Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles - C10ZFPGR

Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handlesrated 4.867 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles

 

Price: $87.50

Save $37.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Tennessee
Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is my first Spyderco and it's well worth the money.. The blade was crazy sharp right out of the package
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne
Hawaii
Mar 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Best blend of large blade, low weight
Best blend of size and weight.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mcclane914
East Tennessee
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Endura Zome
Just received my Endura Zome. Fast shipment from Knifecenter, as always. I've been tired of "tactical black" knives for years. The Zome is a welcome relief. The green/black combo really looks good on this Endura. No way to tell this early in, but Spyderco's website says that the dying technique permanently marks the knife. I have no doubt it will, Spyderco has been dispensing quality for years. Of course, super-sharp right out of the box, and it locks up solid. Looking forward to playing with this for years.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William K
Prescott Valley, Az
Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A classic revisited with an interesting twist
The Endura is one of the all-time greats in terms of a pocket EDC. Adding this awesome color scheme to an already color packed lineup provides people with another option to choose and I like it. This folder gives you a great blade length while remaining lightweight at the same time. Disappears in your pocket it seems until you need it to come in use. There is a reason this knife has been around for years. It works! Great Ergonomics as well. I have always liked VG-10 because it is easy to maintain and it is corrosion resistant and holds an edge decently and comes in at an affordable price in this package. I have plenty of other knives but I always end up carrying an Endura or a Delica most of the time and they do all that I ask of them.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joey
Houston
Apr 04, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife!
Tom H. your review was just too funny...made me laugh even though I just returned from a funeral....I too am a fan of this knife, even tho it may be lacking in the Himalayan chant department.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Julio
CA
Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome knife
This is my second Endura and my new EDC. Previously I carried the PM2, but this is so much lighter. The Zome pattern kind of looks like a military pattern, but its cool non the less. At first the blade was a little sticky when opening, but it loosened in about a week. I have used it every day for about a month now and the VG-10 steel slices paper with easy. It isn't hair popping sharp anymore, but a quick touch up would fix that. The handles feel great in the hand and have great traction. Overall the Endura 4 is one of my favorite knifes. Get one you wont regret it.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James M
Southern California
Feb 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
The Perfect EDC?
As a pant pocket EDC, you can't find much better. Long and thin, I dispersed in my jean pocket, doesn't interfere with pocket use, and yet is easily retrieved without much effort. The best feature is as well as being a great cutter/slicer, the blade length to handle ratio makes it an excellent self defense knife as well. Whether presented blade forward or blade rear, the handle provides excellent purchase in a very light format.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Noel P
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 13, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Cool Knife!
This really is a cool knife! If you are familiar with Spyderco folders then you already know it's a high quality knife. What sets this knife apart is the Zome process used to color the FRN scales. At first, it looks like camo but once in hand you can see the uniqueness of the process. I haven't had a chance to put the knife to work, but everything is as expected: super sharp, dead center & good action. Worthy addition to any collection! Thanks KnifeCenter for the great service.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chad
Oct 09, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
It's a Spyderco, I love them. This is no exception.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom H
Illinois
Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Zo-may? Zo What
The Sypderco Endura Flat Ground Zome is definitely a nice knife. But, I have a problem with: “…individually hand dyed by expert Japanese artisans. Using a technique reminiscent of traditional hiki-zome (brush dyeing)…” They make it sound like they bring each knife scale up the mountainside on a satin pillow to the Zen monastery, where the hiki-zome master skillfully applies the zome dye. Since these Zome Enduras are the same price as any other Flat Ground Endura, I highly doubt they are hand dyed. I suspect the only “hand” work on these scale was when the guy programmed how much black dye to squirt into the vat of Nylon. Don’t tell me some artist is donating his time and skills for the benefit of us knife purchasers. Even a couple of flunkies slinging dye from a brush onto the scales, like Jackson Pollock wannabes, would add to the production cost of the knife. Point being: don’t urinate down my neck and tell me it’s raining, to sell me an umbrella. That said, I like the scales. They are attractive and grippy. I don’t care if they are made in by Keebler Elves in a hollow tree. Love the flat grind on the VG10. Blade is similar to my Para-military II, for less than half the price. I’m so inspired by the beautiful artisan hiki-zome scales, that I may take up ikebana, or haiku. Here’s my haiku: endura zomé ***** ah, the flat ground vee jee ten ***** scales very grippy
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Plumber Still Layin' Pipe
Colorado
Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife, Spyderco; you can pay more but you don't get as much.
Have loved this company since '94. KnifeCenter is a great company also. They are fast and great communicators; priced right. The zome brush on this one was heavy, the scales could pass for black. Spyderco changed their stamping on the blade; not quite as deep as my previous Spydies. Grind is not quite a perfect (10x loupe) as the older ones either. I was worried that this was a clone, but I don't think anybody cloned this model and I'm sure KnifeCenter would have nothing to do with that kind of situation. All and all I am very pleased with the knife and will carry it and use it.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smedley
Bowie, Md
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
ZOME
This ZOME is nice. I hope a Zome stretch is in the works. If you like camo ... buy it!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fernando
The old kingdom of Spain
Feb 04, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
An always wonderful (and now beautiful) cutting tool
I always considered the Endura the perfect folder for those who carry one to use it. Perfect construction, strong materials, ideal blade size for almost all cutting tasks and the perfect blade/handle ratio (I prefer it over the one which seems to be latest Spyderco standard -Para2, Para3-). All this for a very affordable price. The Endura is a working knife, not a 600$ Paysan or Sebenza which many would not dare to use because they could get scratched. The Zome is a beautiful variation which just adds charm to the practicality. Though my dream would be a Endura with a S110V blade, a carbon fiber handle, a compression lock, and a (truly) deep carry clip like that of the Spyderco UKPK ...
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pk
Hawaii
Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Nicely done.
Same good old Endura with nicely done dyed scales. Full flat grind cuts very well, blade not centered, but does not scrape on liners, overall great and unique EDC.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Zome Green FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James W
Boerne, Tx
Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality
a little disapointed
ok, mechanically this is a great knife, but the "zome" handle was a bit disappointing, i was expecting something a little more exotic, this is not, don't order this knife if you're expecting wow, in the handle, they could leave it out of the description and you wouldn't even miss it. subtle is the best word, it's a spyderco so it's a good knife. i took off one star because of the handle and the fact that there are machine marks on the blade near the handle on both sides of the blade.