Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles - C10FPGY

Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handlesrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles

 

Price: $87.50

Save $37.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B0wz3r
Nor-Cal Bay Area
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None
My go-to camping / hiking / outdoors knife.
I have the gray FFG Endura and keep it in my "adventure" pack, I use for all sorts of outdoors activities, from day hikes to short weekend backpacking trips, and even family camping trips. This knife lives in that pack. I use it for everything from food prep to whittling. It's slim, light, and tough as nails. After six months of semi-regular outdoors use, I just sharpened it again for the first time. The flat grind and leaf shape make it a great utility knife that does a decent job of anything you do with it. You can get knives that will do *some* things better than the Endura, but I can't think of a knife that will do *all* the same things, as well or better, than the Endura.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gatorman76
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Must have knife
It will probably see more use in the camp kitchen than in the woods. It's extremely sharp. I'm glad I waited to buy an Endura. When the flat ground model came out I knew I had to have one. It should be a great slicer. I have Spyderco's "Tenacious" as a beater knife. This Endura is too nice. The grey FRN handle is super grippy. I like G10 for its looks but this FRN has more traction.And in grey, it is very handsome. It's a big pocketknife with a big handle but not heavy at all. Great job Spyderco!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
New Mexico
Jun 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Thanks Nutnfancy!
I was looking for a good EDC knife, and thanks to Nutnfancy's in depth review I went with this one. Very pleased with the knife, and nutn's comments about it were spot on. Arrived perfectly honed and sharp.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fernando L.
MiaMi FL
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
this is a excilent knife the feel the look this is my new edc
i use this knife for every thing that i have to cut the blade is the sharpest i have seen out of the box there is no negative about this knife matter of fact i am going to order a second one i love this knife
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
S. Martin
Ohio
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Truly an Excellent Knife
This knife is excellent. I use it as my EDC and sometimes forget that I have it on me. The blade is hair-popping sharp, right out of the box. Holds an edge extremely well, and has a pretty strong point for how thin it is. The FRN handles are extremely grippy, you'll never have to worry about your hand sliding around on this handle. The lock is strong, not quite up to Cold Steel's Tri-Ad Lock, but it's definitely strong enough for its intended uses. If you're debating whether or not to buy a Spyderco, go to a knife shop, handle an Endura, and you'll probably make your decision before you put the knife down.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick The Blade
phila pa.
Nov 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
good ole' endura
i've been a spyderco fan for a long time and have many of their products. I love em all, titanium frame locks, carbon fiber, high tech steels,I rotate my EDC a lot,but my hand often gravitates back to my good ole' enduras' light,thin,sharp,durable, feels great in the hand, what more could you want? And I'm really diggin my flat grind model,I got it when they first came out and it is still my go to blade for all the above reasons. If you don't own an endura,buy one! You won't be dissapointed.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Et
Texas
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Value
Comes RAZOR sharp, nicely made. Great knife for the money. Nice knife that you won't be afraid to use.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
"B"
Southern Georgia
Apr 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic knife, just as I suspected from Spyderco!
I carry this everyday but reserve it for the easy stuff, I also a smaller knife that I don't mind beating up. This knife is fantastic as an EDC knife, but I keep mine in peak condition in case of SD or emergency need. VG10 steel is great, I like relatively thin FRN handle that slips easily into any pocket, solid lock-up and I like that this one uses torx rather than pinned construction. Gives me the option of 'tuning it up' as needed. I love this knife and the grey color is great.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Cape Cod
Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is a great knife in all aspects. The blade steel is awesome and I truly enjoy the feel of the knife and have confidence in the blade. I feel the grip is very well done even in wet conditions. On top of that the Opening is great to open even in wet conditions including wearing gloves. Very durable, great steel and a nice sleek design. Keeps a fine edge and nothing to sharpen. I judge blades on how they fit my needs and have no problem taking this blade on a 3 day camping trip fishing and camping on Cape Cod which is an area that can totally change from one extreme to another in 20 mins.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rafter
Norway
Jul 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
EXECELLENT!
EXECELLENT!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mac
Nevada
Jun 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
GREAT KNIFE
The knife arrived razor sharp, fit and function is perfect. The blade is tight with no play.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade Freak
Lancaster, Ca
May 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Utterly Perfect
Beautiful, flawless knife for EDC. Great finish and extremely sharp. Because of it's size and deadly flat grind, this would be deadly if every used in self defense.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rog
Cogan House, PA
Jun 08, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My vote for the world's best pocket knife
This knife has an vastly improved grind over the black handled Endura 4. The flat grind slices and cuts much better than the old grind. The VG-10 steel is a super choice. It holds a scary sharp edge, yet even I can sharpen it. At first I thought this knife was too big until I saw how it dissapears in a pocket. Nice! It goes everywhere with me every day. The handle is shaped well and is non slip. The blade lockes securely open and the spring holds it shut when not in use. This knife is so useful and well made and your price is such that I vote it the best pocket knife in the world, and I have had quite a few.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Dec 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Great Knife!
Use: EDC/Emergency Tactical Love the thumb ramp and jimping. Didn't enjoy the FRN scales. The pattern is too aggressive and digs into my fingers and tears up my pocket when using the pocket clip.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wvhiker
West Virginia
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic
I love this knife. The Endura was already a favorite, but the flat grind VG-10 blade is a fantastic all around use knife. I'm really looking forward to taking it camping this year; I anticipate it being a great camp cook knife. It's just about perfect for an EDC knife.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G.B.M.
Pass Christian, Ms
Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good buy
I bought this knife as an upgrade to my edc. It is what I expected. The patterning on the frn handle really gives a good lock on the knife. Relatively fast opening, & extremely sharp from the factory, tight lock up. Knifecenter once again was prompt in their processing & shipping, and provided accurate tracking information.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jun
Oakland, CA
Feb 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice upgrade from the saber bladed style
Just what I was looking for in an affordable flat grind knife. Bonus to be a larger-size folder. It's a 3.75" blade in a very lite package. The handle is skelotonized and ergonomics on it are excellent, the jimping, everything just like the saber-grind endura-4s but now with a smooth cutting full flat grind blade. For the price, this is a great knife.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Minnesota
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very durable, easy to open using Spyderco hole, shipped super sharp! Great knife, a perfect EDC for me.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steeltownd
Palm Desert, CA
Mar 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Knife!
I love this knife! It feels great in my hand and I really like the jimping at the base of the blade spine. It is contoured to fit the thumb well. It came very sharp and the VG-10 steel is a great high value steel IMHO. I have one knock, if you like to carry tip up, about 7/8 of an inch is exposed while tip down will eliminate about 3/8ths of that.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nakirnahon
honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 14, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
made a good knife better
I'm a fan of full flat grind blades. adding this blade grind to the endura in FRN handle just made a good knife better. I hope they offer this blade grind in a black FRN handle.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rugerman
Iowa
Aug 24, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice blade-great service
This knife has quickly become my EDC. Light, yet very sturdy and solid. Easy open and close. Crisp springs. A great product by Spyderco
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy
Shalimar Fl. Tabuk Saudi Arabia
May 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My best knife to date
This is by far the best sharpest knife right out of the box...outstanding quality..fits right into my work coveralls. Excellant kinife
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Willwork4fire
L.A., Ca
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is a great value for the quality. It came razor sharp with excellent fit and finish. I was surprised how light it is compared to all my other knives. I'm using this knife for outdoor activities and emergencies (public safety). For my purposes I need something more substantial. The full flat ground is nice, but seems to take aways some of the strength of the blade because its thinner.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Gray FRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Yaron
Tel-Aviv
Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Zytel feels very cheep
the knife cannot be opened fast without significant wrist flick! (but that's true for ANY Spyderco and it is a downside for me) the blade itself it's construction its grind & sharpness are very very good! but its cheep looking handle and a back lock that has a minute locking surface does make for excellent food prepping knife - but not suited for a tough work then that. for half its price get yourself an Ontario Rat model 1 preferably without the paint coating, its much tougher much smoother in hand & flays of the handle with perfect flick-able thumb-studs.