Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C36GPE

Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4 inch S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $192.50

Save $82.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Albert
Miramar
May 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Military S30V
Got my Spyderco Military with the S30V blade and really like the material. At first the knife was a bit on the large size but now that I have been carrying it for a few weeks I love it. You won't feel under knifed with this one and the S30 blade holds an edge much better than my others in VG10
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johannes
Sweden
Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great knife!
I really like this knife, have previously had a paramilitary 2 and this is a bit larger, I like the blade lenght but the handle is more suited for wearing gloves. Knife arrived really sharp but I have not had time to properly evaluate edge retention. Not much to say about the lock, it is a great solution that is tried and tested. Will definately be one of my edc-knifes. On the negative side the pocket clip can't be moved like on other spyderco models, however for me it does not really matter as I am right handed and prefer a tip down carry. In all: Great quality and worksmanship, great design and a great knife if you are looking for something a bit larger than the para 2.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Atlanta
Sep 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
If you had to choose just one knife to buy.....
I've had the Military for several years now and I use the knife almost daily for really tough cutting chores in my line of work. Of all the many knives I own this is my " go to " knife. I recommend this knife to everyone who asks about it. It is an absolutely outstanding knife in spite of the high price. I'm going to order a Para Military based on my experience with the Military and all my other Spyderco knives
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Volkan Tu
Neu Isenburg , Other
Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Perfect knife
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Chicago
Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Military 4" S30V Satin Blade, black G-10
A favorite knife! Highly recommend! Super sharp! It’s too large for EDC in lighter summer clothing, not really a problem in heavier jeans, perfect size for a jacket pocket (that said, with the liner-lock there’s no back to the knife so expect lint and dirt to accumulate between the scales with loose-pocket carry). The pocket clip is nice and deep and the G-10 is nice and grippy! The Military is my second S30V blade and I love this steel; it takes an edge easily and holds it well through a lot of use. It also has some serious heft for a folding knife! I’ve taken it backpacking, shaved tinder and chopped through 1.5” branches for firewood with ease, lopped off some long green branches and whittled cooking skewers, cut some rope and then thin-sliced some fruit! The edge was still sharp enough to sink right into my skin with little pressure. This is a knife so sharp it can cut you deeply before you will feel it so even those experienced with knives should respect it and be careful handling. Most knives will never be used as a weapon but in extreme need for self-defense this is one that one I would feel extremely confident having in hand; it has a wicked point for stabbing cuts, will tear through just about anything and has enough mass to get right down to and through bone. A non-determined attacker will probably run just at the brandishing of this knife. The above qualities also make it a great hunting and field knife. I prefer it over some fixed blades, and it’s compact to carry. Having said all of this because it’s so nice I find myself taking it with me more for certain special or specific occasions rather than for EDC. I tend to reach for cheaper blades, especially if I know I’m going to work them, because I want to keep my Military looking nice. If you consider this to be an expensive knife you will probably feel this way too. It can do everything you want it to but you won’t want it to. If money is no object it’s a great daily working knife that will do all you ask of it while still looking badass!
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Aug 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Big huge awesome pocket knife
Great slicer! Came razor sharp, as you'd expect from Spyderco. Only wish it had a reversible pocket clip.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp Silver
East TN
Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife from a legit source
Excellent USA made knife. Nice to find a seller that was legitimate. Saw several Amazon reviews saying they got ripped off with a fake.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee Brazil
Brazil
Jul 01, 2010
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Quality!
Awesome quality
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Fort Bragg, NC SFQC
Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
The blade came extremely sharp. The only con is that the pocket clip can't be moved. I would buy this knife again and very pleased with it.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ranger Vinnie
Ft. Bragg, NC
Jul 20, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Overall great knife!
Overall great knife! I carried it for a year-long deployment in Afghanistan and put it through what I thought was hell, but it still looks like new. I've shopped around for knives for years now, and I really have stopped wasting my money on anything else. It is amazingly light, but the pocket clip keeps it secure. When the blade gets a little dull, I just put it through the Spyderco sharpening kit and it's out-of-the-box sharp again.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
charlotte, nc
Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
excellent knife
This my second military, I had lost my first one dirt bike riding. I actually when back to try to find it I liked it so much. I had it for 10 years and it was my daily carry. It always carried a sharp edge and was a great knife.
Spyderco Military Folding Knife 4" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corey M
Milwaukie, Or
Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awsome!!
I absolutely love this knife. The handle has killer traction The craftsmanship of the entire knife is flawless. Beware of the counterfeits being sold at big discounts on ebay and amazon.