other reviews the weight is not noticeable, the handle is superb, the sheath keeps the blade secured. --- How to carry it is something each purchaser needs to figure out, tried carrying it on a leather lanyard around my neck but it tended to take a fair amount of force to get the blade out of the efficient sheath. So I rigged up a belt loop (comes from being a Son of Seabee) out of the lanyard to use temporarily. -- It'll make a great back up to my main blade.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chrisb
Wakefield, MA
Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Impressive

Extremely well made, nice balance, fits the hand well with a comfortable grip. Blade has a nice angle and finish; extremely sharp right out of the box. So impressed I bought a second one. Did a lot of research and price comparison and always came back to knife center. Speedy delivery and reasonable shipping costs a plus.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dlamp4401
Fairview, TN
Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Weight, None

Great knife. I dont leave home without it

I took the scales off and wear it as a neck knife under my shirt and no one ever knows. It took a day or two to get used to the weight around my neck but now I feel naked without it. Even though I don't used the scales I am glad I got the Izulu II do to its extra length!
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sulejman T
ŠEntvid Pri Ljubljani,
Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

good all around knife

I use it for box opening and every day stuff. Very handy knife, good in the hand very small, but big enough.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.Smith
N. Virginia
Nov 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great everyday carry knife!

I was torn between ESEE's Izula and the H.E.S.T. and waited for the Izula II to be released. The II has more room on the handle than the regular Izula and lacks the pry bar point on the H.E.S.T's handle that snags and pokes with some carry styles. So far, I've had about 3 weeks of IWB carry and have loved the size and utility of the Izula II. It's big enough to get the job done and small enough not to attract attention. My one gripe is the lack of a clip on the sheath without opting for the version equipped with an accessory pack. A Paracord loop from the scabbard to a beltloop or buttonhole makes for a comfy tuckable carry style.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colin
New Zealand
Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Good purchase

I use the Izula 2 in my day bag when not at work just a general purpose knife. At work I carry it under my vest or in a side pocket attached through a para cord loop to my belt. No specific use its just handy to have a fixed blade knife for everyday tasks. Well made sharp feels suprisingly good in hand.Knifecentre great to deal with, they do not do rip off claw backs on the postage .
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sapo
California Bay Area
Mar 14, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

ESEE IZULA II

out of the box sharp. great weight and feel for a small everyday knife. Sheath is ok, not great, but what are you going to do w/ a fixed blade?
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
Hawaii
Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Love it

I have only used this knife around the house so far but the edge seems very nice. I keep this blade in a pouch attached to my junglas, they are a team in my book.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Malcolm
Canada
Jan 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

First purchase

Haven't had a chance to use it much, but the build quality is clearly excellent. It is my first, but won't be my last Esee purchase.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ernesto C
Mazatlan, Mexico
Dec 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Material

Rusty edge.

Bought my Izula II three weeks ago and the edge is getting rusty, never has been in wet places. Always in my backpack.
ESEE Knives IZULA-II-B Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, Black Powder Coat, Micarta Handles, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joel
Helsinki, Finland
Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard

Good knife, terrible sheath (LOST MY KNIFE DUE TO THAT!)

Comes razor sharp out of the box. I stripped the ugly coating (obviously) and used the knife in various tasks around camp. Solid performer. However, I did loose the knife on my last trekking trip. At some point during bushwhacking trough forest, the knife had fallen out of the sheath. I have no idea how is that even possible, because the sheath was on my thigh and the knife wasn't even hanging upside-down. I'll probably order another one anyways, but I'll have to do some modifications to the sheath or otherwise it'll be another 100 bucks down the drain.