Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles - C36GPDBL

Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handlesrated 4.786 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4 inch S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles

 

Price: $213.50

Save $91.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen E
Stoke On Trent,Staffs, Al
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
ANOTHER GREAT SPYDIE
THIS IS MY 4TH MILLY ,2 X S30V / 1 X 56100 C/F AND 110V LOVE EM.. IMO THE 110V IS THE BEST STEEL JUST WISH THEY DID A C/F VERSION, TOOK A WHILE AND GOT A MIRROR EDGE ON IT ..AWESOME,THIS THING WILL CUT FOR EVER. THE ERGONOMICS OF ALL 4 KNIVES ARE IDENTICAL , ALL SOLID ,NO PLAY AND I GOT USED TO THE BLUE BY GETTING THE PARA 110 ASWELL ..GREAT KNIFE
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Chicago
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My favorite knife
Dailey at work
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manster
Fort Wayne,
Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife.......
Never been disappointed with SpyderCo knives. This once feels great, good handle grip, sufficient blade length & edge sharpness, lightweight for EDC, and ability to deploy/lock well.You can beat this thing up and it will keep coming back for more. Love the color on this thing - so called "blurple". Any of their military 4" knifes will not disappoint. Get one if you can.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
L. C
Henderson, Nv
Sep 06, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Big, sharp and Light
What a terrific addition to the Military collective! This is one big bladed, sharp, light weight, adrenaline junkies dream tool. The S110V lineup is awesome, across the board! There is a good reason why Syderco is such a successful company.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jlewis
New York
Jan 06, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
Silver clip
Mine came perfect, and also has a silver pocket clip.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.C.
Seattle, Washington
Aug 07, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Stupendous military folder!
It came at long last, but was worth the wait. Flawlessly crafted, razor sharp, and tough enough for anything. A 1st Air Cav. salute: Bravo to Golden Colorado's virtuoso knife-makers at Spyderco. Do keep astonishing us...!
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zapp0
Czech Republic
May 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Military and Paramilitary comparison
I ordered both Paramilitary and Military in the new S110V steel and "blurple" colour, with the intention to try them out and keep the one that better fits my needs. The key points were - the ability to carry it in the pocket of a suit to work, without being seen or limiting - strong lock - long blade (as I usually use the knife for sandwich preparation and fruit cutting) When I read the reviews, I understood that Paramilitary is big and Military is huge, so when they arrive, I was actually surprised - Paramilitary is currently significantly shorter blade than the rest of my pocket knifes to date (Victorinox, Benchmade Rukus). Both of the models fit the pocket nicely and I am able to carry them all day without issues. The only concern from long term perspective is the texture of the handle, that it will be damaging the pocket - it is harsh, almost sandpaper like. As for the head to head comparison: Paramilitary has nicer overall fit including details like consistent colour of the clip (Military has it black for reasons unknown), the ability to customize the clip for four different positions (Military lacks this) and I have slightly better experience with opening it - the Military is doing the two-click-opening, due to the linerlock design. That being said, the clear winner is Paramilitary..... ...however. However, the blade length on Para is a bit shorter than I expected, while Military is still comfortable to carry, so I will give it a few more days to consider. It is probably, that Para will win, but it would be 51/49 victory and by no means it says Military is bad knife. To be honest - if Spyderco made Military in the "facelifted" version (non-black clip, multiple positions, compression lock) as Paramilitary, it would be a winner to me. A man can dream...
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Buffalo NY
Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Adamantium steel
Wolverines steel put into a knife, simplest way to describe. The paramilitary and military are the best knives in the spyderco lineup, it's a just a personal preference which one you prefer. This knife is 100% the best folding knife I own. It's sturdy enough that the only people who could push the knives to the limits are Devgru operators. This steel is beyond anything I've seen short of the mega exotics like Rex 121 or s125v. It's a great investment and will last forever. I'm active law enforcement and this thing hasn't blinked at anything I've used it on
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Colorado
Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Updated clip
I received mine today with a silver pocket clip.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Troy
Chiraq
Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
FanFrickinTastic
I used the crap out of both my S90V and M390 Military's. From stripping wire to cutting a sandwich, the S90V handled everything I needed it for. I will subject my S110V to the same daily abuse and will write a detailed review in the near future. Out of the box the knife was perfect. The action is the smoothest of three military's I own. I also like the larger lanyard hole and the omission of the Delrin/aluminum backspacer. The only improvement would be a tip up option.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bloke
Sydney, Australia.
May 14, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best Large Folder On The Market
Title says it all!
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Prof. Mark A. L
Plattsburgh, Ny
Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None
Open Scales (gap), liner lock, and no pouch are concerns
I love the feel of the knife. She deploys immediately, and although the handle is a little large, fits well with a little getting used to. The liner lock is L-A-M-E. The Civilian came with a pouch, so I guess there is more out of pocket money for me, and an additional wait for that. For $177.00, I would have expected a nice zipper pouch. The blade is beautifully sharpened with a higher end S110V steel. The clip is fairly standard, and works well. The scales are OPEN supposedly for ease of cleaning, and inspection; This is just their justification for a known design flaw. Trust me as an avid collector, the open scales INVITE dirt, and debris, and is a PITA to clean properly If they used a back lock, and closed the scales, I would be much more satisfied, and would offer 5 stars. I almost rated this a 3. In reality, it's a 3.5
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew124c41+
Somewhere in DC
May 18, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Nice Knife, But Not A Zero Tolerance
I suspect only a custom knife will give me exactly what I want. I purchased bothe the PM 2 and Military in the S110V because I have never had any experience with this high end steel. Without a doubt the steel lives up to expectations with respect to edge durability. I have large hands so I do not find the Military too big as other often state. The scales are a bit rough. Finally, compared with a Zerto Tolerance 0562CF, in terms of overall quality, there is no comparison. The later is built like a tank and smooth as silk and really not that much more expensive. If only ZT could make their knives in S110V or at least S90V now that would be totally irresistable.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S110V Satin Plain Blade, Blue/Purple (Blurple) G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
George C
Ohio
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Too Large
The knife is beautiful and well made with s110 steel. Unfortunately I had to return it. I must have overlooked the size. It's giant for a folder. I hope to exchange it for the Native 5 in s110