Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C216GP

Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3 inch Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $47.60

Save $20.40 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christo
Ohio
Jun 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
"Efficient" price and performance
This is one great knife. Handle scales are excellent. G-10 is indestructible Blade length is perfect. Sharp right out of the box. There is something about a Spyderco design. And, I have been blade collecting for 50 yrs.
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim B.
Middle, Tn
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
...a value folder ?...really ? ...
...better grab this before Spyderco realizes they made a mistake putting this in the 'value folder' category...9+ on my rating scale and in my opinion, of which everyone has; :-) ...this is an excellent knife and excellent value; honest !!!
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Denny
Kissimmee Florida
Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fine pocket knife
Keep this little jewel in my pocket all the time using the clip, it's easy to carry and great for every day use. I clip it to the top of my front pocket and you really can't tell it's even there! Luv It!!
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Ohio
May 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nearly Perfect
This is my fifth in a line of Spydercos and they are great. I have in my collection OTF'S, side opening auto's, assisted openers, lock backs and various others. For some reason I keep going back to the simplicity of Spyderco. Great build and reliability.
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Pa.
Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco C216GP Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G1
This is now part of my EDC rotation. perfect size, not too big, not to small. love the G10. extremely sharp out of the box. Use for your everyday tasks when you don't want to carry one of your top end Spydies.
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp
New England
Mar 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
New EDC
Great piece and value for the money. Fit, finish, size and sharp blade are all excellent. If you're looking for brand recognition and don't want to break the bank, I do highly recommend the Spyderco efficient
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Covar
Texas
Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, None
All around good little beater
Its an impresive little guy. The lock is so easy to disengage. Although its a bit back end heavy it significantly improves when removing the back spacer.
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Francois
Switzerland
Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Efficient !
This is right ! It is efficient, the feeling in the hand is perfect, it combine the nicer aspect of some of the highly rated Spyderco ! Perhaps a little on the heavy side, but it's ok, it is not sharp out of the box but it is easily remedied
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
GA
Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
good first knife for somone
bought this as a first knife for my daughter, good feel to it, good fit for her hand, right length, opens and closes smoothly, no issues what so ever
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
Woodstock, Ga
Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
GOOD KNIFE FOR THE PRICE, SLIGHT LOCK DRIFT.
Already had the Persistence and the Tenacious, so I figured I would try this one and the Ambitious. Ambitious was perfect as usual, the Efficient showed a slight amount of lock drift, meaning that once you open it, you can push the liner lock a bit farther to the right. Still stops at about 50 percent and locks open good and tight with no blade play. For the price I can accept this,especially since I have had other knives that cost a lot more that were worse than this. would I buy it again? Yes I would. At this price I don't see this as a big deal, but still, it's the only one out of the four that I have that shows this, and it's probably not normal, but I still had to take off a star for it. Would still recommend it. Will be ordering the Resistance to complete my set soon. You can't really go wrong with any of these, although the Tenacious is still my favorite. Thanks to Knife Center for their as usual great service.
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Klaus
Germany
Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Good EDC knife
The thumb scrapes on the handle when you open the knife, that´s a little con. But overall great value for the price.
Spyderco Efficient Folding Knife 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike30680
Georgia
Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
All rounder
The Efficient is a small, well thought-out EDC. For those with large ends, the knife fits your first three fingers with the pinky off the back. The handle is slim with enough grip for most uses. The blade at 3 inches handles most daily chores with ease. I find that I like the shape of the blade more then I thought I would. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a smaller EDC.