Reviews and Ratings for Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles

Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handlesrated 4.778 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25 inch S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles

 

Price: $188.00

Save $47.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Micah
Hawaii
Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect gentleman's EDC folder
Its sub 3.5" blade, silky smooth deployment, slim profile, and super light weight makes this my #1 gentleman's folder. I cannot stress how awesome the flipper action is on this knife. If anyone from ZT is reading this may you please make other blade shape variants of this knife and use a deep carry pocket clip instead. Thank You.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray T
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 03, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
one of the best EDC out there!
it's a perfect knife for EDC!!! hands down.the blade shape the size and the weight is just outstanding. you will have no regrets buying this knife!
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zac
New York
Oct 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Another great purchase!
Shipping is fast and the product has never let me down. I would highly recommend ordering from the knife center!
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
, West Virginia
Apr 25, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Currently my #1 edc.
This knife never really caught my eye until ZT had a great sale. This was the model that appealed to me the most and I went for it. Since receiving it, it has had more edc time then any other knife in my collection. It carries well, feels great in the hand, functions perfectly and reliably every time. Hats off to Sinkevich for a great design and ZT for making it perfectly.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pj
MI
Jul 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Exceeded my expectations
This is the perfect EDC knife, very slim and light weight. The action of opening the knife can become somewhat addictive. The centering of the blade is excellent and overall fit and finish of the knife is definitely worth what you pay for.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roberto O.
Chicago
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
wow!!
Amazing little framelock! Looking at it at first i was a little bit afraid it was going to be too small , but man its perfect . Best value if your looking into getting a great knife for the price you cant go wrong with this 0450 ! I own six of the zts models and by far this is the one i carry the most. Its light,has great ergos and the materials are top notch. For people getting into knives or just need a good knife I highly recommend this product! !
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Missy
Sacramento, CA
Oct 05, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Ladies Blade as well
Hello, I've noticed a lot of men say this is a great gentlemans knife but it's wonderful for a woman of small stature as well. The opening mechanism is very easy one fingered and extremely swift, shutting it withough feeling like you're going to cut off your fingers is just a matter of practice. Lightweight and feels wonderful in my hand, I'd suggest trying it to anyone who had not. Once it's shut it stays shut unless you're doing some serious meddling abound in your pockets. This knife feels at home in my hands when most do not.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C. Bowers
California
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Simply a Bargain
This has replaced my Benchmade 940-1as my most carried knife. Super low weight and doesn't take up much room in the pocket like the BM 940-1. Came razor sharp. Has a strong detent and fires out super fast. Ergos are fantastic. I have the 0454 that this knife is based on and it is such a great design. Complete one handed operation. Came perfectly centered. I put a deep carry clip from a ZT0560 on it so it carries super deep in my pocket they way I prefer.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuan
San Francisco, CA
Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
First ZT knife. Won't be the last.
The Zero Tolerance 0450 is my first dive into mid-range knives. It is everything I hoped for. Fit and finish is excellent, blade centering is spot on. I'm a relatively small guy by American standards so this knife fit well in my hand. The blade came sharp out of the box. Simply perfection.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benjamin D
Germantown, Md
Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
Classy EDC
I bought this after buying and carrying the larger 0452CF. I love the 0452CF, but it's a large knife. The 0450 has the same snappy flipper deployment, tight lockup and great handle ergonomics in a smaller package and I'm very happy with the purchase. The 0452 is a little picky about pressure on the lockbar. Even the slightest amount of touch on the lockbar and it doesn't want to open. The 0450 is a lot more forgiving and is a lot easier to deploy, in my opinion.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronny
Memphis TN
Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff528 S
Largo, Fl
Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
ZT 0450 near perfect
Super fast shipping from knife center (thank you). Perfect lock up, only ZT that I have that can pass mild spine wack, why not others. Flipping action perfect. Centering great. Wish this was my first ZT knife it would be all i need. Not a fighting knife but I would not use a knife to fight with anyway. Rides in pocket comfortable and lite weight. Pocket clip could be deep carry but no biggy as it works.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary F
Richmond VA
Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
ZT 0450
the 0450 is my new EDC, easy on the pocket ,very easy to open and fluid. Nice sizing and weight for me to carry in my work pants pocket clipped in the pocket or on the belt line. Really sharp right out of the box and takes only a few swipes to regain the preferred edge.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe W
Jacksonville, Al
Jul 05, 2020
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Give It Some Time
Day 1: Knife was painfully hard to open. Super strong detent combined with an overly-sensitive lock bar and aggressive jimping on the flipper tab literally made this knife a painful and frustrating experience to open. If you even looked at this lock bar when attempting to flip the blade, this thing would not open. Day 2: I tweaked the lock bar tension slightly, filed down the overly-aggressive flipper tab jimping, and learned to place my fingers on the pocket clip and not the lock bar when opening the blade. Day 3: Proud owner of the world’s best EDC knife. Snaps open like greased lightening. Action is perfect—super quick, authoritative, and with only the slightest touch of the flipper tab. This is a beautiful knife both functionally and aesthetically. We got off to a rocky start but, by taking time to learn the knife and making a few minor adjustments, this thing has has turned out to be my favorite flipper of all time and I could not be happier. P.S. For me, the original pocket clip is a keeper. It’s longer than usual but provides a great place for finger placement when opening. I also like that it’s not deep carry because it let’s just enough of the knife, including the classy red standoffs, stick out of my pocket to be cool.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony Q Jr.
Benton, Ar
Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Better get one
I rather not delve into the specs. You can read them. But, this is a knife in your collection that you don't just put up, you use it. It's light. It's sharp. It functions. And, like I've done in times past, you always use a knife that just...works. Good job Zero Tolerance.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kaz
South central PA
Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Wow, amazing
This is a fantastic knife. Quality can't be beat. Great price for the steel type. Came very sharp right out of the box. The red spacers are a nice touch. The only downside is the clip is not a deep pocket carry. I contacted ZT about a different clip, but they said that's the only clip made for that knife (bummer). Still an awesome knife!
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C. Yasuhara
Kaneohe, Hawaii
May 04, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good EDC, small,light and a good flipper.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manny B
Apo, Ae
Nov 05, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome Knife!
Excellent flipper. Ball bearing smooth as glass. Blade steel extremely sharp and easy to sharpen. Would definitely recommend as an every day carry.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Traditional50's
Atlanta
Feb 08, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight
Great, everyday carry, a few suggestions for perfection
Best carry knife I own except for the weight, it's a bit heavy, Love the steel, edge, flip, handling. would like everything the same but a carbon handle, that is nitpicky but I had the CF version but I did not like the blade coating, I prefer this blade as is. Great knife, almost perfect.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve F
Rochester, NY
Jan 03, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Almost unbelievable action
I have a lot of knives, a number of them high-end production models (e.g., ZT, Spyderco, etc.), all the way down through mid-level production (e.g., Kershaw, CRKT, etc), to offshore production no names. So I'm by no means a knife snob, but I know an exceprionally executed folder when I see it. The ZT 0450 is such a folder. The folks at Kai must have spent aa LOT of time getting the pivot and the bearing system just right, because this is the best action of any knife I have ever owned. This thing opens faster than my ZT0770CF--and that one's an assisted open! Incredible. It's open in the blink of an eye. And when you release the framelock, it's unrel how freely the blade moves around the pivot, yet there's no play in any direction when the blade is deployed--there isn't even any play side-to-side when the blade is HALF open! I'm floored by the engineering and the workmanship on this. While the handle is not textured, no grip issues. It's narrow enough--a good thing for a gentleman's folder--so that it stays tight between my knuckles and the top of my palm, if I need a tactical grab. It's also ergonomic enough so that it's fine for everyday EDC tasks (packaging, twine, fruit, cheese, breaking down cardboard boxes). Nice S35VN steel from Crucible, in upstate NY. Great grind; this thing slices effortlessly. The pocket clip, while initially seeming a bit much for such a light knife, serves another purpose: it makes it easy to deploy the blade without grabbing onto the framelock and getting in your own way. I note that in some other reviews, a couple of people had trouble with this. Don't worry about it. No issue. You get used to it in seconds. And I have very large hands (XL to XXL glove size), so if anyone was going to have trouble with this, it'd be me. This is a perfect gentleman's EDC: light, unobtrusive, and although seemingly slight, built like a ZT. This thing is strong. When the blade is deployed, not is there only no lateral movement, but I cant bend the blade--at all. Wolf in sheep's clothing. So go ahead and turn the occasional screw with the back of the blade (Oh, you've done that too, don't deny it). It can take it. And it arrived arm-hair-shaving sharp. The only thing I'd change: I'd make the clip a deeper carry. But as it is, it's not bad. And in non-permissive environments, this knife is light enough so that it's an easy carry in the bottom of a pocket. Wow, a ZT like this?! Understated and elegant looks, impeccably engineered and beautifully executed. I[ve handled so-called custom knives that were not this good in fit and finish. For this level of product, a reasonable price. Get it, you won't be sorry.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dwayne S.
Indy
Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Awesome small EDC
This is a perfect EDC in my opion. It's got a long blade to handle comparison. And it's nice and light with a surgical sharp blade. This knife is a great slicer and has the look or of a tactical gentleman folder. It has a great stone wash to the titanium handles and the "POP" in color from the red standoffs are a great touch. I my opinion, this it one of the best all day, every day carry knives you can rely on to fullfil your cutting task. The only problem I had with the knife was the detent is a little stong. It took about 400 to 500 flips to break the detent in. Now the knife it broke in perfect. I don't think you can go wrong with this knife.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Hawaii
Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Top ten EDC knife.
Very lightweight. Sits well in pocket, often forget it's presence. Attractive classy durable. Conversation piece. A future classic in the making. Flipper fast to deploy.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan M
Minnesota
May 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Beautiful knife, excellent materials, no "overbuilt" bulk.
I own a few other Zero Tolerance folding knives, but up to now, I haven't found one that was suitable for daily carry. ZT has earned a reputation for making excellent "overbuilt" folders, with a number of attributes contributing to that label, but my favorite ZT designs are those with metal handles (aluminum, steel or titanium) as a matter of personal taste. For some knife owners, G10, micarta and other "grippy" materials are a necessity, but I find that good ergonomics can allow for a metal handle to still offer a secure and comfortable grip. Combining that with a pocket-friendly size and highly functional blade shape, the 0450 is a fine choice for situations where a big, overbuilt folder isn't ideal. Even without the S35VN and titanium, this would be a great design, but those premium materials along with US construction make for a knife suited for all sorts of tasks and situations. By employing only a flipper (no thumb studs) ZT further streamlines the 0450, so it slides in and out of a pocket effortlessly. In fact, my only real dislike is the pocket clip, not because it's a bad clip but because it's not as well suited to a smaller, slimmer knife as the clips found on other ZT models. My favorite is the deep-carry clip found on the larger ZT 0452 (among others) that lets the knife virtually disappear while still being quite secure. I didn't even think to check what clip the 0450 used before ordering, and it wouldn't have been a deal breaker, but I think the clip ZT chose here is the only "con" in what is otherwise a fantastic package. In any case, the 0450 is winner for all sorts of reasons, and as much as I like ZT's more robust models for some purposes, this knife is a pleasure to carry and really has an artistic quality to it that some of the others lack.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corey
CEDAR PARK, TX
Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Zero Tolerance Dmitry Sinkevich 0450
BETTER BUILT THAN BENCHMADE OSBORNE THAT THIS KNIFE REPLACED
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank L
Massachusetts
Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Outstanding, but a little small.
I love this knife. It's light with great fit and finish. I have larger hands so I prefer its big brother with the carbon fiber handle.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank L
Woburn , Ma
Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
First ZT and I'm impressed!
This my first ZT and I love it. This is a perfect EDC. This is the nicest flipper I have come across. No flip of the wrist needed. Workmanship is amazing, especially for a knife under $200. Buy it! You won't be disappointed.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geoff
North Idaho
May 17, 2018
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Slick little knife
& prompt delivery
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin S
St. Louis, Mo
Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing quality for the dollar!
Looks, feels, and operates like a knife twice its cost! Straight out of the box flips like a dream. Solid lock up with no lock stick. Awesome design , I am thrilled with this knife!
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon L
Tiburon, Ca
Mar 09, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
This is it
If you have a knife addiction like me, this is a bummer review. Because this knife is it. I keep looking for something better to fill the gap/ scratch the itch and cannot find it. It really feels perfect in my hand. I am 6-ft tall with I guess average sized hands. Maybe a spring assist (SA) would be nice. I like to take apart my knifes, so that rules out the SA. Only critique is the black ZT emblem on the pocket clip is a bit much. Otherwise, perfect blade.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Pro From Frankfurt
North Idaho
May 18, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Sweet, top-quality flipper
Very light and compact for a blade that can puncture soft body armor. Only Con is the smooth surface on the thumb side of the Ti liner/handle...if they added serrations in the area by the logo where your thumb needs to get purchase in order to repeatedly and reliably open the blade, the slick Titanium surface makes it tough.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fred M
Jul 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
I use it while doing home repair. The blade is extremely sharp and it is comfortable in my hand. I would like less pressure force needed to open it.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
Hazleton, PA
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
Great gentleman/edc/user
Great fit and finish. Blade centering is perfect. The bevels on my model are perfectly equal on both sides. Lockup is solid with no blade play in any direction. If you like to fondle an play with your knives constantly you won't be disappointed and this is one of my favorites now. Very satisfying when flicked open. Pocket clip could be better. I would prefer a deep carry. Due to smallish size of knife you do initially have to be cognicent of finger placement to avoid holding the lock bar causing an opening failure. I have medium large hands and this knife fits like a glove. The edge came pretty sharp maybe a 7 out of 10. This is a great edc knife due to its light weight, and IMO perfect pocket size. I'm not a weight snob at all, as I usually prefer larger knives. This knife fills the gap for me when I'm in the mood for a smaller lighter knife or for occasions where a dressier knife is required. I say it is a user because it's super durable materials allow for using for any task and not having to worry about damaging the knife. I use this knife on almost anything I need. Yet it is an eye catcher at the same time. Many compliments on it. Something about it inspires use, it's not just a collection piece. I'm very happy with this purchase. It immediately jumped to one of my top ten.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob H
Redmond, OR
May 02, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
ZT build quality in a small package
It took me a while to develop the technique to flip the knife without touching the lock bar because I am a lefty. If you touch the lock bar at all the knife will not open. The knife is slim and there is not much room for fingers. Using the pocket clip in finger placement is the key. And the knife needed some break in. But now that I have worked through those things, I love the knife. I have a couple of hundred folders and this one meets a need for a classy gents tactical design that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. I have some William Henry models that I baby and some Benchmade Gold small gents knives that are too pricy to use heavily. The bigger tacticals and customs in my collection are not appropriate for everyday string cutting, box opening and day to day tasks in the general populous. But this knife is titanium, flips nice, has a classy design element and doesn't break the bank if I use it. It got a place in my rotation and is there to stay for a while. When I pull it out, and flip it open to use it, knife aficionados want to take a look.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim
NM
Mar 30, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
My second ZT knife
I love pocket knives and have 75 to 85 knives and handle them all the time. I always carry a pocket knife and have one in my truck and a SOG mot in my truck all the time. I have Kershaws, Spyderco, Case, Benchmade, Boker, Old Timers, Uncle Henerys, and a bunch of misc. brands and now two new ZT knives. My first was a ZT 0055 and now a 0450 and both are absolutely top quality built. The fit and finish are great and both have awesome action and are very sharp and blades are perfectly centered. Two great American built knives. I have been very impressed with both and look forward to owning more ZT products and also what they coming up with new knives. I highly recommend ZT knives. Thank you James A.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cameron
Des Moines
Aug 10, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great little knife with a little room for improvement
I use this knife as one of my EDC knives. I am a fan of ZT and I think I own five of their models. This is my latest and the most unique design among them. Most of them are just too big and overbuilt for practical use in professional work environments. This one slims it down nicely while still being a robust frame lock. Materials are very good, although I need to put a few more miles on the blade to judge the edge holding of the S35vn. Despite an overall positive rating, I would like to express some disappointment in a couple of things; the clip makes the knife ride very high in the pocket. There's just no need for that, all my other ZT knives have deep riding clips, which I far prefer. It's more secure and more discrete. Secondly, mine was not sharp out of the box. I expected shaving sharp, but it was not. I sharpened it right away and quickly discovered that it is a very wear resistant steel and hard to sharpen (I'm no novice). We will see if it holds the edge well enough to justify the pain of achieving it. Third, the wear resistant steel means they didn't clean up grinding marks on the blade well and they catch all kinds of grime. The steel hasn't corroded, but it looks filthy all the time. So, a couple of gripes, but overall a very nice design and well built.
Zero Tolerance 0450 Dmitry Sinkevich Flipper 3.25" S35VN Satin Blade, Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Pete
Iowa
May 23, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Tip broke
Not a fan of zero tolerance this is second knife I've had of theirs they are fairly expensive and just not as good in my opinion as some of my other knives. Carried this everyday for about a year or so was pretty happy with it and then just randomly noticed that the tip has broken off not from abuse , I must have dropped it accidentally and not noticed when. after watching forged in fire I would think that $180 knife should be able to withstand a drop from 3 ft without breaking