Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles - C07P

Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.818 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $143.50

Save $61.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Switzerland
Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Super knife
No bladeplay. Very nice finish. Great.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. A. B. James
CALIFORNIA
Feb 20, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
GREAT EDC KNIFE
edc use. carry it always. love length of blade. handling. sent mine to SANTA FE STONE WORKS to enhance beauty, for my birthday. have had it for years. wish i could send picture!
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce G. P, Dvm
Beaufort, SC
Nov 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Beautiful. Excellent craftsmanship
Great personal defense-protection item
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry B
California
Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Great knife!
Has been about one year since i got this as a present for christmas. Since then, I have been carrying this knife every day and it has been an outstanding tool. from opening boxes to cutting heavy duty rope, it still holds a great edge. The stainless steel blade and handles look great. However, since i have been carrying this knife so often, it has quite a number of noticable scratches on the stainless handles. In addition, the handles have no traction and there is no jimping on the spine of the blade which can be a bit annoying if you require a sturdy grip. Aside from the downsides, i love this knife for its beautiful design and look. If you require a bit more traction, get the g10 handle version.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Everywhere
Mar 21, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
Slick!
I carry this knife for personal defense. I own a lot of high-end production folders and I've wanted one of these since I began collecting, but I never managed to get one until now. I've owned a lot of spydercos too, but I just now got around to purchasing the police model. Yeah, it's heavy, but it's strong. I personally like the weight and I think that the weight adds to impact when using the butt of the handle for striking. The handle is smooth and thin. It won't destroy your clothes after prolonged carry like G-10. The blade is killer. It's definately big enough for my personal purpose of carry. The tip is designed for good penetration. Like all spydercos, you can open it quick if you practice. Same goes for the handle; if you practice opening techniques, you won't have a problem during high stress situations- grip the blade from the hole and fling the handle. The only thing is how easy the handle scratches and smudges, but I carry it for purpose not just looks. The scratches and smudges even can't really take much from the beauty of this classic. VG-10 is good steel. Japan makes some of the best knives these days as they have excellent quality control that seriously rivals the U.S.-although I hate to say it. I trust the lockback more than the liner lock.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brett P
colorado
Nov 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
the best
i have packed a police model since they first came out. i ranch hunt and really use a knife hard. the blade sharpness lasts. have gutted and skinned game with mine and still able to shave hair with it. cant do that with other blades. have owned several knives and use them. but they all get out in the collection draw and the plice goes back in my pocket.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy M
Perpignan, France
Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Police VG10
Really reliable knife! I love it
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John V
Cincy, OH
Jan 19, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
The king lives on...
I own probally 100 one-hand opening knives...tactical, EDC, concealed carry, military-style...whatever you want to call them, it's the knife in my pocket that makes me feel safe. The all stainless spyderco line in the police model is by far my all time favorite. The endura and delica in the same pattern are great as well, but the length of this blade is not uncomfortable to carry due to the overall thin and well rounded design. While some people prefer automatics (and I own plenty) the lock-up on this piece combined with the quickness of deployment from the hole (not to mention the whole stigma and legal issues with most of us and autos) make this a hands down winner. If you are debating buying this, stop debating and do it. You can NOT get a better carry piece for this price range.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howie
MATTESON
Jul 28, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
STILL ONE OF THE BEST !
NEEDS TO BE AUTOMATIC.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jade
No Rights, New York
Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent Self Defense & EDC
Had the original Police back in the 90's, bought this as a replacement. It came beautifully sharpened out of the box, can take heavy use and retains sharpness. Primarily for self defense, however can also cut through seat belts, rope, clothing, things of that nature that one would find themselves hacking through in emergency situations. Good solid feel and weight to it, simple but strong locking mechanism, beautiful to look at Knife is a little heavier than some of the lighter G-10 handles (Military, PM2) but that's to be expected from an all-stainless item Overall excellent quality and craftsmanship, great for self defense, which was my primary thought when purchasing.
Spyderco Police Folding Knife 4.125" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Vlado
Croatia
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Weight
Great cpččectors knife, poor EDC/defense usability
Took this knife for EDC/defense, however for EDC it way too heavy and for defense the handle has no grip nor cutouts for thumb (check out Police 3). This is in my opinion a great collectors knife, it has very limited usability compared to ie. Paramilitary or Superleaf. The blade came extremely sharp out of the box, however on usage it gets distorted pretty quick.