Reviews and Ratings for SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles - TWI17-CP

SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handlesrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65 inch Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles

 

Price: $55.95

Save $13.00 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dessy
Ireland
Nov 10, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great little knife

Small and so lightweight a knife that you forget it is in your pocket. Opens quickly with little effort and is a super slicer. It came razor sharp out of the box. I used to carry a larger knife but now this is my EDC. Excellent quality blade and a good looker as well. You cannot go wrong when you purchase this knife.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Mesa, Az
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

SOG Twitch II Knife

Great for daily use. Compact and easy to carry in business attire.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Ohio
Aug 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Ohio
May 02, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

It is an overall great knife. I use it everyday and have no problems with it.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flinty Geezer
Boulder, CO
Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Favorite Ever

After over six years, mine has worked flawlessly, after lubing with pure krytox teflon grease - I'd advise the company to use this for every new assembly, as it greatly expedites the spring assist. I have never needed the lock, but it is totally unobtrusive, adds no weight or weak point, could be of infrequent benefit, so leave it alone! The flip works far better than other complications, always locks fully open, and is easy enough to close one-handed. This steel has held an edge better than others like *RKT, my next favorite. Both have stayed rock solid, with the torx screw breakdown eminently user friendly. Only the rosewood has finally chipped at the thin end on one side, but as the sides are flat, I plan to epoxy seal some walnut and just swap out. Love the clean style aesthetics, practical blade, and avoidance of the Rambo-tactic-excesses of other designs, which rarely provide utilitarian function.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frank
Pennsylvania
May 20, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Twitch II

The knife is lightweight yet well constructed. It is just the right size to carry in my pocket on a daily basis for those unexpected tasks needing a sharp blade. The pocket clip doubles as a money clip.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Harry T
Atco, NJ
Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: Lock Type, None

Returned it.

The SOG Twitch ll was to be an EDC KNIFE. Out of the box there were issues. The blade had a lot of side to side movement when deployed. As this is a "value priced" knife, I suppose I could have lived with that. The deal breaker was the safety. It is located on the spine, just behind the lock. I have no use for it. I have carried a Kershaw Leek for years and never engaged the safety. Never was an issue. Never opened while clipped to my pocket. What good is a safety if the knife is designed as a one-handed, assisted opener? I figured I'd just leave it in the "off" position. Well, it kept engaging while in my pocket. Don't know if it was rubbing on the inside of the pocket or what, but I'd attempt to use the kicker and found it was locked closed several times. I returned the knife.
SOG Twitch II Assisted Flipper 2.65" Satin Plain Blade, Rosewood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rw
OR
Sep 08, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None

Quality varies greatly in each knife produced

My Dad got me my first Twitch and it was a great knife, the blade, the quality and grain of the handle, the clip. All just great. And then...I lost it. So I decided to get another of the same and I was so disapointed. The quality of the second knife was so poor, the grain of the wood had no character, the metal blade looked more poorly made, overall it was just more poorly made than the first knife of the exact same model, SO I am sending it back and ordering another one to see if IT will pass muster...