Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.550 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
29
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25 inch S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $129.95

Save $65.05 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc M
Fort Wayne
Jan 05, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid folder and a must have in anyone's collection! Great deployment, edge, and feel
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vince G
Yokosuka, Japan
Apr 03, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Outstanding in every way!
I don't know where to begin on this one. Upon getting it out of the packaging, I was immediately amazed at how well the knife felt in my hand. The texture on the G10 handle feels good and the jimping on this blade make holding it in forward and ice pick grips equally comfortable. The speed open feature is great and the knife opens faster than some of my auto open blades. The only negative thing is that the thumb studs are pretty much useless when you try to open the knife utilizing them. I love this blade so much that I bought another for use as my EDC.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kent
Fort Bragg, NC
Oct 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
"THE" One
If I had to pick only one of my many knives to take with me when I go out, this one is the knife I would pick. It is a perfect size for easy-carry, tough beyond belief and packs a wallop. The G-10 handles are perfect, lots of jimping to ensure a perfect non-slip grip and in all ways, a perfect blade shape for all tasks.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie "Bones" G
DEN-CITY -303-
Aug 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ALMOST PERFECT KNIFE!
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST KNIFE I THINK I HAVE PURCHASED {FOR THE MONEY} IN A LONG TIME IF EVER. I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THE EGORNOMICS OF THE HANDLE, THE BLADE STEEL, AND THE HEAFTY WEIGTH OF THE KNIFE. I AM NOT SURE WHY SOME PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS KNIFE IS TO HEAVY, IN A TACTICAL OR EDC KNIFE I ABSOLUTLY BELIEVE THAT THE HEAVIER KNIVES FEAL MORE SECURE AND RELIABLE. IF A KNIFE IS ONLY 2 TO 3 OUNCES, I FEEL AS IF THE KNIFE IS GOING TO BREAK IN FACT I BELIEVE THAT I CAN ALMOST SNAP THE KNIFE IN HALF WITH MY OWN HANDS. I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS KNIFE, I WAS GOING TO GET THE HINDERER G10 AND TITANIUM ZT BUT THIS KNIFE JUST FELT SO NICE IN THE HAND I LOVE THE GRIP OF THE G10. I OWN OVER 200 KNIVES SO PLEASE TAKE IT FROM ME THAT THIS KNIFE IS A GREAT BUY WITH MATERIALS. BUY THIS ONE KNOW, IT WILL BE A GREAT PURCHASE FOR LIFE!!!
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Angela Herbert
Memphis,tn
Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great product
Great product
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry S
dartmouth, ma.
Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
american made
Everday task, and carry on and off duty. (Police Officer)
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh M
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
ZT 350 great knife
The knife is incredibly rugged and the grip material holds on like nothing else I have ever seen on a knife. Great weight and feel all around and very sturdy.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dk
Eglin,AFB
Mar 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great lil knife
Got my 0350 today and have to say that its one great lil knife. It’s definitely much smaller and lighter than my ZT 0200 but still has good heft for a small folder. It has great blade steel, good handle material, nice speed safe assisted opening, strong locking mechanism, and very nice blade design. It has a high priced look but a definite “roughneck” feel to it.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon P
California
Apr 13, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None
Home Run!
ZT set out to make a smaller, more carriable folder to follow up their brilliant 300 line. What did they end up with? A perfectly sized, well executed folder that is one of the best bangs for the buck I have seen. Ask any knife dealer what a 3 and a half inch S30V blade on a perfectly checkered G10 handle will run you. Let me know if any of them say under $120. I received this baby in the mail today, and it does not disappoint. Perfect weight, iron clad lock up, grippy handle and jimping, Great blade shape, steel, and finish, and a well executed liner lock make this blade a knockout. It came razor sharp, and something tells me it will continue to be so. My only beefs with this knife are menial at best. I have an automatic bias against liner locks, and although i feel completely safe with this liner (the thickest and most solid i have ever seen!) I can,t help but feel a frame lock would give more mileage. The only other real problem with this knife would be the painfully small allen wrench screws used for the pocket clip, to modify it tip up/down/left/right. I cannot seem to find the right size bit, and am currently stuck with a tip down carry. If someone knows the size, lemme know! Amazing knife, buy it now!
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne fl
Dec 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
unbelievably tough knife
I have wqaited a long time to write this review.From the day I recieved my ZT0350 from knifecenter I loved it but I wanted to see how it would perform as an hard use edc before I wrote a review.I am a avid user and collector of knives that I feel are important to the production knife industry.The ZT0350 is the toughest and strongest folding knife I have ever used,I have put my 350 thru over a year of super hard use and it has never skipped a beat.Only after more than a year did I have to do a slight tuchup on the cutting edge.not one screw has come loose,there is no blade play and it still locks up tighter than a bank vault.You can spend 500.00 to 800.00 on custom knives from many designers like strider and hinderer (xm-18) and many others and not get a knife that is any higher in quality,stronger or more reliable that the ZT0350.Available from knifecenter for under 120.00.Just fantastic.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerhard
South Africa
Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ZT Model 350 addiction
Have this great knife on me always,can't live without it.Lost one and replaced it immediatly.Buy ZTs once and youre totaly addicted and enslaved to them.Fits comfy in my wide paws
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon
woodstock ga
Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I absolutely love this knife.
This is a fantastic EDC for myself, smaller guy for justice, 5'10" 165lbs. perfect size handle and blade for me. It is not a light 4.8 oz more along the lines of precisely 6.31 oz. Which does not bother me at all. I love the extra bit of weight makes it feel more secure and ready to pack a punch. I will however say that the blade on this knife is not as sharp as say the spyderco paramilitary 2. Which is probably best for me, due to me being prone to cutting my thumbs. Great knife though highly recommend it and will probably be purchasing another.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
CT
May 03, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Tons of bang for the buck!
This is an awsome knife. My only wish is that the hole for a lanyard was a little larger. It's tough to feed para cord through it. But over all a great buy.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Chan
Alameda, CA
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
The EDC combat folder
After a long wait for KC (or anyone) to have re-stock of the Zero Tolerance knives ( I've been waiting for the 0700 for the last 6 months). The Zero Tolerance 0350 was briefly in stock and I ordered it immediately. Once I received it I was not disappointed. A very fast assisted opening, but not harsh with backlash Nice size for every day and a fantastic quality build, no wobble in the blade or in the liner lock. This is a super knife to depend your life with! The only negative things to say about the 0350 are; Alittle heavy for some dress pants (it's fine if you wear jeans or uniform pants. The handle for whatever reason feels like it's hollow, the only thing that feels out of place with this knife. And the only other is it doesn't fit the normal sheaths I have. Small criticism for this knife. I would honestly say this right out of the box is a high quality knife you can depend on!
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yvon
france
May 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife. Really like the quality
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wolfeman
Alabama
Jan 13, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
It's worth buying..
Very pleased with this Zero Tolerance Folding 0350ST...carry it every day....
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spyderholic
USA!
May 17, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
It's a T-6 bro...
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Seattle
Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ZT 0350
One fantastic knife, Beefy liners maybe .080" thick solid liner lock that completely engages the blade, the blade is super sharp, made from real good steel. the assisted opening is super quick and not super easy to open so you dont have to worry about ruining a pair of pants. or cutting something special off =) the handle is nice and wide with great jimping that actually works, with your thumb on the spine the jimping on the heel grabs the pad of your hand and locks the knife in tight. the super fine texture on the G10 is very grippy id guess 40-50 L.P.I it may seem ultra fine but it grabs your hand very very well. the blade come super sharp and stays that way. it as a large handle but its thin so it doesnt feel like a big knife, Its thinner than my SOG flash and my CRKT M16 and its the same thickness as my Gerber Applegate Fairbairn F.A.S.T folder. Also the 4 position pocket clip is a great feature for that perfect carry position
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan
Alberta, Canada
Feb 01, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Can't live without it!
I had one and lost it. Despite having a Kershaw Blur, which is a very good knife in it's own right, as a back-up I just can't live without my 0350. Aside from the incredible quality and durability that this knife possesses it has an indescribable 'x-factor' that makes this one of the greatest, most reassuring and most pleasurable possessions I've ever owned. No other knife I've carried comes close and for me I doubt any other would. Carry one and I think you'll see what I mean.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scholarmkt
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Unbelieveable Value!
This is a great example of how to build brand equity! With the 0350, ZT will establish themselves as the knife company to beat. This knife is completely overengineered for the price. An "Emerson" like, USA build, coupled with S30V steel plus a substantial G10 handle (great for large hands) all for $120 equals a no brainer solution: Buy this knife! I will be purchasing several more for military friends who are in Iraq and Afganistan. This knife renews my faith in American manufacturing!
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Michigan
Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Awesome
Best knife I've ever purchased for the money. Great steel, love the open assist. Extremely well built, which does make it a bit on the heavy side. Perfect all around carry knife. Buy one, you will not be disappointed.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Solid & Compact
Great combination of size and strength. Originally got the 200 model, but felt it was too big. This is the perfect size and weight. Easy to carry around and still feels almost full size when opened for use. Great quality and solid feel with no blade rock at all. Assisted opener is great as well. Highly recommend.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Germany
May 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
simply great
Usually I am not a fan of folders but this knife makes an exception. I read a lot about it and can agree that material and manufacture are excellent. When you campare it to a Cold Steel e.g. it is like comparing a Mercedes to a Volkswagen. This is the knife I always want to carry with me as an EDC. The only drawback to my mind is that the clip is too strong, I think I can overcome this or just remove it. Unfortunately I became a big fan of Zero Tolerance knives and this means it might become an expensive passion.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Krisana
Thailand
Mar 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good quality knive
Good for EDC Speed Safe is great
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spyderholic
USA!
May 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One of the best liner lock speed assists EVER!
This is by far, one of the best liner locking folder I own!!! And the added speed assist just makes it better; Very fast! The blade shape is perfect with the amount of belly in it, and S30V makes it one of the best also! It has dual thumb studs that are multi-purpose...I read one reveiw saying they were "useless", but infact are not only one means of blade deployment, but also act as the blades' stop pin; And we all no, if a locking folder has no stop pin, the blade will hyper extend! Also, when using the thumb studs for blade deployment, there is no need to follow the blade through the deployment prosses(it is Assisted). The handle is awesome, and huge for a mid size folder, and I love that. The jimping on the thumb ramp, and pomel provide amazing grip, in either position! The liners are wicked thick(think Spydercos' GB:O), and the liner fully engauges the blade tang...Very strong, and secure! And the Quad mounting system for the clip is great, and reminds me of my favorite...Spyderco! The best part of this knife is called PVA!!! Parrelized Veterins Assosiation!! To help our brave injured soldiers get the medical/financial help they so deserve!!! To all you braves out there...I, and alot of people Appreciate all you do, and have done...WE WILL NOT FORGET!! For every knife bought, proceeds go toward aiding our braves, and that alone, makes this knife THE BEST!!!
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Iowa
Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The look and feel of this knife are fantastic! This was one of the best Father's Day gifts yet! As an EDC knife my ZT isn't bulky which makes it easy to clip in a pocket. It has handled all the jobs I've asked of it. Great knife.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buffscales
Rockies
Aug 04, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Last Homerun Hit ??
Right size, S30V rocks, excellent thumb or index finger opening with SpeedSafe, first rate quality. Hope this isn't Kershaws last USA quality product in high end steel. Would love different blade steels and finishes in future !
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan Chappell
Manchester CT
Jul 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A great knife
This is a very well made knife with extremely good ergonomics. Basically every feature is well thought out. It stands alongside the Spyderco Manix 2 as one of the best folders I have ever used. The lanyard hole is rather small. The pocket clip is a little stiff.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mudman
Cheverly, MD
Mar 16, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
rock solid folder !!
This is a very well designed folder using only the finest materials and assembled with great craftsmanship. Only time will tell if it holds up to the rigors of daily use, but I suspect it will come through with flying colors because of the simplicity of its construction. You will need a #6 torx driver bit to move the pocket clip to different locations and a #8 torx driver bit to do any blade adjustments. Jeweler style torx screw drivers (the small ones) do not supply enough torque to loosen and tighten the screws and you might strip the screw heads so make sure to use a torx driver bit instead.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Craig
NY
Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Boat Anchor
These opinions are solely expressed from a 50 yr. old who has been using and collecting knives for about 40 yrs. The 0350 is by no means a practical EDC. The paramilitary 2, mini griptilian, rat model 2, and cqc 7 are. However, I will carry this knife often because it is so bad ass. The styling, materials, craftmanship and value are exceptional. I have small hands and have a bit of difficulty manipulating the liner lock and closing the blade due to their width. Who cares, the knife is so damn bad ass you ignore and overlook those little annoyances. Just like a woman rockin those 6" heels. Comfortable/practical, absolutely not. Damn sexy, no doubt. I want to emphasize the weight , just like a quality watch with a stainless steel case and bracelet, you know it's there. Zero Tolerance's marketing and advertising are spot on "proudly overbuilt in the USA" and "built like a tank". I will carry this knife in a horizontal molle pouch. I can't see droppin 6 oz. in my pocket, I have enough trouble keepin my pants up as it is. To quote a knifemaker who's exacting machining tolerances are beyond compare " think twice cut once" I hope this review was found to be informative and entertaining. Best regards, Craig
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. Borden
Boston, MA
Dec 13, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Outstanding Blade
I carry a knife every day for various tasks. My buddy bought the ZT 0350 and I got a chance to use it recently. Deployment is a very fast assist with either the thumb stud or flipper. Blade locks in place super tight with no wiggle. Awesome. The liner lock is heavy duty and solid which is a big selling point for me. The blade is the sought-after S30V and I have always found it to be excellent. Blade shape is the cool Ken Onion type sweep with a nice wide belly on it. Coating appears to be very durable and high quality although I didn't bang on the blade at all since it wasn't my knife. G-10 handle scales are very comfortable and you get a sure grip on the handle even when wet. It is actually some of the best G-10 I have seen both functionally and aesthetically. The handle is thin enough that the whole package rides flat in your pocket with the strong clip that can be repositioned on the handle CONVENIENTLY USING TORX BITS (guys, if you don't have torx bits for your screwdriver / nut driver set and you use a $100 + knife that has torx pins, time to invest in the $7 bit set...) The handle can be used as a non-lethal striking weapon when the blade is closed, if necessary. You get awesome grip on it in this case and it would hurt the bad guy if deployed that way properly. The knife overall is heavy duty, smooth and rivals some of my favorites from Lone Wolf and Benchmade.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam
Colorado
Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
It's my edc knife it's used for everything. It's edge is amazing I've not had to sharpen it but one time because it fell tip first into the concrete floor and stuck there after taking it out notice there was a slight nick on the tip.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Squiggly
Memphis, TN
Sep 15, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good knife!
I was looking for a knife to carry in my left pocket (I'm a lefty). The pocket clip is reversible, but the two screws are Torx screws (size 6T, I think)! Who has that wrench laying around??? They should either use a Phillips screw, an Allen screw, OR include a wrench with the knife (recommended).
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zavier
Singapore
Nov 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Ok, there's no doubt that this is a very solid folding knife. The liner lock is thick and it deploys smoothly. Just take note that the liner lock and it's inner frame is NOT made of titanium(some website claimed that it is). My 0350 has a useless thumbstub because no matter how much pressure i exert, the blade won't deploy. However my friend has the same model and his thumbstuds works. I took my whole knife apart but still can't find the problem. Overall, 0350's blade is really hard to beat. However the handles could be improved for better fittings
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jflo
Mason, MI
Jan 25, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Excellent, but not EDC for me
Pros: * The ergonomic fit (comfort and grip) in the hand is impeccable. * The looks are fantastic. * The assisted opening works great, but when using only the thumb studs, it needs a little help. * The edge seems quite durable so far. Cons: * The edge appears to be ground by hand as one side was excellent and the other merely very good. (I'm no better, but machines certainly can be.) * Too big for EDC in the office, not comfortable in the pocket, you'll always know it's there. * The drop point is rather abrupt so piercing isn't ideal. I was hoping the size wouldn't be an issue, but I don't want to carry this knife daily, especially where I may be seated mostly. If this had a 2" blade, it might be perfect. Too bad since this is the little brother to the model 400. Guess they need a smaller model yet. However, I like it too much to let go, so it'll just become a special purpose knife. I wanted a "go to" knife ... an EDC that I use/have on me _everyday_ but this won't be it. I would have chosen something else initially, but I really wanted the S30V. It will get good use around the shop and hunting though.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Massachusetts
Apr 07, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
ZT 0350
general cutting potential self defense
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
J.R.Rollins
Orland Pk IL
Jul 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
ups and downs
At first I loved this knife.I thought it was my new work horse.Loved the assisted opener handle felt good in my hand.Its a heavy knife I think 8oz but the wide blade and mean look to it I figured it was worth it.Well the first time I really had to use it it let me down.I was cutting some strong cloth material and had to saw it like wood.I was suprised that it didnt go right thru.I also cut thru some insolation and had a hard time.The card board was last and by then the knife was dull,and had bumps and a burr on the edge of the blade.I will send it back in to be re sharpen.It almost seemed the blade edge was to thin or something.The knife is a keeper I hope they fix my blade and all will be better.So the vertic is still out on this knife for me.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
J
Win
Aug 12, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
This blade was previously offered with a sequence number etched hi the blade. I guess they ran out of number s or people didn't care that much. I have number 15..
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Will
Canada
Sep 03, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Dissapointed
Good quality knife but too small for my hands. Handle isn't big enough. Will be returning it.
Zero Tolerance Model 0350 Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" S30V Black Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Bill L.
Pacific Northwest
Sep 08, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
HANDLE IS TOO SMALL
Great knife but just too small. If you have large hands think twice about buying this knife.