Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate

ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Platerated 4.933 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate

 

Price: $61.95

Save $35.93 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe Cool
Ohio
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

ESEE IZULA

Great small utility knife. Haven't used it much yet but it came shaving sharp out of the box. The sheath is basic so if you don't plan on using it as a neck knife and want a way to mount it to a belt make sure you have some paracord or something similar on hand.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Javy
California
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Love this small knife.

It would be a great EDC depending on where you are. It's very small and useful. Its sheath isn't very secure but you can find some custom kydex sheaths for it that fit alot more securely. Great little knife it is well known knife with many reviews on youtube so I won't have to go into much detail.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jova
Sugar Ridge, Ohio
Feb 08, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Awesome knife

This is everything I could ask for in a small knife to take backpacking.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnnyg
Vienna, VA
Sep 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

RAT IZULA

This is a great little knife to keep on you in the woods-compact, sharp and tough-from building snares to coring apples, this is a great little do-all knife-
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dirty-D
Texas
Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

It cuts

Great knife I for the price, it allows you to customize your I handle with paracord or other materials and shaves out of the box. This thing is a small EDC sharpened pry bar. You can abuse it and it still comes back for more!
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pablo Mac
Calif.
Jan 13, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None

Fantastic neck knife

I keep this knife under my shirt while running. It lays flat and is lightweight (have carried it for 10 miles). The only negative issue is common to all neckers: slow access unless you carry it exposed. I have to drop my water-bottle belt and lift my shirt, or pull it out of the top of my shirt. I can live with that because I really like a small fixed blade. Good design, good materials, good price.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
Frederick, MD
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife at a great price.

This is my second Izula. It's a great little knife, at a very reasonable price. It's small enough not to be too scary-looking, and big enough to handle almost all of my needs. The sheath is very secure, and compatible with Tek-Loks (a requirement for me.)
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Freddie
Petersburg, West Viginia
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife

I bought this knife to carry in my flight bag as a light weight survival knife. It is small but heavy duty and well designed. The blade shape is ideally suited for camp chores such as field dressing and skinning game. It is also thick enough to withstand use on a baton if the need should arise.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bperry
Tennessee
Oct 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great little knife

Great little knife light easy to pack or carry very sharp just not that crazy about the sheath having to learn how to use it to it's best advantage. Wish I had paid extra and got the full package but the knife on the other hand no complaints well worth the price.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
J-Rod
san diego, ca
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

top notch

Excellent craftsmanship. Super tough. Perfectly balanced. Wicked sharp right out of the box. Just got the knife but cant wait to really test it in back country.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thom Garrison
New Mexico/Oklahoma
Jun 23, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Special Agent - FLETC

This is a great knife for someone who wants a small, practical knife. The size is not too small for most tasks, but small enough to conceal. As a Wilderness Survival/ Tactical Tracking instructor I have found it to be a great backup knife. It has a great feel to it, fits nicely in the hand, and seems very durable. The 1095 sharpens easily and has held an edge well. I would definitely wrap it in paracord as it improves the feel in the hand and looks great.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobcat3
south arkansas
Aug 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

got one last week

absolutly this is a perfect knife the steel sharpens easily handle is good for hand (get grips)size small good shape blade
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shortbed88
Kansas
Nov 13, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Knife

Absolutely great knife. The 1095 takes a good edge and the coating on the blade seems to be fairly tough. The sheath could be a bit smaller since this is a neck knife, but that's getting pretty picky. Overall, there isn't a better knife of this size anywhere. Top quality from RAT!!!!
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Stew
NM
Dec 29, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

It’s Small But.....

Don’t kid yourself, it’s a small knife. This said it’s very well built. I’ve used my Izula just as hard as my Ontario RD6. No issues with either. Izula is a little too small for a primary outdoors knife in my opinion. Can it perform? Absolutely! Are there better choices for a primary outdoors blade yes only because of the size of the Izula. Izula can be used in any application you would use a “full-size” quality knife in. It’s just a little constricted by it’s small size. This said, it’s small size makes it perfect for pocket EDC. It’s also a excellent neck knife. I wear mine around my neck with a Firesteel when kayaking. Should I lose my gear and primary knife the Izula will absolutely get me by in a pinch. If you need a small hard use knife get the Izula. Very nice, very high quality.
ESEE Knives IZULA-OD Neck Knife Fixed 2.875" 1095 Carbon Blade, OD Green Powder Coat, Black Sheath, Clip Plate
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony
NY
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Almost perfect, but

The sheath is better than you get with most knives, but for the price it could be better. The sheath on the ESEE 4 is much nicer. I wish they used the kydex they use on the 4 and junglas on this too.