Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles - C08S

Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4 inch VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $115.50

Save $49.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tico
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Great Knife
I use this knife as an everyday carry knife. Easy one hand open, and close. The Serrated edge stays sharp.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ethan
OH
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Little Knife
Pretty small overall package, yet it still has a nice hefty feel to it. This knife is very comfortable to carry because of how thin it is. I have found that the serrated hawkbill blade makes a really good all-around utility blade that will tear and slice through just about anything. This is definitely the knife I carry most.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wolf
Houston, TX
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent...as expected
I've carried Spyderco knives in the past...usually ended up giving them to friends who needed a knife and admired mine. Been looking for just the right knife for general purpose carry, decided on the Harpy because it looked like an excellent cutter. So far it has exceeded my expectations. The fit, finish and handling characteristics are great and the cutting ability is awe inspiring. This one I keep.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cleveland
Chicago
Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I own bigger, nicer and more expensive but by far this is my favorite.
I own 2 which I have modified just cause, am ordering another as my edc defensive and a 4th as a safe queen. I think that says a enough.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Agnes
Marrero, LA
Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I gave my husband this (Christmas) as a replacement of one he had for approximately 30 years. He also has a smaller one which is very similar and he's had this one for well over 30 years. We are so pleased with your products we would recommend them to anyone. Merry Christmas..
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul-Loup Servier
France
Aug 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Like a sabertooth fang
Beautiful knife and useful tool. It just fits with the hand, like a natural extension of the body. Very sharp blade.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beth N
Ohio, USA
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great
Great everyday knife
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Fairfax, CA
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fine working knife
I've carried this knife for almost thirty years, from working in the Ventana Wilderness in California to a horse ranch in Texas. It has always cut what I put it to cut, often doubled as a screw driver, and pulled many a cactus spine from my hands. A truly well made knife that I sharpen need to sharpen about once every couple of years. I would buy it again at twice the current price.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew
Scranton, Pa.
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A beautiful piece of art work..
A very impressive Knife, it has a nice sharp blade,opens easily..and quickly when needed!a super slick look,good weight and a knife every knife owner should have. I would rather see an option for clip movement..not a fan of tip down design, if your thinking about, stop thinking and buy it.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Giantoz
thousand oaks, CA
Dec 11, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
As seen in tv show "Lost"
I think it should be noted that this is the knife that Locke carries on his vest in "Lost"
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David L
Golden, Co
May 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife
I saw this knife at the Spyderco factory store and knew i had to have it. Spyderco, like others, dont want to compete directly with their dealers so pricing was actually somewhat higher than here. I love the fit, finish and overall quality of this knife. The blade is superb. My first VG-10 steel. Probably not my last. Delivery was quicker than i expected. Thanks.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark A. L.
Plattsburgh, NY
Aug 02, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Spyderco C08S Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4"
I gave this to my son-in-law as a birthday gift. He travels extensively, and it's a legal carry in many states. It makes for a most excellent self defense knife. It's weight, handling, feel in the hand are impeccable. It opens lightning fast. The lock is substantive for it's intended use. It's overall quality,and especially it's blade and balance are beyond reproach. It's BIG BROTHER, "The Civilian," is significantly larger, and the advantage of "Harpy" is that it can be held in your hand in a coat pocket, and is readily deployable in the twinkling of an eye. Her self defense abilities are incredible. She opens with ease; it's lock is perfectly suited for it's intended duties. This is an unbelievable knife with it's price point. I know of none better. Of course: The Best "X" is the one you like the most."
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Centurion
Quantico, VA
Aug 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Hanibal Lecter used one, as well
This knife cuts like a light-saber and makes no excuses. Not for the faint of heart. If you normally settle for second best, don't buy this. This is for individuals who count on the right tool for the right job.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Oct 13, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
My first spyderco and still my favorite
Bought this 10 years ago as my first non-slipjoint pocket knife. Extremely sharp and lock up is solid. Only thing that would improve this knife is tip-up pocket clip.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Benqiang Z.
Toronto
Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Good knife, amazing performance! Spyderco knives are always satisfied.
Spyderco Harpy Folding Knife 2-3/4" VG10 Satin Serrated Hawkbill Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dr. Mark
Plattsburgh, New York
Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I own one, but this particular Harpy I gave to my son-in-law for his birthday. He reports that he absolutely loves it. The Harpy arrived by pony express! It was perfect out of the box: exceptionally sharp, and attention to detail was excellent. Actually, I am a high end knife collector owning a few Rocksteads. I would state that for the money, this was an excellent purchase. It is an outstanding defense knife, and the blade deploys in a butter smooth, lightning quick fashion. The scales are very nice and fits small to medium sized hands. I do wish it had a more substantive locking mechanism for which Cold Steel holds the trophy